We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line Sydney

Features Animals
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Gray Line Sydney tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
379
All photos (379)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jenolan caves”(42 reviews)
“scenic world”(93 reviews)
About
Discover a new world, meet new people and explore a different way of life. There are many who can take you sightseeing, but only with Gray Line Sydney will you feel like a local at each and every destination you visit.
Contact
Wheat Road | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Central Business District
Website
+61 2 9657 4747
Call
Ways to Experience Gray Line Sydney
from US$116.60
More Info
from US$200.90
More Info
from US$138.50
More Info
from US$142.20
More Info
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
551
136
27
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
551
136
27
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mountain tourjenolan cavesscenic worldday tourecho pointfeatherdale wildlife parkcity tourthree sisterstwo fat blokesdriver michaelwildlife experiencewaradah aboriginal centrebus driverport stephenssand boardinghunter valleygreat tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

As first time visitors, we couldn't have asked for a better experience, JohnS was our tour guide, well spoken, knew his stuff, answered all the questions, and kept it light an fun, wouldn't have it any other way.

Thank jmarquezmx
Reviewed 4 days ago

We did the Blue Mountains tour on a very rainy day. Visibility at Scenic World was zero, a complete white out of clouds. While we were very disappointed, our guide, Darren, made the day enjoyable in spite of the weather. He was knew a lot...More

Thank Sherpa74156
Reviewed 6 days ago

John S. made our day great! He was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour. It was a full day. Well worth it!

Thank cactusflowerdeb
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fastest and most comfortable service between Orange and Sydney. Drivers are polite and always happy to help. Only one issue is that tickets can't be purchased online using a mobile phone and they cost more booking over the phone.

Thank Ingrid K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just great easy to find the bus The guide was awesome and we have enough time to see the place where we are picked up of course we cant go everywhere in one day but we see the most spectacular and important places (Blue mountain)...More

Thank Baptiste C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice Tour and well organized, but horrible weather. However, the tour can definitively be recommended.

Thank mwild1904
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did three tours with Gray Line whilst I was in Tasmania, one to Cradle Mountain, one to Richmond and Bonorong wildlife sanctuary and one to Port Arthur. All of the tours were excellent. Both the drivers (Ben on the Cradle Mountain tour and Tim...More

Thank Vicky W
rdsydney, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, We are glad to hear that you had a great time while touring with Gray Line whilst travelling in Australia. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you on board with us again soon. Kind Regards, Gray...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best tour I’ve ever taken, beautiful sights, wonderful guides, and fun along the entire route. Special thanks to our tour guide Tony P! He was awesome, hilarious, informative, and patient. Great job, keep doing this tour for future generations!More

Thank Donnie S
rdsydney, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our tour! We are so glad that you had a great time on board with Gray Line Sydney! Thanks again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on board with us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally booked for the Luxury Blue Mountain Tour that was all inclusive except for Scenic World, I was notified a day before that tour is not running the day I booked and had to option to cancel or join another tour to Blue Mountain....More

Thank Ka Yan H
rdsydney, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, Thanks for your feed back regarding our time on our Blue Mountains Tour. We appreciate your input and there may indeed be closer hotels to your pick up when looking on a map, however our coach is limited to where it can and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Premium tour having used Grayline before in the USA and been very satisfied. Not this time though. The day started badly with the 7.05 pick up being 40mins late and in fact with further pick ups required we were an hour behind...More

Thank IanFiona
rdsydney, Guest Relations Manager at Gray Line Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Ian, Thanks for taking the time to review our tour. It is correct that you were delayed on your tour due to the unfortunate incidence of passengers being late at a pick up prior to yours. We do our best to ensure that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 hotels in Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
2,032 reviews
.03 miles away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
2,522 reviews
.09 miles away
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
628 reviews
.12 miles away
Mantra on Kent
1,766 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,739 restaurants in Sydney
Medusa Greek Taverna
1,192 reviews
.11 miles away
Kingsleys Australian Steakhouse
319 reviews
.11 miles away
Hunter and Barrel
239 reviews
.07 miles away
Helm Bar & Bistro
429 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,758 attractions in Sydney
Darling Harbour
9,772 reviews
.11 miles away
Cockle Bay Wharf
209 reviews
.10 miles away
Madame Tussauds Sydney
1,580 reviews
.08 miles away
WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo
1,628 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AfnanZafar
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rodkim | Reviewed this property |
All day trip. Did not go to the cave. Lunch was included.
0
Votes
Cindy D
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GrayLineSydney | Property representative |
Hi Cindy, Thank you for your questions about our Blue Mountains tour - the answers are as follows: 1. Do you pick up from Merton Suites on Pitt? - Our nearest pick up is at the Rydges World Square - Pitt St entrance at... More
0
Votes
janvassallo
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from GrayLineSydney | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, Thanks for contacting us in regards to your upcoming tour. We pick up from a number of hotels in the City, however I will need more information from you before I can help with your questions. Would you... More
0
Votes