We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Awesome Organising!!

We had a group of 11 visit the Gold Coast and I thought coordinating this was going to be hard but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Wetunda
,
Wollongong, Australia
via mobile
Outstanding Service

I booked a transfer from the Gold Coast Airport to the Royal Pines Resort. Peter was extremely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Marymaje
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 26 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
1 week ago
“Awesome Organising!!”
3 weeks ago
“Outstanding Service”
About
We are a Gold Coast based company specializing in personalised transfer service, covering the Gold Coast and Brisbane region. We offer a variety of private vehicles, ranging from Limousines to 50 seat coaches. Our services include transporting large...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 7 5522 7188
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Surfers Paradise
from US$43.30
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$19.40
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a group of 11 visit the Gold Coast and I thought coordinating this was going to be hard but Siobhaine made it so easy and simple!! Her quick replies and prompt responses was great. Nothing was a problem even when we had to...More

Thank Wetunda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a transfer from the Gold Coast Airport to the Royal Pines Resort. Peter was extremely professional and provided an outstanding service from my initial email to arrival at the Resort. I would highly recommend Alpha Transfers.

Thank Marymaje
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I used Alpha transfers a couple of days ago, it was for a transfer from Brisbane airport to Royal Pines Resort and the cost was about $10 more than an approximation of a taxi fare so it could have ended up the same price. I...More

Thank angelamglynn
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on the Gold Coast. Kind regards Siobhaine

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Pete and his team at alpha transfers really are a 5 star company they are extremely efficient, very friendly and insightful and the vehicles are always clean and comfortable we found the drivers safe and knowledgeable with the area would reccomend to anyone our group...More

Thank big-redd1234
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you We do try hard to take the hassle out of your holiday. It was great dealing with you and we will see you next time you journey from NZ to this part of the world Kind Regards Peter Edwards

Reviewed 2 May 2018

I used Alpha Transfers to book a shuttle bus service for an upcoming business conference. Peter was absolutely wonderful, he couldn't of been of more help! Booking has been made and confirmed 2 months out from required dates. Thanks to Peter and his team at...More

Thank office242
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My return flight was 9pm .. so when I left the vehicle, I specifically checked they would be at the airport to pick me up on time .. "yes, we'll be there" However just as I was boarding my return flight, they messaged me saying...More

1  Thank NiftyNorm
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

I wish people like Nifty Nev would check the name of the company they wish to complain about before they complain. This again is a complaint that should be directed at the car hire company concerned not the transfer company that it does not concern....More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

my partner and i and our 9 month old baby found this company to be amazing! they had a baby seat for use for us and where always there on call whenever we needed them. will recommend to anyone who visits queensland!

Thank Amber B
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks for your kind remarks, we always try our best

Reviewed 23 January 2018

was asking for a quote and two days later they sent me one.As I was sending a confirmation that I wanna book n go ahead .They never came back to me.I was thinking they are more professional. They may busy or whatever but a quick...More

1  Thank Gotte B
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

This is not Alpha Transfers but Alpha car hire, we always answer email requests

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Booked transfers from Gold Coast to Byron bay, paid for personal service rather than bus with multiple drop offs, got picked up in the bus, paid extra, double of normal bus trip and still travelled in the small bus, I was disappointed but perhaps I...More

2  Thank Blackies62
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

We offer a variety of vehicles and as many people who go to Byron Bay have surf boards we normally send a 9 persons people mover with plenty of room for luggage. All our mini buses have tinted windows, carpet and dual air conditioning and...More

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Why hire a car and be stressed in traffic ? Just sit back relax and enjoy the view clean , safe way to travel ...very obliging drivers who are very helpful if you're not sure of an area ...thank you !!

1  Thank helenandneville
Peter E, Owner at Alpha Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

I am very proud of all my drivers and thank you for the kind remarks

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer F
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Peter E | Property representative |
Hi Jennifer the cost of a private transfer for 6 passengers from the Coolangatta Airport to Surfers Paradise will be $85.00 each way including GST and Airport parking. If you would like me to confirm your return transfers... More
0
Votes
winmoon
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter E | Property representative |
The cost of a private transfer including gst and airport charges is $70.00 each way
0
Votes