We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caddyshack City

21 King Edward Terrace | Woolston, Christchurch 8023, New Zealand
+64 3-384 1566
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of fun

This a fantastic rainy day activity. Our 5 year old loved it especially the enjoying the fairground... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2017
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Indoor Course

Enjoyed this as something to do on a rainy day, covered at least an hour of what would have been a... read more

Reviewed 26 March 2017
Maryke Janette H
Read all 34 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
21 King Edward Terrace | Woolston, Christchurch 8023, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 3-384 1566
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
131
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

This a fantastic rainy day activity. Our 5 year old loved it especially the enjoying the fairground part. It had a little gondola that took the ball up then tipped the ball out and you watched it roll down a slope and try to guess...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Enjoyed this as something to do on a rainy day, covered at least an hour of what would have been a pretty boring day. I did not like the fact that we had to pay full price as one part "Carnival" was out of order....More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I wanted to like this place. The course itself is colorful and looks fun. However, the lady working there was pretty sour - monotone, abrupt, and didn't look as though she'd be to great if there were a kids party going on. Part of the...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second time playing at Caddyshack City and we love it, discovering new things each time! My kids now ask to go there every time we're in town. Hats off to the designers and builders of this course - you obviously are children...More

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Booked for my daughter's birthday with more than 10 children playing. There was only one lady looking after the entire place. Didn't get a chance to get her name, but she was cranky, rude and not friendly at all to the children. She even told...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Our ball got stuck in their machine and they got cranky at us that their dayum machine didn't work. Not our fault and they need to show some respect to their paying customers

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The kids enjoyed their visit here during the school holidays. The variation of themes at each hole kept them entertained and kept interest levels of Dad as well! We would return.

Management response:Responded 5 October 2016

Thank you.. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

After reading some bad reviews I was a little reluctant about going to Caddyshack but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The inside is really tidy and clean and there is some work going on on the outside. The kids said most of...More

Management response:Responded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review... Caddyshack has changed ownership since those previous reviews. We are pleased you had a great experience!

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

$48 family 2 kids 2 adults entry. Good enjoyed seeing the models on the golf course. The balls got stuck however on one of the courses several times. A good way to kill an hour. Kids had fun.

Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

Great to hear they had a good time and we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back at Caddyshack City :)

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Had our boys 6th birthday here today with 9 friends. The staff were really helpful, the course is great and the party facilities just right. It might look a bit rough on the outside but inside is great. Well worth a visit

Management response:Responded 5 October 2016

Thank you very much, hope to see you again :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Twisted Hop Gastropub
115 reviews
.65 miles away
Winnie Bagoes Ferrymead
178 reviews
.86 miles away
Ferry Indians
37 reviews
.69 miles away
Mitchelli's Cafe Rinato
47 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Canterbury Leisure Day Tours
79 reviews
.79 miles away
The Tannery
90 reviews
.11 miles away
Deluxe Cinemas
16 reviews
.12 miles away
Locked in Christchurch
9 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Caddyshack City staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit