We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Hall Day Spa

Open Now: 09:00 - 20:30
Open today: 09:00 - 20:30
Review Highlights
Great day out!

A valentines treat from my boyfriend and what a treat it was! The spa is great with all rooms... read more

Reviewed yesterday
poppys2104
,
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wonderful place

Visit here usually once a year , been coming since it opened . As always it was a great visit... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
janf541
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,045 reviews
166
All photos (166)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“slumber room”(122 reviews)
“pool area”(70 reviews)
“changing rooms”(60 reviews)
About
We’re the experts at making people feel good and we’ve designed eden day spas to totally relax and indulge you.Your experience at our Nottinghamshire haven starts before you even walk through our door. As soon as you set eyes on the stunning...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:30
See all hours
Contact
Lodge Lane | Elston Village, Newark-on-Trent NG22 0NL, England
Website
+44 1636 525555
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
623
231
115
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
623
231
115
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slumber room pool area changing rooms steam room salad bar hot tub course meal flip flops relaxation room lovely relaxing day exercise classes my mum on arrival birthday treat manor court massage and facial pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A valentines treat from my boyfriend and what a treat it was! The spa is great with all rooms being enjoyable and a nice relaxed atmosphere around the pool area. We had the 3 course lunch included in our day and it was all really...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank poppys2104
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visit here usually once a year , been coming since it opened . As always it was a great visit , lunch was gorgeous and the treatment we had was amazing . Always feel so relaxed and pampered after a visit . Just a couple...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank janf541
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Firstly Eden Hall is my home from home and i regularly visit Eden Hall Spa because it is amazing and i leave feeling AMAZING. On this occassion i visited with my bestest of friends as a pre birthday treat and to my dis belief my...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Relaxxx000
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the spa for the first time with my best friend to celebrate our birthdays this month. We booked the evening spa package and both added on a treatment. I’m currently 5 months pregnant and added the Elemis pregnancy massage. Being an ex beauty therapist...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank alicetia_x
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear alicetia_x Thank you so much for choosing to visit Eden for your birthday celebration. It is lovely to hear that you liked your treatment, Nancy will be so pleased to know you found it relaxing. I will pass on your feedback about the choice...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been Eden a LOT of times with friends love the facilities and the nap (slumber) room is amazing however this visit the food was by far the best I’ve eaten! Duck pate with chutney was to die for and the sea bass 😍...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sarah g
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear sarah g Thanks for continuing to visit Eden Hall on your spa days, and for taking the time to leave such lovely comments about your time with us. Our Head Chef will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the food on this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eden hall is a fantastic spa and you will find it hard not to relax and feel good at the end of it. My friends all love the lounge inside and out. When the sun is shining even on a cold morning there are plenty...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MelanieW2380
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear MelanieW2380 I really appreciate your comments about your time with us. The conservatory and terrace are great spaces and now the better weather is on the way, we hope to encourage more guests to venture out on to the rooftop area. We do have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been to many spa days at different places and this place tops all of them by far. Everything from start to finish was perfect! Plenty of choice for facilities, clean and tidy, pleasant staff and wonderful food. 5* will definitely be returning!!!!More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fiona4215
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Fiona4215 I am so pleased that you had a great time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the spa. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the team and we looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a good day with friends. However I paid £175 which was quite expensive and so I was expecting a luxury spa resort, but was left disappointed with the spa facilities. One of the hot tubs and whirlpools in the swimming pool were out...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Dave4729
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Dave4729 I am so sorry that your visit coincided with a short-term issue we were experiencing with our pool and hot tubs. The pool is usually heated to around 29 degrees and I apologise that it did not get to temperature during your visit....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to Eden hall for the mother’s to be package on the 13/3/19 and sadly I was disappointed as due to me being pregnant there was a long list of stuff that I couldn’t do given to me as I arrived so all I...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 825tayah
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 825tayah I am sorry to read that the Mother to Be Spa Day did not live up to expectations. We do have a duty of care to all customers and follow spa guidelines with regards to recommendations to expectant mums. I do hope you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally have a great day at Eden Hall, however today several things out of order or not up to the normal standard. Jacuzzi one off out of order, pool very cold, changing ooms dirty not even any tissues available. Place appeared over booked!!More

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Sarah S
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sarah S We did experience a problem with some of our water areas recently and it would appear this occurred on the day of your visit. I am so sorry that these issues impacted your day. I will be sure to express your concerns...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Millgate House Hotel
235 reviews
4.38 miles away
Saracens Head Hotel
442 reviews
4.49 miles away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
411 reviews
4.57 miles away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
363 reviews
4.63 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 240 nearby restaurants
The Bromley at Fiskerton
668 reviews
1.78 miles away
The Waggon & Horses
53 reviews
2.03 miles away
Lucy's Vicarage Tea Rooms
43 reviews
2.62 miles away
Farndon Boathouse
810 reviews
2.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 75 nearby attractions
The Chequers Inn
6 reviews
.90 miles away
Ferry Farm Country Park
108 reviews
3.17 miles away
Southwell Minster
726 reviews
4.40 miles away
Museum of the Horse
21 reviews
4.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emmacrane79
24 January 2019|
Answer
Response from Nicola Y |
16
0
Votes
charlotte_25_1987
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from X8152RLrachelg | Reviewed this property |
Probably best to give them a ring for an accurate answer.
0
Votes