We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 14:00 - 21:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great bonding and really fun

I had so much fun - its a lot harder then expected but that really brought the group together and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
phoebekennedy
,
Whangarei, New Zealand
Great time!

Really enjoyed this place! The clues certainly got us thinking and the multiple rooms were a great... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
persisanne
Read all 641 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“psych ward”(55 reviews)
“prison break”(52 reviews)
“great fun”(91 reviews)
About
Great Escape is a fun and simple, yet challenging REAL LIFE ESCAPE GAME. Your team of 3 to 6 are locked in a themed room. You have 1 hour to escape using nothing but your wits and intellect, creativity and common sense! It's all about the buzz of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 14:00 - 21:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
+64 21 775 971
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Auckland Central
from US$46.10
More Info
from US$50.80
More Info
from US$122.00
More Info
from US$94.90
More Info
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
525
105
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
525
105
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspsych wardprison breakgreat funteam buildingalice roomalice in wonderlandescape roomproblem solvingwork teamteam bondingbuilding activityteam eventgroup activitygreat groupa lot of funyear oldsan awesome experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I had so much fun - its a lot harder then expected but that really brought the group together and we escaped!!!

Thank phoebekennedy
Reviewed 5 days ago

Really enjoyed this place! The clues certainly got us thinking and the multiple rooms were a great surprise!

Thank persisanne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome fun. Mean challenge harder than i thought it would be i will definately be back for a rematch

Thank Matthew P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have done escape rooms at about 8 different places, and unfortunately the two that I did here on seperate occasions were definitely in the bottom 3. First we did Dreams of Alice, the room itself was great. However, they accidentally left the master key in...More

1  Thank Amber H
GreatEscapeAuckland, Owner at Great Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amber, I am very disappointed to read your feedback and very sorry that this happened to your team. I hope you will believe me saying that you have been very unfortunate with us that you had two bad ecperience. The first one was a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First class entertainment, and a great team event. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and highly recommend it to anyone

Thank V5164WZmattb
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were incredibly friendly and even helped me with putting a surprise in the room for my boyfriends birthday! The decor in the room was amazing and the puzzles we're just the right level of difficulty. We both had such an amazing time and he...More

Thank Jaz T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a fantastic experience, we all plan to come back again! Staff were great, liked to have fun and a joke with us! 100% recommended!!

Thank misssjl89
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been to 3 different escape rooms in Auckland and this is by far the best. Clean, clear puzzles with hints given appropriately if required.

Thank Suzanne G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a team building event here and we had a ball. I have done a similar event in Wellington and it wasnt as well put together. The multi room aspect was great. We did the Alice in Wonderland themed room which was very clever.

Thank Nedbedrock
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at great escape, really friendly staff and a very well organised and laid out escape room. We will definitely be back :)

Thank amorley5
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunshinesam2015
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from GreatEscapeAuckland | Property representative |
Unfortunately it is a lease issue. We are in an old building which we can't alter therefore we can't add any facilities. I understand where you coming from but our hands are tied.
1
Vote
myxmytosis75
27 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bevan S | Reviewed this property |
We did Prison Break and our 10yr old girl freaked out at the start and we had to let her out. The staff kindly looked after her and let her watch us on the monitor. I think she would have been OK in "Alice" but we didn't... More
0
Votes