We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours

Features Animals
The Maritime Building | Paihia Waterfront, Paihia 1045, New Zealand
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands offers Northland’s most comprehensive range cruises and tours. The Fullers name has been synonymous with cruises in the Bay of Islands since 1886. Today the passionate and knowledgeable local team are proud to showcase the wonders of the region including cruises to the famous “Hole in the Rock”, dolphin watching/swimming cruises and day tours to the Hokianga, Kerikeri, Russell and Cape Reinga via 90 Mile Beach.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cream trip” (218 reviews)
“cape reinga” (178 reviews)
“boom net” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
The Maritime Building | Paihia Waterfront, Paihia 1045, New Zealand
Ways to Experience Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours
from US$91.10
More Info
from US$82.60
More Info
from US$74.80
More Info
from US$61.40
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cream trip"
in 218 reviews
"cape reinga"
in 178 reviews
"boom net"
in 24 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 78 reviews
"rock cruise"
in 79 reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 76 reviews
"day trip"
in 92 reviews
"great sights"
in 42 reviews
"kauri forest"
in 38 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 62 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 64 reviews
"bus driver"
in 17 reviews
"island stop"
in 38 reviews
"free ferry"
in 18 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 28 reviews
"great trip"
in 58 reviews
"urupukapuka island"
in 49 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Booked the Cape Reinga and Hole in the Rock combination. Both tours were fantastic. The guide was quite knowledgeable. Though the weather did not allow us to sail through the hole in the rock, we did get quite close for a photo. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Sanjal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We set out for the bay of plenty island excursion on a day that was unfortunately rough and raining. The team of extremely professional crew ought to be applauded for their sincere and diligent care taken on the rough seas. We were supposed to swim...More

Thank Sarvikra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

wow this cruise was amazing. seeing dolphins was a bonus. The skipper was so funny and really knowledge really trying hard to get us close to the dolphins. Thank you fullers we had a great half day on your beautiful modern boat. It was cold...More

Thank ChlozCutey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We set off on the morning 'hole in the rock and dolphin' cruise and had such a great time. We were lucky to see dolphins, seals and penguins along our way. The Bay of Islands is stunning and the whole atmosphere was excellent, we were...More

Thank mariajocelyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora Maria, It's great to hear that you had fun with us on our Hole in the Rock cruise and it sounds like you got to see plenty of wildlife! Thank you for sharing, I'll make sure your lovely feedback is passed on. All...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i booked in for this cruise via Flight Centre in Melbourne. We travelled from Auckland to Paihia and arrived late afternoon staying for 2 nights at the Copthorne Hotel and Resort. The next day we arrived at the pier for our 3...More

Thank Steve255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora Steve, I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the Hole in the Rock cruise. I understand your disappointment, however, since dolphins are wild mammals, we cannot guarantee sightings on every cruise. Due to weather and sea conditions, we also cannot guarantee that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled on a luxury catamaran to Cape Brett and the famous Hole in the Rock Bay of Islands and what a spectacular sight it was, just rising up in the water. Unfortunately we were unable to go through the hole as is was a...More

Thank BendigoVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora BendigoVic, It's great when you can get up that close to the Motukokako Island (the Hole in the Rock) and see how incredible it really is. It's definitely something you have to experience for yourself! It sounds like you had a lovely time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a three hours tour with my friend. The weather was nice but a little bit windy, we had rough waves but it was absolutely more fun to ride on. The view was gorgeous and the donuts spin in a cave was so cool!...More

Thank devil25L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia ora devil25L, It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us! Aren't the views from the water amazing? Thanks for sharing, I'll make sure your feedback is passed on to the team. All the best for your future travels, Esther and the team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I went on the afternoon boat ride as the last thing on my month in NZ. A great way to end my visit. Wonderful views. Dolphins.

Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia ora Ivor, What a great memory to have as your last New Zealand experience. I'm glad you enjoyed exploring the Bay of Islands with us. Thanks for sharing! All the best for your future travels, Esther and the team at Fullers GreatSights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After travelling though New Zealand for 6.5 wonderful weeks, our last full day was a trip to the northern tip - Cape Reinga. What a GREAT day. Fortunately the weather cooperated. Rob Lavendar was our guide and bus driver. And yes it is a long...More

Thank alcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia ora alcdn, I'm so glad that your visit up to Cape Reinga capped off your New Zealand experience. It's it such a magical and spiritual place? It's great to hear that you found our driver Rob's commentary interesting and entertaining and I'm glad he...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We did this trip with fullers left paihia at 0930 returning at 430pm a absolutely great day out included dolphins viewing if you wanted to you could swim with them viewed many islands an landmarks with a commentary on all lunch on the beach hole...More

Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullersGreatSights, Marketing Coordinator at Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia ora Patrick, It's great to hear you enjoyed our Cream Trip! There's a lot that you can get involved with on this cruise and it sounds like you took advantage of that. I'm glad you had a good time, thanks for sharing. All the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
454 reviews
.10 miles away
Ala-Moana Motel
61 reviews
.12 miles away
The Bishop Selwyn
13 reviews
.14 miles away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
561 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Letz Cafe
130 reviews
.05 miles away
GREENS
878 reviews
.07 miles away
Charlotte’s Kitchen
811 reviews
.04 miles away
Cellini's Ice Cream and Espresso
182 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Paihia Harbour
1,043 reviews
.04 miles away
St Paul's Anglican Church
11 reviews
.08 miles away
Sea Shuttle Bay of Islands
142 reviews
.03 miles away
Skydive Bay of Islands
355 reviews
.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Soni B
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from FullersGreatSights | Property representative |
Kia ora Soni, sadly we no longer stop at Otehei Bay, our new four hour Hole in the Rock cruise stops at a secluded island that we'll pick on the day of your cruise. I'm sorry we don't offer swimming with dolphins on this... More
0
Votes
Isobel M
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FullersGreatSights | Property representative |
Kia ora Isobel, I'd like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced today. Your tour was cancelled yesterday afternoon and our team did make more than one attempt to contact you about this at that time... More
1
Vote
Dragonfly4035
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from FullersGreatSights | Property representative |
Kia ora Dragonfly, if a cruise or tour is cancelled due to weather or sea conditions, passengers are offered either a full refund or the choice to rebook on another day.
0
Votes
;