We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eden Hall Day Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Lodge Lane | Elston Village, Newark-on-Trent NG23 5PG, England
Phone Number: +44 1636 525555
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 20:30
Description:

We’re the experts at making people feel good and we’ve designed eden day...

We’re the experts at making people feel good and we’ve designed eden day spas to totally relax and indulge you.Your experience at our Nottinghamshire haven starts before you even walk through our door. As soon as you set eyes on the stunning architecture of the beautiful mansion that will be your sanctuary for the day, feelings of luxurious pleasure start to build.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 724 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 431
    Excellent
  • 177
    Very good
  • 70
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Beautiful (:

Amazing food , facilities , everything ..... took my partner who was very apprehensive due to spas not being for ''men" .... he was pleasantly surprised and changed his mind and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
gingermonkey80
,
Lincoln
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 724: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place but unfortunately clientel and aspects of service lacking. I felt ripped off, I felt as though I was shoved into a benidorm set. Very noisy, aweful clients. I felt sorry for the staff. Service in the restaurant was well below parr, I didn't feel very special and it wasn't particularly relaxing. I am going to try another spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank cm15432
Lincoln
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Amazing food , facilities , everything ..... took my partner who was very apprehensive due to spas not being for ''men" .... he was pleasantly surprised and changed his mind and booked again for a return visit (:

Helpful?
Thank gingermonkey80
nottingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's been a while since my last visit and the layout is still more or less the same. Without visiting the gym or having any treatments I was at Eden hall from 9-3 including breakfast and lunch which I felt was just enough without being too long or too short a stay. The conservatory is a great getaway if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherryb b
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a relief Eden Hall the spa is wonderful with new central feature experience. The food was lovely and it was so relaxing. Having been to another competitor earlier in the year which was highly disappointing I'm so glad I went back to Eden which didn't disappoint. Planning my next trip already.

Helpful?
Thank Eloise H
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first experience of a spa day and being a 48 year old man I was too sure what to expect. But I have to say I had a fantastic time. The service during the day was excellent, we both had a massage in the afternoon, which I thought a little expensive, but we left feeling pampered, relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank FletchEngland
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything explained on entry. Our first appointment was for back massage and facial which was enjoyable although not quite what I was expecting, then I'd never had a professional massage and facial before. The three course lunch was great, all you can eat salad and cooked veg included. On to the various hot rooms, spa's and the swimming pool for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only words I have are amazing, my first time visit to Eden hall and I really need to go back, don't get much time with my sister as we live miles apart, but this was our Xmas treat to each other, spa was amazing staff massages, meals classes facilities loved it all, actually thought I had died and gone to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 9am and at first was a little shocked at the volume of people checking in, we also did not get offered our complementary drink. After getting changed we went for a look round the facilities, there is so much to do and so many different areas that our first worry about it being crowded soon disappeared. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyd332
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been to Eden Hall many times before and thoroughly enjoyed every minute, my daughter and son's girlfriend booked us all in for the evening to celebrate my 60th birthday on Friday 11th November. Arriving after a hard days shopping at Meadowhall I could not have asked for a more friendly welcome and a more relaxing time. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cupcakemker
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear cupcakemker It’s great to read you had such a fabulous time at Eden Hall celebrating your 60th birthday. The evening escape is a lovely package if you don’t have a full day to spare and a great way to spend just a few hours with family and friends. I am pleased to hear you will returning again and hope... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party of four decided to have a day at the spa. Unfortunately we were thoroughly embarrassed in the restaurant when we asked for another bottle of wine. We were told it was not appropriate but later we were allowed. We were treated like naughty schoolgirls. I have had many good experiences at the spa but will not be going... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianederry2016
Edendayspa, Managing Director at Eden Hall Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear dianederry2016 I am so sorry to read of your disappointing dining experience and do apologise for the manner in which you were spoken to by one of our waiters. We do have a policy at the spa of limiting the amount of alcohol served in the day. We do have our guests interest at heart and do not want... More 

Travellers who viewed Eden Hall Day Spa also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Diseworth, Derbyshire
 

Been to Eden Hall Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Eden Hall Day Spa and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Hall Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?