We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tangalooma Island Resort Day Cruises

Open Now: 07:00 - 20:15
Open today: 07:00 - 20:15
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Tangalooma Island Resort Day Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
199
All photos (199)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beach cafe”(9 reviews)
“day trip”(41 reviews)
“dolphin feeding”(21 reviews)
About
Switch to cruise mode and board a return day cruise to Tangalooma Island Resort. Located on Moreton Island (only a 75 minute cruise from Brisbane across Moreton Bay), Tangalooma Island Resort is set amid the national and marine parks of Moreton...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 20:15
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Tangalooma Island Resort Jetty, Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Queensland 4025, Australia
Website
+61 7 3637 2000
Call
Ways to Experience Tangalooma Island Resort Day Cruises
from US$144.30
More Info
from US$144.30
More Info
from US$93.60
More Info
from US$93.60
More Info
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
152
76
38
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
76
38
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach cafe day trip dolphin feeding fish on arrival lunch voucher return trip close to home burger boat ride palm trees asian restaurant sand tobogganing highly recommend this activity deep water island resort smaller boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 284 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The resort was very well organized, and all the staff was just super nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It was rainy most of the time during our stay, but we still found lots of fun things to do. Had a wonderful time here...More

Thank WoE5
Reviewed 1 week ago

All we ask is better information on your website about who can and can't participate in activities. Everything about the day was great! HOWEVER, as my wife and I were pregnant, we weren't able to do any of the physical activities. We signed up to...More

Thank Samuel A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my second time staying at Tangalooma and again it was very pleasant. I just still thinking that for a resort that have the ocean and the wildlife as the main attraction, they should make a much bigger effort to remove plastic from its...More

Thank MarciaRiederer
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was all arranged very good. We saw a lot of whales from a close distance. Overall very statisfied by this cruise

Thank Jort B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our time at Tangalooma, will definitely be staying again, we had the beach bungalow and it was real value for money. We tried a bit of everything including snorkeling, quad bikes and sand toboganning. There really is something for everyone. I loved sitting...More

Thank Kazina C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time. Plenty to do and experience. Loved the whale watching cruise and dolphin feeding. Took the Southern Island tour and it was very interesting and informative. All staff are friendly and helpful. Accomodation was comfortable and clean.

Thank Jo C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Tangalooma as a family of four (mum, dad, 10yrs & 7yrs) for two nights and 3 days. It's the small things that made this a 5 star experience. Every staff member smiled and said hello or took the time to chat to us....More

Thank OnAir794513
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The facilities were good, and the staff were cheerful, but unfortunately I was there on a Saturday, and the boat to the resort was almost full. It was also, unfortunately, a day with strong north winds so the sea was really choppy. I declined the...More

Thank Charles N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tanfalooma was awesome always is never stops impressing in love it always has the best time when we r tgere and always love DJ maurie nights are th ed best did a helicopter flight this time that was awesome too

Thank lisa1607
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort activities and resort staff were good however I would definitely not return due to the following: Check your bill carefully on checking out, they tried to overcharge me by $600+. Mainly double charging for activities, charging for boat transfers that were included in the...More

Thank 664mardon
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wall711
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tangalooma | Property representative |
Yep - you can hire a 4hp Motor Boat by the hour * $69 1 hour hire * $99 2 hour hire * $129 3 hour hire You can also hire fishing gear from Tangalooma Watersports. Check out the website or call 07 3410 6927
1
Vote
wall711
19 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Tangalooma | Property representative |
Yep - you can hire a 4hp Motor Boat by the hour * $69 1 hour hire * $99 2 hour hire * $129 3 hour hire You can also hire fishing gear from Tangalooma Watersports. Check out the website or call 07 3410 6927
0
Votes