We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeybourne Pottery

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Recommended creative fun at the Potters Wheel Taster Workshop

Many thanks Anjum for a morning of creative fun at the Honeybourne pottery studio. Dave and I had... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
sallyanddave385
,
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
via mobile
100% recommenced, going back for more!

I bought the pottery throw and decorate workshop for my mum’s birthday and we absolutely loved it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
59hannahq
,
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“taster session”(12 reviews)
“potters wheel”(11 reviews)
“great fun”(17 reviews)
About
We offer a wide range of exciting hands-on pottery activities suitable for all ages and abilities. Relax at our studio and enjoy working with clay either on the potter's wheel, hand-modelling or ceramic painting. Our workshops provide a fun...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
3 High Street, Honeybourne WR11 7PQ, England
Website
+44 7900 208550
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
124
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taster session potters wheel great fun birthday treat lovely morning finished product learning how hen party enjoyable afternoon age range brilliant experience excellent tuition picturesque village all ages gift voucher patient instructor the staff were friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Many thanks Anjum for a morning of creative fun at the Honeybourne pottery studio. Dave and I had a great time at the Potters Wheel Taster Workshop today. It was a birthday present to each other and a big tick on our bucket lists. After...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sallyanddave385
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I bought the pottery throw and decorate workshop for my mum’s birthday and we absolutely loved it! Not only was it so enjoyable to do something different but Honeybourne made the whole experience so joyful from start to finish. The skill and patience of the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 59hannahq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With not a creative bone in my body I am still shocked at how much I enjoyed this workshop. I can only put it dow to the Team, thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon. Cannot wait to collect the finished pots! So exciting!...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank marionjoysjoys
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sisters and I came here over the Christmas period for a pottery class as our Christmas gift to one another. It definitely did not disappoint. Having had a class elsewhere before this one topped it hands down. Both instructors were really helpful and friendly,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank rez92
Bonneville346, Owner at Honeybourne Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rez92, thanks so much for leaving us such a positive review. It's very pleasing to hear you had such an enjoyable session with us & you found the experience so relaxing. Look forward to welcoming you back to our studio another time! All the...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went as a gift and it was amazing! We had a lovely morning creating and decorating our own little pots. Alan and Anjum were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable and right at home. Anjum took our session talking us...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank isobelmaeve
Reviewed 8 December 2018

My daughter and I had a lovely afternoon using a pottery wheel for the first time. We were given excellent tuition and were able to produce some very pleasing items. Help and advice was given as and when needed throughout the session. All the other...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 1965CJW
Bonneville346, Owner at Honeybourne Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks you so much for your kind review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the workshop so much & in particular the sociable atmosphere. We work hard to create a fun filled & friendly atmosphere, but of course we have our lovely customers to...More

Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

My friends and I decided to do something different for a girly afternoon and chose to come here. We had so much fun!! The guys here are so friendly and fun (and helpful when you have a disaster!) They weren't production-line regimented with time as...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Lili P
Reviewed 1 December 2018

My husband and I had a brilliant experience at Honeybourne Pottery. Alan and Anjum were great hosts - it was inspirational to see Alan at the wheel making it all look so easy. We spent the morning learning how to throw pots on the wheel,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jojames100
Bonneville346, Owner at Honeybourne Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you JoJames for your very kind feedback. You guys did great on the wheel, and it's always a joy to hear how therapeutic our customers find the workshops. Look forward to seeing you again soon as you continue on your ceramics journey!!:) All the...More

Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

I booked for me and my daughters for the 90 min pottery wheel. It was my daughters birthday and she wanted to do something different. It was a lovely experience. Very welcoming and helpful staff. We laughed a lot and made some fabulous pots then...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Scenic07438527465
Bonneville346, Owner at Honeybourne Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us such positive feedback. Delighted you enjoyed the workshop & you had plenty of laughs creating family memories! Will let you know as soon as your post are ready to go!:) All the best, Alan.

Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

I booked this as a surprise for my 3 friends and I as we were visiting the area for the weekend from Wales. I had done this elsewhere once before but they had never done it. They absolutely loved it. We were given a warm...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 184juliej
Bonneville346, Owner at Honeybourne Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi Julie, thanks so much for leaving your lovely review. Delighted to host you all for a workshop - hope you had a nice trip home to Wales & look forward to seeing you all again next time you are out this way!:) p.s. look...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Three Ways House Hotel
831 reviews
2.90 miles away
The Fish Hotel
1,048 reviews
3.08 miles away
Dormy House Hotel
1,658 reviews
3.52 miles away
Foxhill Manor
237 reviews
3.54 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Gate Inn
15 reviews
.25 miles away
The Fleece Inn
365 reviews
1.28 miles away
Village Bar
12 reviews
1.65 miles away
The Bell at Willersey
125 reviews
2.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Saint Leonard Church
16 reviews
1.44 miles away
Moyfield Riding School
6 reviews
2.36 miles away
St John Baptish Church
8 reviews
3.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Honeybourne Pottery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines