We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheeky Charlies

Ferryboat Lane | Unit 6, Sunrise Enterprise Park, Sunderland SR5 3RX, England
+44 191 533 4422
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Stay away!

Went today with the kids, only two toilets for everyone? These were dirty and had huge holes in... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2018
gemzeez
,
Sunderland, United Kingdom
via mobile
KEEP AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

Used to be a regular here, food got worse, although it was never great, but the staff? How rude can... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2018
James A
,
Washington, United Kingdom
Read all 35 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Cheeky Charlies has a large play area for over 3's with slides, ball pools, mini zip slide & lots of areas to climb and play around. We also have a section for under 3s. In addition there is a Go-Karting area for the Children to ride on & large raised play area for football and playing. We have a full cafe with kids meals at £3.50. Unlike other soft plays we do not charge for adults!
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
“soft plays” (2 reviews)
“play area” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Ferryboat Lane | Unit 6, Sunrise Enterprise Park, Sunderland SR5 3RX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 191 533 4422
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soft plays"
in 2 reviews
"play area"
in 4 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
"meals"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Went today with the kids, only two toilets for everyone? These were dirty and had huge holes in Lino, nice to think kids are probably running in and out then going on the equipment!! I had the pleasure of sitting next to one of the...More

4  Thank gemzeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Used to be a regular here, food got worse, although it was never great, but the staff? How rude can a place get? And worse yet, my sons birthday was a disaster, my son left in tears due to staff not being kind, polite, and...More

2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Been today with 8 year old,4 year old and 1 year old. Couldn't fault the place.Clean and tidy. £14.95 for the three for unlimited use. £10.95 for 3 kiddies meals.£1 for a Fruit Shoot. Definitely recommend and definitely return.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awful place. Unwelcoming staff and a mad policy of not even being able to take in your own bottle of water for your toddler. Revolting food, which had to be sent back. Do not go.

Thank MsLELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My daughter had her 3rd birthday party there and the staff were brilliant. Myself and my partner got a free drink as did my daughter. There were free soft drinks for the children and they were allowed in the play area for 1hr 30mins before...More

Thank JackSummers1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

My friends and I attended a Halloween party here. A member of staff made my son cry by yelling at him to sit down to watch the show when he clearly did not want to! I had to literally pick him up as was to...More

2  Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I have visited cheeky Charlies on many occasions, however I have encountered a few problems on my last two visits and will now not be going back. 1. You get interrogated when you arrive asking for your child's date of birth I have never had...More

3  Thank amyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here yesterday with my 1 year old son, cost £4.95 to go in to use a under 4s section which was full of older children who were very close to trampling all over the small children in the area. This does not seem to...More

Thank Yasmeen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here many times and usually love it but first time Ive been in a while and it's gone downhill. Customer service is terrible and feels like the staff just don't want to be here! Can't believe you still can't pay by card, had to...More

2  Thank Emma20220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I have had issues with this place on 2 occasions the staff do not understand customer service and the owner is rude if you complain they blame you not them selves not worth going, over priced and poor quality food.More

Thank bad driver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheekyCharliesOwner, Owner at Cheeky Charlies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Mr Kaye, thank you for your review. I believe I have already dealt with this on another forum. You have indeed had two issues within out premises. Firstly, you had a fight in May 2017 with another parent due to your child thinking its acceptable...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Sunderland
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel
393 reviews
.20 miles away
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel
314 reviews
.20 miles away
Quality Hotel Boldon
510 reviews
2.09 miles away
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
485 reviews
2.65 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Tap Room
82 reviews
.70 miles away
The Shipwrights Hotel
189 reviews
.52 miles away
Garrison
55 reviews
.70 miles away
Tavistock Italia Gastro Pub at the Three Horse Shoes
221 reviews
.89 miles away
Nearby Attractions
North East Land, Sea and Air Museum
191 reviews
.86 miles away
Hylton Castle
40 reviews
.73 miles away
Gravity Force Sunderland
92 reviews
.13 miles away
Riverside Bowling
14 reviews
.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Archiewilliams1
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael C | Reviewed this property |
We paid £15 for 3 kid's. One 8,one 4 and a one year old.
0
Votes