We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Architects Golf Club

700 Strykers Rd, Lopatcong, NJ 08865-9499
+1 908-213-3080
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
beware of identity theft

we golf every wed. at a different course in the Lehigh valley. architect's is a good course with... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2017
perk722
,
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Horrible Experience!

I love golf with a passion, but if I had to deal with this staff and this was the only course in... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2017
Bubbaj44
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
12 Sep 2017
“beware of identity theft”
2 Apr 2017
“Horrible Experience!”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 06:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
700 Strykers Rd, Lopatcong, NJ 08865-9499
CONTACT
Website
+1 908-213-3080
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

we golf every wed. at a different course in the Lehigh valley. architect's is a good course with diverse holes, which I enjoy. the management is very poor on customer service which is evident in these reviews. they are the highest price course in the...More

Thank perk722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence T, Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Perk722, Thank you for your review! Customer service is our #1 priority as has been since opening in 2001. We have always required a credit to reserve a tee time at the club. We also have the option to book a tee time online reserving...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I love golf with a passion, but if I had to deal with this staff and this was the only course in the area....I would quit golfing! Don't forget to read the small print "policy" or you will pay! If you plan on playing golf...More

Thank Bubbaj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Bubbaj44, Thank you very much for your business and playing the course back in the beginning of April. We had great weather for the start of the month! The course does have a 24 hour cancellation policy for all tee times booked and we do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A late October windy day we drove down from Westchester to play this course. There are not a lot of trees so you do not have to deal with falling leaves. Nice grass range and the course is a good test of golf. I had...More

Thank aussieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This club has excellent views from dining area but the food is only soso. Service is not the best quality. There is no privacy in the main dining room as golfers are constantly coming and going. In the lower dining room is a little better...More

Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Catherine, I am sorry to hear about your experience at the club you had back in August of last year. I know its taken some time for us to respond to this review but would love to discuss more of the details of your experience...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Every year we hold a golf outing where we play courses on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This year Architects was the first course we played. We had 16 players. Our tee time was in the afternoon and we happened to get there early so we...More

Thank baruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Architects Golf Club offers golfing, naturally, a public restaurant and banquet facilities. I was there for a late afternoon business luncheon and it was absolutely perfect! Everyone who attended the luncheon couldn't say enough nice things about the food, service staff, and the venue...More

Thank robn4q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my round at The Architects GC. The course was in great shape with receptive greens and lush tee boxes. The unique feature of the course- that of paying homage to the great golf architects of the past by patterning each hole in...More

Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Terrific round of golf, especially if you are a history buff... Course is challenging yet gives novice golfers a comfortable way to improve their game.

Thank JonnyRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying, this course has beautiful views! That's why I am giving it 2 stars. Besides that, under the new management, the customer service is absolutely awful. Their attitude "I'm the boss, if you don't like it get out" makes it really...More

1  Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Magdalena, I am sorry to see you had a bad experience last year with management at the club. I would love to speak more about your experience over the phone so I can really get a better idea of what happened that day you came...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place for Easter dinner and found this restaurant. I'm so glad we went here. The food was extremely tasty. There was a great variety for everyone. The staff was very attentive and the dessert bar was incredible. The chocolate on...More

Thank jerseyt719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lopatcong Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
65 reviews
2.43 miles away
The Lafayette Inn
161 reviews
3.21 miles away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
236 reviews
3.37 miles away
Days Inn Easton
349 reviews
3.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Clove
59 reviews
.79 miles away
Bagel Shack
6 reviews
.79 miles away
Garas Pizza
11 reviews
.74 miles away
Number One China
5 reviews
.79 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Delaware River Railroad Excursions
204 reviews
3.17 miles away
Twin Rivers Tubing
48 reviews
3.20 miles away
Phillipsburg Railroad Historians
6 reviews
2.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Architects Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;