We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Oh Yeah Malta

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Tunny Net Complex | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta, Malta
Phone Number: +356 9930 0400
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 349 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 172
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Superb paragliding

Our two teenagers decided to do the paragliding. 70 Euros for two people and 5 Euro per person observing- so we got to take photos and a video of them, as staying on land one... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
CorneCapeTown
,
Cape Town, South Africa

Similar Things to Do in Mellieha

Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our two teenagers decided to do the paragliding. 70 Euros for two people and 5 Euro per person observing- so we got to take photos and a video of them, as staying on land one would not be able to get a clear view for good enough photos/video. Booking in advance is preferable. The skipper and assistant were professional and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorneCapeTown
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this review

Hi , Thanks for your comments , we try our best to give our 100% . thanks and hope we see you again in Malta More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this tour through our hotel 30 Euros each which included the bus tour of Gozo found it good value for money as we was out from half nine till about half four We crossed over too Gozo by the caves and was told what was what got too Gozo we're we went too three places of interest and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manic Mandy C
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was good. The trip was enjoyable even when the sea turned rough. A good value trip which allow you time to swim in beautiful coves were the sea is very clear. Very good value with a very able crew.

Helpful?
Thank PTid
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

Booked a 3 Island cruise via the hotel and what should have been a relaxing trip turned into many people fearing for their lives. I Know sea conditions can be unpredictable but the crew must have been aware of how rough the sea was before they took the boat out. Other boat trips from around the island were cancelled due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa2005
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this review

First of all i would like to thank you for your comments , if i am not mistaken you where booked for an other day and it was changed or this day , you could had the opportunity to get a refund and not go for the trip if you where not 100% fit to go , what you said... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted a short boat trip for the sake of it with our 16 month old. The taxi service across the bay seemed ideal, we were told there was no timetable, just turn up to the office and let them know you want to go. This was fine for the outbound but for the return we were told they had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyrodda
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this review

hi , thanks for your comments , first of all sorry for the delay of the taxi , we have informed you from before that you have to wait for the taxi return if the boat taxi is on other taxi trip , at this time of the year we have only 1 boat taxi working . i am sorry... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked in the island tour, visiting Gozo and Comino. It was on a reasonably sized sailing yacht, although the sails stayed stowed away. We had a 3 hour stay on Gozo and and hour on Gozo. Good value at 20 euros In my opinion, another pleasant day.

Helpful?
Thank AtlanticScuba
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We were on holiday to attend a wedding so there was a large group of us, children included. We went on two different boat trips with this company, it was amazing. The staff are very reliable, I'm not sure about some of the reviews on here regarding weather but not even meteorologist's can predict the weather accurately. The employees do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cain W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the 3 island cruise for Fri 23rd Sept. Beautiful boat. Very relaxing trip to Gozo. Open top bus tour on Gozo with several stops. Back on boat to Blue Lagoon but hijacked en route by Tony in his speedboat! He took us on a tour of the caves for €10 each. Best money I've spent in years. Absolute... More 

Helpful?
Thank timandlynne
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

My husband and I went on the jet ski safari and 3 island boat cruise which we booked through the operator within our hotel (DB Seabank) the lady we booked with was very helpful and informative and advised us of a 10% discount we could use. The jet ski safari was fabulous, we were very lucky that we were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy186308
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have just returned from Malta where we attended a family wedding. There were 26 of us. We had a few days remaining of our holiday so inquired about the 3 island cruise with 'oh yeah Malta' On checking out the weather forecast, we asked to go on the boat on Monday 26th September. This question was raised on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz R

Travellers who viewed Oh Yeah Malta also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Oh Yeah Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oh Yeah Malta and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Woking, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oh Yeah Malta staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?