Millets Farm Centre
Millets Farm Centre
4
Speciality & Gift ShopsFarmsMiniature Golf
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Millets Farm Centre is a *free to visit and park family attraction in South Oxfordshire with Farm Shop, Garden Centre, Falconry Centre, Play Barn, Adventure Golf, Animal Walkway, Phoebe Wood, Playground and seasonal activities throughout the year including the Maze Maize in the summer, PYO fruit and vegetables, pumpkin picking and also features independent retail outlets on site and a Carousel! * free to visit but some attractions are payable separately.
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Nigel R
    Bournemouth, United Kingdom9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Golf great fun, lovely place for families
    Enjoyed a game of crazy golf with my 11 and 14 year old - great course and well maintained. Enjoyed a lovely wander through the rest of the farm centre. Farm shop and garden centre really lovely and worth a visit on their own. Would highly recommend a visit. Did not pay to go to the falconry centre on this occasion.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 6 April 2023
  • Zoë D
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Raccoon and Meerkat experience
    We loved our visit to Millets Farm. We did the raccoon and meerkat encounters, though if you're choosing one I would definitely choose racoons as we felt you could interact more, however we were the only ones luckily in our slot so we got one to one time with the raccoons. It is one of the only places and due to changing laws could be the last time anybody can interact with them so if you're thinking of going do not hesitate. I would say it's slightly pricey £75 for two people unless you're local but we travelled from Essex and stayed for the experience. Both hosts meerkat and racoon were knowledgeable and made us feel at ease, my partner is animal mad and me not so much but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We don't have any children but for a couple it'd a great few hours out. We had breakfast in between experiences and although slightly pricey the food was of good quality and we had no issues with the staff as per previous reviews. All our food tasted fresh and local. I think it is somewhere you will only visit once unless you do seperate experiences on different occasions but lots to do for kids.
    Thank you for leaving us this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Millets Wildside and in our restaurant. We hope you will stop in for another visit next time you are in the local area.
    Written 21 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 17 April 2023
  • HMS41
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Millets Farmyard Golf
    First trip to Millets Farmyard Golf with my 12 year old daughter and we both loved it! Gorgeous weather helped but the course is beautifully designed with 18 interesting holes, fabulous carved wood animals, water features and wild flowers. Kelly was great and has sold us on an evening event which we’ll be booking in the summer. Will also definitely book another round when next there!
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the golf, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Written 21 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Written 20 May 2023
  • Hannah H
    1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nice place, cafe not the best.
    My children and I love visiting Millets but we recently ate in the cafe for the first time and I was not impressed. Worst mussels I have ever eaten, in fact I could only stomach 4/5 and left the rest. My son enjoyed his pizza though.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your mussels, the menu does change seasonally and we have a wide selection of options available, so we hope that you will return in future and give it another try
    Written 7 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 4 June 2023
  • Zutot
    Horley, United Kingdom688 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely visit, expensive
    Had a really nice visit. We did the soft play, the PYO and some rides. It’s a very nicely laid out farm and extremely well organised. They have time windows for people to participate in activities so it never feels overcrowded. We really enjoyed everything, but it is expensive to visit here as almost everything is pay to play. Still, it wouldn’t put me off returning again in the future.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you enjoy visiting. It sounds like you packed a lot into your visit! However there are still multiple parts of the site which are free, including; the play area, animal walkway, picnic areas, woodlands and selected seasonal events are free to attend
    Written 10 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 9 July 2023
  • samandpaul2013
    Oxford, United Kingdom221 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Tuesday
    We spend most of the day here. Starting off with looking at the animals. The chickens, etc, had just been fed. We looked around the shop. We went to the bird place. We played golf. The golf is fun. I think we were thinking it was crazy golf, but it is what it says farmyard golf. We went on a Tuesday morning. Very quiet, so could take your time. A lot of effort has been put into the course. We sat and had lunch enjoying a cake on the grass
    Thank you so much for visiting and leaving us this lovely review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit!
    Written 26 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 25 July 2023
  • Sandra B
    Oxford, United Kingdom40 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nice time at millet farm Oxfordshire
    We came here with two of our grandchildren and book to go to there crazy golf centre which there was 18 holes to do as our grandson told us but we all had a good time took an hour to do but both said it was fun to do and want to go there again . After this we went to see some of the Animals and ducks and swans pond plus the wood area lovely half a day out . But there so much to do here could be here all day
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear you all enjoyed the golf and visiting our animals here on site. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
    Written 14 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 8 August 2023
  • TravellerRach3l
    13 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Loved it
    I enjoyed our trip here, lots to see, unusual plants and great farm shop. The cafe was pricey, more like evening prices than daytime cafe, but the food was nice and staff were exceptional. Looks like there are some lovely walks nearby. Recommend a visit here if you're in the area.
    Thank you for the lovely review, we're so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit! Our Phoebe Woods are beautiful for a walk round if you're looking for somewhere to venture next time.
    Written 14 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 August 2023
  • Carol B
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Meerkat experience
    I recently brought my daughter and two friends for a meerkat experience along with another mother. All of the young people have severe learning disabilities. The lady leading the experience was excellent with them and all 3 had a fantastic time. One of the young people was very nervous but the leader was very understanding and the calm way the experience was led suited the young person well and she was able to sit and watch quite happily. I was very impressed with how the fascinating experience was combined with feeding the meerkats as it suited the young people very well. Both myself and the other mother were very impressed with the fascinating information about the meerkats. The experience was made even better by the opportunity to see a flying display which again was impressive in detail and information. I would thoroughly recommend the experience.
    Thank you for the wonderful review of Millets Wildside, we're thrilled that you all enjoyed the experience. As Millets Wildside is a separate business to us, I will make sure to pass your comments onto them.
    Written 14 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Written 13 August 2023
  • CD_89_WR
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Another good day at Millets
    Another great day out at Millets Farm. This time in the Maize maze with all the games in the courtyard it made for one very excited little girl. Special shout out to the girl who served us when we bought the tickets. Really friendly and polite and interacted amazingly with my daughter. Unfortunately didn’t get her name which was a shame. (The brunette one working around 1-2pm today)
    Thank you for your lovely review, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Maize Maze. I will pass your comments onto the team, they all work so hard to ensure everyone has a fantastic day out so they will be thrilled to hear this. Hope to see you again soon!
    Written 21 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 20 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles859 reviews
Excellent
348
Very good
253
Average
103
Poor
75
Terrible
80

Kasia S
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
I booked a Raccoon experience for valentines day and it is completely false advertisement. The ad doesn't specify the laws of raccoons from 2 years ago on their website. We arrived there only for the raccoons. It wasn't a personal experience with them. As nice as it is to be shown other animals it was the ad for a raccoon experience. My girlfriend is absolutely mad for raccoons and when being shown the other animals first for 90% of our time we then get to see these raccoons begging to be set free behind bars to meet us and if anyone touches them but the zookeepers there was a risk of euthanasia! which was explained right at the peak of meeting them. The information stated 3 racoons Miko, Rocket and Bandit. While only 2 were available and when asking about the 3rd raccoon - a clear lie stated the raccoon was hiding while the 6 of us on the experience were looking in all areas. It clearly wasn't around anymore. How can the other 2 raccoons instincts get so persuaded by food but the other one completely missing. Its not like a set of keys as they aren't tiny creatures. Most likely put down and hidden out of sight. We were so gutted as we travelled from south London. The falconry 'enclosures' were way to short as we saw birds attempting to fly and smash into the fences and looking so depressed. I felt like giving money is only punishing these animals. There is way too much going on in this area to feed the owners pockets while the full focus should be on the animals. We've already read employees reviews that match my point. Owners build taller enclosures and state that you cant touch racoons on the website. The raccoons looked liked they wanted to see the group of us as much as we wanted to see them. We felt so depressed after the experience. If you love raccoons I wouldn't recommend unless you like seeing their arms reaching out for you to share a desperate plea of wanted attention.

I understand the law isn't millets farms fault but you have to state it clearly and say it at the very beginning.
I don't understand how you can touch other animals and not raccoons.
Written 17 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, we would suggest that you post this review on the correct business profile. We are Millets Farm Centre and you visited Millets Wildside, who are a totally separate business to us, they are just based within our location. However, given the negative nature of your review we have spoken to the team following your review and James, the owner of Millets Wildside has provided the following response: "Millets Wildside is a completely separate business based on the grounds of Millets Farm, We are funded solely by the entrance fees that we charge and the experiences we run, and with ever increasing costs you will find us extremely good value for money and with the constant investment and development that we are funding. We have a team of 8 extremely hard working, dedicated and experienced keepers, to suggest that anything but the best care and attention is given to our animals and their needs is completely wrong. You did not book a "Raccoon Encounter" as we stopped advertising and selling/running them last September you booked "the Really Wild encounter" and you will find the description on our website accurate and the feedback on our actual TripAdvisor page extremely positive, we set the standard for the industry! I can assure you that we do have all 3 Raccoons, Bandit, Mikko and Rocket, they have access to 3 enclosures linked by tunnels and if they do not wish to take part in the encounter session then that is their choice, they are not machines they all have their own personalities, likes and dislikes and have the ability to hide from public view if they wish. To suggest that we had killed him and hidden the body is just a complete lie and shameful. Likewise with your comments regarding the other animals in our licenced, award winning visitor centre. I am sure you have seen cool tiktok video's of Raccoons being cuddled and thought you would do the same but sadly times change, and we have been very clear about this and have not allowed public access to their enclosure for nearly 2 years. Raccoons are considered an invasive species by APHA ( aka. The uk government) and the legislation states that you are not allowed to have physical contact with them and if we breach these rules are liable for persecution and they can confiscate our Raccoons." If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact Millets Wildside directly.
Written 26 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Oxfordian
Oxford, UK24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
Love spending an afternoon wondering around Millets - it’s a great place to shop, eat, see animals, play, and pick fruit and veg during the right seasons. They often have various events on so it is worth following their socials or checking out the website. Been so many times and never had a bad experience. Always look forward to coming here!
Written 16 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoy visiting us. We're busy getting ready for our Easter events at the moment, so we hope to see you soon!
Written 27 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca Franks
Wolverhampton, UK3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
I brought my mom the raccoon experience for Christmas and we went to visit millets farm on Saturday the 13th of Jan. We were really impressed with the place, how big it is and how organised it is. With the garden centre, restaurant, cafe, farm shop, kids play area and the millets wildside where the animals are. I thought this experience was just to see the raccoons but we got to see so much more, birds, ferrets, wallabies, kookaburra, meerkats etc. our guide Alissa was brilliant, had a lot of knowledge of each animal and you can see she has a great relationship with the animals. Really impressed with this place. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again. It’s worth the travel if it’s not just down the road, a great day out.
Written 16 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and visit to Millets Wildside, we will be sure to pass on your comments to the team down there. We hope to see you again soon, we have lots of events taking place throughout the year that we're sure you will enjoy!
Written 22 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bethan G
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Having visited santas grotto at millets several times before I had high hopes and expectations however this year Webbs santas grotto fell short. We paid nearly £80 for my family to go through. The elves were very clearly tired and rushed us through. A lot of the magic at millets grotto is in all the extras, most of which we weren’t allowed to do. The elves acted as if this was a special treat being able to go straight through. So so disappointed and cross with the whole experience
Written 23 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good morning, so sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit however, we don't actually run a grotto. We think you may have accidentally left this review on the wrong profile, we would suggest contacting Webbs Garden Centre who are an entirely separate business to us and run this event within their own premises.
Written 3 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Liane W
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
I live in the local area. We have been going to millets since we were kids. It’s changed and grown a lot through the years all for the better. We had a meal in the newly refurbished farmhouse restaurant. A good variety of foods on the menu, we chose the roast with all the trimmings. Lovely big plateful of food, which we received quite quickly after ordering. Only problem is it came to us lukewarm. We did mention it to the staff at the time but nothing was done about it. Really disappointed.
Written 20 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we're so pleased to hear that you feel our site has grown for the better over the years. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the temperature of your meal.
Written 22 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charles B
Oxford, UK399 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Just to alert people that Millet's adds on a hidden booking fee of 50p when you pay for an event. Not a lot of money but very sneaky. They advertise a price at £29.99 when the real cost is £30.59. Should be illegal.
Written 4 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I understand that you have also been in touch with our team directly. Booking fees are a standard practice when purchasing tickets online, in our case the 50p fee is added during the cart and checkout stages and is applied to the whole transaction, not individual tickets. We have improved the wording of this and tried to make it as clear to customers as possible. The cost associated with offering online booking was something we had always absorbed into our ticket prices but since covid, with the growth in people wanting to book online in advance, this has become significant. In addition, we have also recruited our lovely Morgan to be on hand to manage all the changes and queries that come alongside customers pre booking tickets. After a lot of discussion amongst our team, and after looking in depth at how other businesses are approaching this, we decided to add a 50p booking fee per transaction (which is the amount the booking platform charge us) rather than increasing ticket prices across the board. We hope this allows us to keep our tickets prices fair for the quality of the event we are offering and represents better value for those who book multiple tickets within one transaction. I do hope that this explanation helps and that you still enjoyed your chosen events!
Written 22 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

suzziespeckshermind
Abingdon, UK118 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Couples
Came with my partner for breakfast. Cost £27.98 very disappointing breakfast. It was cold and per cooked the bacon was dried up. Not nice sausage was over spicy I wouldn’t say it’s was best
Coffee was very bitter. Tea was ok. Plus I was given extra tea bag as I like strong tea Not worth it. Will I do it again. Clearly that’s a no
Written 27 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, although we're sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your breakfast.
Written 22 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CassimaSK
Bicester, UK155 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
I was very delighted with our visit - we have picked 3 different types of pumpkins and took nice photos. Pumpkin prices were quite fair.
The only thing is that it was our first time there and once parked we were not quite sure where to go and ended up seeing some lovely animals before having entered the pumpkin patch - just a tiny recommendation to place more PYO signs at the car park - don't forget you have new visitors as well, not only the returning ones (who I'm sure we will be)!
Written 14 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the wonderful review of our pick your own pumpkins event, we're so happy t o hear that you enjoyed visiting. We do have several signs within the car park, but do appreciate that when it is busy and people are looking for a parking space these can be missed. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Written 16 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shopperholic
13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Couples
We like visiting Millets farm especially the farm shop but very disappointed with the spring rolls which was the worst we have ever eaten. They were very heavy and had little filling. Food is expensive in this shop so what you buy is a treat so will not be visiting again!
Written 5 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're very sorry to hear that your experience of a spring roll has put your off visiting us again. These are provided to us by a third-party supplier and not one of our homemade products, however most customers have told us that they love these spring rolls and therefore why we have continued to stock them.
Written 16 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Megan E
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
We visited today for the raccoon experience which was held by Ben who was amazing! Not only could you tell his passion for the animals but he taught you so much about them as well as ensuring you respected the animals and their space. This was a great activity to get up close with the raccoons! We loved every minute, well worth the drive! The farm shop was also lovely as well as the other animals in the centre.
Written 29 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your wonderful review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Millets Wildside, we will pass your comments onto the team over there.
Written 16 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 852
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

MILLETS FARM CENTRE: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Millets Farm Centre

Millets Farm Centre is open:
  • Sun - Sat 09:00 - 18:00