We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice Wanderer Day Tours

Open Now: 07:30 - 17:00
Open today: 07:30 - 17:00
Book In Advance
Tours from Alice Wanderer Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
All photos (190)
All photos (190)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“day trip”(72 reviews)
“the bus”(59 reviews)
Alice Wanderer Centre Sightseeing is based in Alice Springs and offers small group tours to Uluru - Ayers Rock- Kings Canyon and around Central Australia.We are Nationally Accredited and locally owned and operated by Craig Cotterill, who's family...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:30 - 17:00
See all hours
Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
+61 1800 722 111
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Alice Wanderer Day Tours
from US$118.93
More Info
from US$179.47
More Info
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west macdonnell ranges day trip the bus helicopter ride ellery creek big hole great tour aat kings glen helen tour company red centre desert park anzac hill driver stops uluru alice rock
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had pre booked a shuttle to the airport and have to say that it arrived exactly on time and there were only half a dozen of us on the bus so we had plenty of 'wriggle' room. Uneventful drive to the airport which took...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ian R
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We had booked online. It was way easier that way! After we landed, we headed to the Alice Wanderer . There were lots of tourists that wanted to go to their hotel. The driver put our luggage in a trailer. The driver knew where to...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robby G C
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

* Very inflexible pick-up policy * When several suggestions from our side were rejected, we were told that our cancellation was non-refundable The long story: We booked the airport shuttle, requesting to pick us up from our host, who lives  2 minutes drive from one...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Reinier T
Emu Run E, Manager at Alice Wanderer Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Reinier, Thank you for your feedback. When you made the airport shuttle booking online, our terms and conditions were there. There was also a list of the available pick up locations for you to select from. We cannot pick up from private addresses, as...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We just arrived at the airport after a long and not pleasant and unsafe drive. We were staying at Diplomat Hotel. We arrived in Alice Springs last Monday and we saw at the airport that the only possibility to go to the city was your...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jefj2014
Alice W, General Manager at Alice Wanderer Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We are sorry that this was your experience with the shuttle service. That is not up to our standards. When we have several flights with arrival times close together, there can be a delay before the bus leaves the airport so that we can accommodate...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Booked online from UK. Confirmation emails received for both our bookings at $40 for each trip - 2 adults two children with four large bags - collection from airport and return trip to airport from hotel a week later. Picked up as required on arrival...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank HROxon
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Everything was organised to perfection, Dave and Darren where great tour guides with loads of information. Plenty to eat all day and heaps of toilet breaks. Bus trip was long but worth every minute. Highly recommendable.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lorraine B
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

If you want to do the Larapinta, Alice Wanderer is an expensive option. We two were quoted $340 for a pick up from Ellery Creek Big Hole. We decided on getting a taxi to pick us up at $250. However if you require food drops...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Madshus
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Picked up right on time. Dave and Dez were both great. Drive was long but nothing they could do about that and they made it as comfortable as possible. Adequate rest stops and bathroom breaks. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. OK, fruit and snacks available...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank TAMAN1951
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Alice Airport shuttle – what it says on the tin. Pre-booked, waiting outside the terminal, driven to hotel door, at the end on time pick up for the return. Just what we wanted - a reliable service. The day we arrived every seat was taken....More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank PMQuestions
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Emu Run or Alice Wanderer? Not sure which tour company actually took us out (booked Wanderer, Emu bus picked up. The bus was 1/2 hour late from hotel pick up time given. Driver Rob blamed another passenger for being at the wrong hotel. Sounded like...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank anotherA1day
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Aurora Alice Springs
1,215 reviews
.09 miles away
Diplomat Alice Springs
363 reviews
.11 miles away
Elkira Court Motel
204 reviews
.23 miles away
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
1,429 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 106 nearby restaurants
Loco Burrito
243 reviews
.06 miles away
Page 27 Cafe
560 reviews
.01 miles away
Uncle Edy's Ice Cream
220 reviews
.04 miles away
Epilogue Lounge
318 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 119 nearby attractions
Yubu Napa Art Gallery
118 reviews
.13 miles away
Alice Springs Visitor Information Centre
319 reviews
.15 miles away
Mbantua Fine Art Gallery
95 reviews
.05 miles away
Aboriginal Australia Culture Centre
113 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
16 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Rayna R | Reviewed this property |
Also forgot to mention that the air-conditioned bus is extremely comfortable for travelling in as well!