We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Starbus Shuttle tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“cbd”(7 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
11°
Mar
18°
Apr
15°
May
Contact
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Website
+61 3 8378 8700
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
19
18
4
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
18
4
3
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared shuttle helpful with directions cbd vehicle aud
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We arranged for a pick up at Melbourne Airport, called to inform them we have arrived and the operator informed us that the bus will be reaching in about 5 to 10 mins. However we waited for an hour before the bus finally arrived and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank NatashaL1753
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Natasha, Thank you for the honest feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve the experiences of customers, and your review will be taken into consideration as we do so. Drivers are sent in to the pickup zone when a call is made. Sometimes there...More

Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Don’t use these folks — we arranged for them to pick us up at 7:15pm and by 7:35p (the end of their claimed “pickup window”) they still weren’t there, and when we called, couldn’t even tell us where the shuttle was! They kept saying “10...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank GGxGG
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hello, The pickup window is the standard time it takes to pick up everyone within a given area. On a rare occasion, we may need to push beyond the window by a few minutes for the last couple of pickups. Anything beyond that is very...More

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

I used starbus to get from Melb airport to the CBD and back. The pickup from the airport was very chaotic. They accepted passengers who didn’t prebook who just rocked up to the waiting area which made the whole pickup very chaotic and stressful. Each...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank garyaucknz
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hello, Thank you for the honest feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve the experiences of customers, and your review will be taken into consideration as we do so. When a large number of passengers turn up at the airport at one time, our focus...More

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Based on prior reviews, guess the experience is based on the driver. We had a pleasant experience back on Monday Oct 15. The front desk of the Westin downtown had made arrangements for a Starbus pickup at 9:55 AM for the two of us to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank apkmax
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear of your positive comments and will pass your compliments along to the driver also. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent company to deal with, on time every time. Drivers courteous and very helpful with directions etc. A fast and reliable service with direct to your accommodation door service that is second to none, will always use when visiting Melbourne.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Coldacustomer
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear of your positive comments and will pass your compliments along to the driver also. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We booked a pick-up service over the phone. Although the person who organised it for us was nice and clear, we were disappointed with the actual service, particularly the driver who drove us to the airport. He was incredibly rude to us and my parents....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank eelilac
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello, Thank you for the honest feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve the experiences of customers, and your review will be taken into consideration as we do so. We are particularly disappointed to hear about the conduct of your driver. We strive to provide...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We had 2 Trips booked with Starbus... both Trips were fantastic. Being picked up to travel to the airport the driver arrived on time with precision. Rates charged were fantastic , much cheaper than a Taxi or Uber Driver. Thankyou we will be using this...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DayTrip03293308490
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you found your service so convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey

Reviewed 19 October 2018

This is a door to door shuttle service which means no walking or transferring. Price was great and they were on time both from the airport and back to the airport. Drivers were polite and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Margaret C
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Margaret, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you found your service so convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Corey

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Arrived in Melbourne, very poor instructions as to where to meet the shuttle bus, rang company, a VERY apathetic male on the phone gave instructions, got to bus stop, there were people already there, when we got to the driver he said sorry the bus...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank OMCNZ
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello, Thank you for the honest feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve the experiences of customers, and your review will be taken into consideration as we do so. We further apologise for the negative experience you have using our service. We do our best...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I followed the instructions and called the company when I collected my bags. When I got to the pick up point, the van was there and the driver loaded my bag. Unfortunately there was a traffic incident which held us up so I asked if...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TopEnd4
StarbusShuttle, Public Relations Manager at Starbus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We endeavour to provide the highest level of service to our customers, and your comments help us do that. While we would love to drop everyone directly at the door of their hotel, sometimes due to road restrictions...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ianl103
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StarbusShuttle | Property representative |
Hello there, Thank you for your enquiries. To answer your questions: 1: Yes we are operating as per normal on this day> 2:The first shuttle will be leaving the airport between 06:00 and 06:30am. You simply need to call... More
0
Votes