We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zorb Rotorua

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Western Rd, Ngongotaha, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 800 227 474
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.95*
and up
Zorb Zydro Experience in Rotorua
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 483 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 245
    Excellent
  • 139
    Very good
  • 46
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Short but sweet

Our two nieces 8 & 12 did the zorb & really enjoyed it. They did the one with the water in it & went down together in the same zorb. We asked them when they got back if they... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 January 2014
Angela C
,
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was part of a group of 4 people that went zorbing on a busy Saturday. First off, zorbing is a blast, and we had a great time on the rides themselves. The let-down (and to me it's a big one) is that it's woefully understaffed, and the staff themselves honestly seem to just be going through the motions. 1... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rory L
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our two nieces 8 & 12 did the zorb & really enjoyed it. They did the one with the water in it & went down together in the same zorb. We asked them when they got back if they enjoyed it & the answer was yes & can we do it again. I call that a success!!!

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

So you go in to this small trailer and fill out some forms and pay, the wait wasn't too long but I could see this being longer on a weekend. It turns out my wife is too short to do the one type of zorb where you can go upside down, yes I made fun of her for this :)... More 

Helpful?
Thank JVA22
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I thought I would feel sick seeing as I had just had lunch however I didn't and it was by luck we came across it I did it twice one straight down and once on the path maze thing both AMAZING A MUST DO

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had an absolute ball doing my zorb. You're saved the walk up the hill by a short trip in the back of a 4x4. I did the 'zig-zag' 'Zydro' route and loved it! Really wish I could do it again and again! Definitely best to do it on a warm, sunny day.

Helpful?
Thank katjnz
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Zorbing was just one of those things I had to do while in New Zealand. It was a lot of fun and I would love to do it again. If you don't want to get wet, there is a dry option. I'm glad I did the wet option as this felt like the full experience. I have slight motion sickness,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pasi2000
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

having never done this I was a little nervous but had a fantastic time, the staff were in good humour and very professional. They took heaps of photos of us and got these put on our USB instead of having a CD to carry around with us,

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Central Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Three of us went. First two did not like zorbing. I was nauseas. I hit my head hard the first bounce. Bang. After that I scrunched up to protect my neck. It i was awful. Would i do it again? He'll no. They should offer refunds.

Helpful?
Thank Dr T
ZORB_Guru, Director of Sales at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Dr T ZORB endeavours is to provide a great experience for every customer, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. ZORB has developed many adventure rides that are thrilling, exciting and having a fun experience. However we are aware that this activity is not for everyone and some people might experience some level... More 

Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Where else on Earth are you ever going to get into a giant hamster ball and throw yourself down a hill? My husband and I did all of the Zorb options offered and we both can recommend trying this activity out. The "Dry" option is great for those who like the "head-over-heels-I-think-I-might-puke-now" kinda fun but I really loved the "Wet"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessicat_Meow
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Who would think that climbing inside a giant hamster ball filled with warm water could be so much fun. Zig Zagging with a partner or racing down the straight track absolutely brilliant now i know how my clothes feel in the washing machine. Filming yourself inside the Zorb stroke of genius brings back so many fun and laughable memories of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy J

Travellers who viewed Zorb Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Zorb Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zorb Rotorua and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Zorb Rotorua staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?