We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Darwin Harbour Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
129
All photos (129)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise”(47 reviews)
“top deck”(37 reviews)
“lovely cruise”(12 reviews)
About
Darwin Harbour Cruises have two luxuriously restored vessels, the “Charles Darwin” and the “Tumlaren”. We offer a wide range of harbour cruises to suit all budgets and tastes. The “Charles Darwin” is a 25-metre tri-level Catamaran, she has been...more
Contact
Shop 7, Port Arcade | Stokes Hill Wharf, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Website
+61 8 8942 3131
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Darwin Harbour Cruises
from US$42.40
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
373
168
54
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
168
54
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck lovely cruise buffet dinner prawns beautiful sunset seafood lovely night safety briefing interesting commentary great food highly recommend this cruise spend an evening plenty of food salad watching the sunset visiting darwin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the sun decided to set behind heavy cloud cover there was still a great view of the city. The food and service were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Greg T
Reviewed 14 December 2018

A wonderful way to spend the evening, named ‘sunset cruise’ we didn’t get to see the sun as it was rather cloudy, but that did not take away from the lovely evening. We had the buffet dinner which was quite good, oysters and Mango Chicken...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank UbiqueDiner
Reviewed 11 December 2018

The platter we pre ordered was horribleThe sunset was lovely but the cruise dragged on after that There wasnt any commentary so a bit boringWould have enjoyed some nice music playing on boardLacked atmosphere Cushions on the hard seats would have been lovelyMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank leoniepenfold1
Rachel B, General Manager at Darwin Harbour Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi Leonie, Thanks for joining us on a Sunset Cruise and for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with the experience. I have had a look back over your booking and note that you had requested a vegan...More

Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely Catamaran & staff. Great food. 2.5hrs cruising Darwin Harbour. Beautiful sunset & ambience. Thoroughly recommend this cruise

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sharon1943
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Excellent cruise but unable to her commentary above noise in dinning room which was very disappointing. Safety briefing was excellent, presenter made it funny and interesting and everyone paid attention, well done.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Paul T
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Had a really good time .The food was tasty and the prawns very good .Good range of sweet for afters. David who's knoledge of Darwin was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank peterheather46
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The sunset cruise was remarkable and the crew were professional, informative, friendly and attentive to the customers needs. The boat was clean and well maintained. The meals provided were delicious and amazing of the quality produced in a small kitchen. I highly recommend the attraction...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank muzzalogas
Rachel B, General Manager at Darwin Harbour Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Good Morning, What a lovely review the read - THANK YOU! We are so proud of our hardworking crew, they do an awesome job both on the floor, in the office and especially in out little galley! I will pass on your kind words. We...More

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We booked with an elderly passenger who needed a wheelchair &/or walking stick. It was a difficult job to get her on and off the boat. There was several humps along the loading platform to maneuver - it was do able with my husband pushing...More

2  Thank sharonsT4201YE
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The cruise was great, the food excellent, service great, but we seated under an aircon vent and it was set far too cold. We froze and that spoilt the whole experience. Twice we asked for it to be moderated but we were told they could...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DayTrip62245310449
Rachel B, General Manager at Darwin Harbour Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Good Afternoon, Thanks so much for joining us on a Charles Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise. I am sorry for the aircon being too cold. It is a hard one in November as the outside temperature and weather in Darwin make our aircon VERY popular. I...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Took my 83 y/old dad & mum on the Dinner buffet cruise/ great food/great service/beverages at normal prices/air-conditioned interior/entertaining host “David” very knowledgeable about the history of Darwin & surrounds and he is very happy to share this. Highly recommend to all ages- CREW WERE...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Elizatim
Rachel B, General Manager at Darwin Harbour Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Good Afternoon, What a lovely review, Thank You! I am so glad your family had a great time. The Charles Darwin is certainly the most comfortable option we have! Thanks also for giving us such a great review. Cheers, Rachel

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2,000 reviews
.26 miles away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,527 reviews
.27 miles away
Hilton Darwin
895 reviews
.62 miles away
Palms City Resort
1,083 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 432 nearby restaurants
Chow! A Taste of South East Asia
1,183 reviews
.29 miles away
Wharf One Food & Wine
757 reviews
.15 miles away
Oyster Bar Darwin
460 reviews
.20 miles away
The Precinct Tavern
462 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 282 nearby attractions
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
691 reviews
.05 miles away
Wave Lagoon
1,259 reviews
.25 miles away
Darwin Waterfront
950 reviews
.24 miles away
Darwin Wharf Precinct
1,646 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Garry H
19 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CBSteve | Reviewed this property |
The bigger boat (The C Darwin) has 3 decks with the top deck the best as it's open air witha shade for sun (and light showers) Just give them a call and ask your qiestions, they seemed the most professional operators of the... More
1
Vote
John H
2 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter H | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I were in Darwin end of October and decided to do the harbour cruise dinner. The cruise was relaxed and the guide very interesting and informative. The food was good with quite a selection. Drinks were extra but... More
0
Votes