We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
135
All photos (135)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
About
Our unique attraction features two LEGO® rides, five themed LEGO® play zones, build classes from our Master Model Builder, a 4D cinema, special party rooms for birthdays, Melbourne’s top landmarks recreated in LEGO® bricks in MINILAND, plus more...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
1341 Dandenong Rd | Chadstone Shopping Centre, Melbourne, Victoria 3148, Australia
Website
+61 1800 803 297
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Melbourne
from US$27.40
More Info
from US$43.70
More Info
from US$122.10
More Info
from US$129.50
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
16
41
28
6
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
41
28
6
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschadstone shopping centrelego buildinglego fanslego friendsinteractive rideslaser gunlego star warsmerlin ridesmall rideslego setsthe july school holidaysstale sandwichesracv membersrace carsgreat for young kidssouvenir photowe spent hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for the morning , enjoyable enough. However there are numerous booking options bundled in with Sealife Melbourne. Expensive and booking online is confusing, too many options that some punters will potentially lose out on.

Thank defynnog
BonnieL1576, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi! Thank you for your review or LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre. We're super happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience within the Attraction. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our website. Kind regards, The LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Legoland discovery center and we were pleasantly surprised.we went after 3 and do got the “after school” special. There were not many children there, so it was easy to have a turn on everything and to take our time...More

Thank snuff82Melbourne
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre. The After-School Special is a great value ticket and its awesome to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. We hope to see yourself and your little ones back again soon! Kind regards, The LEGOLAND®...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our two young boys (4 & 6 years old) are crazy about Lego so we decided this was a must for our trip and we definately didn't regret it. They have really made the whole experience very interactive. We were originally concerned with how we...More

Thank Toowela153
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Toowela153! Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed your visit to our Attraction. We're glad that you were able to make use of the Chadstone Shuttle Bus and that your boys enjoyed the experience....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do you start, 25% discount and yet still $97 for 2 adults and 2 children under 10 to get in. Wow. Once inside there are limited activities, especially for adults, two rides (and if there are school groups etc be prepared to line up...More

Thank Stephen C
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Discovery Centre. It is unfortunate you didn't enjoy your visit as much as we would have hoped. Our centre is an opportunity for families to play together as you are able to roam and go on the rides...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This place is really busy, it’s tricky to get your kid to get an opportunity to play with some Lego. It’s also really expensive, we were charged $97.50 for two adults and one child. Nice to do once but wouldn’t return.More

Thank Mrsneidert
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We hope you were able to enjoy the 2 rides, 4D Cinema and Creative Workshop where you can have a 1 on 1 class with a Master Model Builder! We also have a great deal with SEA LIFE Melbourne, where...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This place was clean and tidy, but was not thought out so well. We were taken into the first room which we found out were for photos when we saw the camera come out. The next few rooms were easy enough to follow and the...More

Thank Cockybunch
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre. It is great to hear that your 16 year old enjoyed her time here, even though we are aimed at families with children between the ages of 3 and 10. Thank...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to the one in Tokyo before and this time we visit the Melbourne one. Things are pretty much the same but this time in English!! Kids still have lots of fun and spends hours over there. Pre-booked online to get a 20% discount.More

Thank Kristy C
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your comments, Kristy! We're glad to hear that your family had fun at our Melbourne location! The pre-booked tickets are great value but please note they are not available during School Holidays, Public Holidays and Weekends. Thank you again for your feedback!...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Attended today. Advertised as suitable for kids to 10 but really very limited if your child is over 8. The rides are for younger kids the movie somewhat outdated. There is a soft play area (where my 10 year olds spent most of the time)...More

Thank Rosanne R
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre. It is disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your journey through the attraction as much as we would have hoped. The 4D Cinema plays 3 different movies...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018

Be aware you need to have deep pockets to visit here. Entrance alone for me as a senior and a 4y/o was $50 . We booked for 2pm on a Saturday and it was extremely busy, so not the best time to go. Souvenir photo...More

Thank Jan D
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Jan! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre and it sounds like you had a great time with your family. The kids meal comes with a cool LEGO® Lunch Box...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Make sure you pre book your tickets on line as you get to skip the line . Bouns specially when visiting in school holidays and on a Sunday . This place was packed . My boys loved every minute of it . I was amazed...More

Thank Bianca L
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your review, Bianca! Sounds like your family had a fun time at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre and we can't wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, The LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 162 hotels in Melbourne
Chadstone Executive Motel
23 reviews
.58 miles away
Lamplighter Apartments
14 reviews
.58 miles away
Nightcap at Matthew Flinders Hotel
58 reviews
.75 miles away
Lamplighter Motor Inn
43 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,561 restaurants in Melbourne
Gyoza Gyoza
37 reviews
.18 miles away
Koko Black
56 reviews
.11 miles away
Lindt Chocolate Cafe
74 reviews
.12 miles away
Cafe Sapore Chadstone
59 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,326 attractions in Melbourne
Chadstone - The Fashion Capital
464 reviews
.12 miles away
Markham Reserve
6 reviews
.91 miles away
Myer Chadstone
41 reviews
.25 miles away
Phoenix Park
10 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jessieyau1
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jocelin P | Reviewed this property |
If you think you’ll use it frequently during the week, and your kids loved the first time.. you might get a lot of value from it. I’d probably only take mine once a year because I work during the week and weekends and school... More
1
Vote
Cookie032
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from groveromy | Reviewed this property |
Yes adults still have to pay.
0
Votes
730matthew
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pip_Y_nz | Reviewed this property |
An Uber wouldn’t be that expensive - only 10km from the city but free via Chafstone shuttle bus but you are restricted to particular pick up and drop off times.
1
Vote