We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Paddle Board Rotorua
Paddle Board Rotorua are specialist paddle-boarding tour guides and one of the best activities to do in Rotorua. Owned and operated by passionate water-men, Matt Barnard and Nev Wilson, the company offers friendly yet professional service and deliver amazing guided tours on the Rotorua Lakes.
Contact
Rotorua, New Zealand
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Paddle Board Rotorua
Tours from Paddle Board Rotorua tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Pedal and Paddle Glow Worm Tour
4 reviews
US$210.00 per adult
Sunset Kayak Glow Worm Cave Tour
2 reviews
US$139.77 per adult
Geothermal Kayak Tour
US$118.70 per adult
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
90
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worm caves amazing evening beautiful lake guide matt these guys amazing experience great tour a lot of fun great fun twilight tours wetsuits dusk windy instructions beginners highlights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the experience. Tour guide was very friendly and good craic. You get to see bits of Rotorua you wouldn't otherwise. Loved the jumping off rocks and rope swing! Paddle boarding is a great way to see the world, one of the most worth...More

Thank Neal365
MattB6504, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for reviewing us glad you enjoyed your time with us

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had an amazing time! Matt was a fantastic guide, and went the extra mile, picking us up from our lodge and taking us to the lake. He’s very knowledgeable about the island and its culture, and was a fabulous paddle board instructor. We had...More

Thank H9854LBnadineb
MattB6504, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us glad you had a great time with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Rotorua and wanted to see glow worms but didn't want to spend a whole day on a structured bus tour to Waitomo. Matt and Nev's Stand-Up Paddleboard Glow Worm tour was the perfect solution. From being picked up at my hotel, to...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Debbie D
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Debbie thansk so much for this review. We really appreciate it. Happy Travels

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic night! I was picked up from my accommodation by the very friendly Nev and, with my fellow paddle boarders (well I can call myself that now but at the time I was a complete novice), we travelled to the lake we were...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Dave W
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for this detailed review....we work hard and love what we do so glad that it showed for you. Happy travels

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our TOUR GUIDE was AWESOME the PERFECT MAN for the job... The night Paddleboard was FANTASTIC... The GLOW WORMS in the CAVES were the BRIGHTEST MOST STUNNING we have seen... Like looking up at the STARS on a clear night... VERY FUN ROMANTIC and HIGHLY...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TYGGERprincess
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow thanks for this review with valentines day coming up maybe this could be on the cards for some.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Matt was such a friendly and down-to-earth guide yet very professional. My boyfriend and I booked last minute and were delighted at how spent our weekday evening. Watching the sunset over calmimg water before paddling into the glow worms caves is something I'll always remember....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank aksolter
MattB6504, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review glad you had a great time... thanks for the recommendation

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about how easy it was to work with this company. They are so great, friendly, and very accommodating.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Courtneysaager
MattB6504, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Thanks for the feedback

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of our top best activities for our family holiday in Rotorua. So much fun! Nev and Matt are both very professional and helped us to feel secure and safe on our boards. Twilight Paddle boarding Rotorua and Glow worm experiences are remarkable. Highly recommended....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank N0V4K
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi thanks for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it. The great feedback you provide motivates us to keep doing what we do and to keep improving our service. We look forward to seeing you again. You are welcome !!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour, very different experience, a must if visiting Rotorua! Relaxed twilight paddle around the beautiful lake then venturing into the magical glow worm caves as the sun sets. We were a group of 6 young people and each one of us thoroughly enjoyed this!...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank edward b
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.. stoked you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for recommending us as a must do.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

High light of our NZ holiday this year. So much fun! Very professional and Matt helped us to feel secure and safe on our boards. We highly recommend booking a tour with Paddle boarding Rotorua! Would love to try the glow worm night Paddle boarding...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sherrill R
NevW18, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow so pleased to be your highlight of your NZ holiday. Thanks for recommending us .. see you next time =)

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paddle Board Rotorua staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines