We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast to Coast Tours

Features Animals
5 Fruitlands Road | Huapai, Auckland Central, Auckland 0810, New Zealand
+64 21 215 3105
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The unexpected trip

we joined the Auckland Day Tour in early August. It was a memorable trip for two of us as we... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2011
ck k
,
Singapore, Singapore
Fantastic and friendly day tour!

We did the full-day option (~9:30am - 6pm), and as we were the only two guests, it felt like a... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2011
JillnHowie
,
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Read all 269 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sheepworld tour, Wilderness tour, with NEW owner Peter. All-inclusive [pick-up, lunch, wine, and all fees] and geared for cruise ship passengers to enjoy a memorable time around the Auckland region. Half day tours and private tours available. Contact us for more details.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pavlova” (59 reviews)
“sheep farm” (36 reviews)
“gannet colony” (38 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
5 Fruitlands Road | Huapai, Auckland Central, Auckland 0810, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
Call

Similar Things to Do in Auckland Central

Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 170 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

we joined the Auckland Day Tour in early August. It was a memorable trip for two of us as we visited New Zealand for the first time. we enjoyed so much. The fantastic scenery of the west coast, the black sand beach, the sea birds,...More

Thank ck k
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Hello, Many thanks for this review and for adding the photos showing some of the things you experienced on your trip with us. We really enjoyed hosting you both and are pleased to hear you found it memorable. It certainly was a cold spell NZ...More

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We did the full-day option (~9:30am - 6pm), and as we were the only two guests, it felt like a private tour. We had a great time visiting the rain forest and the black sand beach, wine tasting, and having lunch with Stu. He even...More

1  Thank JillnHowie
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Hello there, Thank you so much for your review. Tourism numbers do drop at this time of the year, so you had our most personal attention that day! We did enjoy hosting you, and are pleased you liked your trip. Since no other tours or...More

Reviewed 9 June 2011

We had a wonderful day with Stu and Donna. They were gracious hosts. We learned a lot about New Zealand and loved the scenery. The food Donna made for us was a great taste of New Zealand dishes. It was a very personal experience and...More

Thank Muriel4
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Hello Muriel4, We are very grateful for your review. We have noted your choice of the word "host" over the word "guide", as we do regard ourselves more as hosts, (rather than employed tour guides). Thank you for spotting the difference! We do hope your...More

Reviewed 12 May 2011

We booked our day with Stu and Donna before arriving in Auckland based on the glowing Tripadvisor reviews. The day we selected turned out to be rainy and they didn't hesitate in changing the date, even though we were the only ones on the rebooked...More

1  Thank sandy344
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Hello, Many thanks for your review, and for basing your choice of tour from Tripadvisor reviews. It was no problem re-scheduling your tour, in fact, we would rather one did so instead of feeling ‘obliged’ to take the trip in these circumstances; (e.g. weather, sickness)....More

Reviewed 15 April 2011

Due to the earthquake at Christchurch, we have to spend an additional day at Auckland before we fly over to the south island. We chanced upon this tour on TA and immediately made our bookings with Stu & Donna and didn't regret it one bit....More

1  Thank rayne_li
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Hi there, and many thanks for your review. Yes, our hearts have gone out to everyone affected by the recent earthquakes; (not only to those in NZ, but also to those world wide!) We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Unfortunately, (and this...More

Reviewed 14 April 2011

On a very short notice I decided to take my sister and cousin to Auckland for a few days on our way to Sydney. Without any knowledge of Auckland or even NZ I relied on tripadvisor and did some fast homework. I ran across Coast...More

1  Thank Poorlou
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2011

Kia ora Lou. With a last minute cancellation on our tour that day, we were pleased you could join the Singapore family for the trip. It was a pleasure hosting you, your sister and your cousin, and we thank you for your comments, and for...More

Reviewed 11 April 2011

Hi Stu / Donna, thanks for the most wonderful start to our 10-day holiday in the north island of NZ. It was very informative and gave us the historical cultural, economical and political background to truly appreciate and understand the heartbeat of NZ and its...More

Thank Aprilarrow
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Hello, During your booking inquiry, we informed you that we don’t get many toddlers on our tours due to the mature itinerary; (wine-tasting, craft-market, fine dining, etc.). If your family had have made the day ‘Exclusive’, (a cost-effective option for your group), then of course...More

Reviewed 23 March 2011

Auckland is an attractive city. But I’m so glad that I arranged a tour with Coast to Coast, a very small (one couple) company that offers a great look at New Zealand and a real, working sheep farm. First, Stuart took us to a rain...More

2  Thank SueInSanDiego
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Kia ora SueinSanDiego, Thank you for detailing the account of your day’s activities of our tour via Tripadvisor. We, (the one-couple ‘band’!!) really do enjoy showcasing ‘our’ neck-of-the-woods. Our house (with its many “green” features) enables us to [try] to live as self-sufficiently as possible,...More

Reviewed 14 March 2011

We recently toured NZ and Australia, spending the first 3 days in Auckland and were fortunate to start our trip with a full day with Coast to Coast tours. We were 15 people in our group and Stu picked us up right on time at...More

2  Thank didi7
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Hello, Your 26 days cruising must have been wonderful, and we say thank you very much for taking time from all your ‘return-home-chores’ to add these comments on Tripadvisor. We had a larger than normal group on this day, so we are pleased to hear...More

Reviewed 11 March 2011

I traveled with a number of friends and we all had a wonderful day with Donna, Stu and their daughters. We stopped at a rain forest, bee farm, a beautiful beach in addition to visiting their beautiful home, and learning about sheep. And what a...More

1  Thank J0anAC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2011

Hi there, Thanks for placing your comments here on Tripadvisor, and we are grateful that you feel you could recommend our tour. With our larger groups, we do like to have lunch at our farm, so it’s good to know that you enjoyed it. Yes,...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Auckland Central
Vineyard Cottages
41 reviews
2.01 miles away
Mineral Park Motel
32 reviews
8.77 miles away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
158 reviews
8.95 miles away
A K WEST Motel
28 reviews
9.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Tasting Shed
178 reviews
.70 miles away
Tandoori Bar and Eatery
9 reviews
1.04 miles away
Soljans Cafe
184 reviews
3.15 miles away
Le Petit Perigord
44 reviews
1.34 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Hunting Lodge Winery
25 reviews
1.82 miles away
Soljans Estate Winery
70 reviews
3.15 miles away
Huapai Golf Club
7 reviews
3.21 miles away
Kerr Farm Wine
10 reviews
2.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrea J L
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ENGELBRECHT01 | Property representative |
Hi Andrea, thank you for your inquiry. We are a one day Auckland day tour *only*. Also, our business is closing on 30 April 2017. You may find it helpful to post your inquiry onto the New Zealand Forums here within... More
1
Vote
Man C
26 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ENGELBRECHT01 | Property representative |
Kia ora, Thank you for your inquiry. Tripadvisor **used** to forward such questions onto listing owners...this seemingly does not happen anymore, (as I have not received anything from them, so hence why I have not... More
0
Votes
paulinebarry
7 October 2015|
Answer
Response from ENGELBRECHT01 | Property representative |
Hi there...Thank you for your question. We can answer your query if you can tell us the date please? We pick-up directly from the ports and all inner Auckland city accommodations. There are many many cruise boats due to... More
0
Votes