We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Odyssey Sensory Maze

57 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 3-441 3313
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
As you journey through Odyssey you will experience amazing illusions, lights, sound effects, quirky obstacles and strange sensations that will invigorate and indulge your senses!
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“take your time” (17 reviews)
“rainy day” (14 reviews)
“great fun” (22 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
57 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 3-441 3313
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$141.60
More Info
from US$241.00
More Info
from US$41.40
More Info
from US$100.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"take your time"
in 17 reviews
"rainy day"
in 14 reviews
"great fun"
in 22 reviews
"great indoor"
in 3 reviews
"indoor activity"
in 4 reviews
"big kids"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 7 reviews
"my partner"
in 7 reviews
"blast"
in 9 reviews
"gloves"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Was very quick, we weren't even rushing. Seemed like a lot of money for what we got. The $2.50 cardboard glasses are crap and a waste of money. Definitely only need the single entry, no point going through more than once.

Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lot of fun when I’m there but it is small and based on a family of six, even with the on-line discount is not code-effective at all.More

Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Bec G, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you found the experience to be a lot of fun as we aim to entertain with Odyssey! We're sorry you didn't feel the maze was a good price,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our trip through Bookme, which gave us the full hour, so had 3 goes. Children who hate the dark find this maze a bit scary and if you're not in the mode for crying children, then give families a bit longer to get...More

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sarah H, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the sensory maze experience; particularly our crazy goggles! We agree with you that our pitch black room can be a bit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in to get lost in the Maze, and that certainly happened! Lot's of fun rooms (I won't giveaway what they are) to fool around in. You can take your time in each room and stay as long as you like. Awesome for big kids...More

2  Thank Salmon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Salmon77, thanks for your 5 star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sensory maze experience and took your time exploring each of the sensory environments. Thanks for not giving away what's contained in all of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was so much fun and great value not over pricesed st all. Discounted if you wanted to do it again aswellMore

Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amy L, thanks for your review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you found your sensory maze journey to be fun and great value for money! You're completely right too, we offer discounted rates on additional journeys through the maze...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of highlights from our trip to queenstown with our 4 year old son. We all had so much fun that we went back again that night and he is still talking about it. Definitely a must do.

Thank WEJ793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi WEJ793, Thanks for your 5 star A-MAZE-ING review! We're so pleased to hear that you and your son loved your sensory maze experience and you'd recommend it to others. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. Cheers, The Odyssey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Absolute dumb, kids can enjoy. Not for adults, I went with my wife and we could finish it in 10min. Also, the glasses worth 2.5$ is of no use seriously. 1 star guys!!!More

Thank Sai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Sai H, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your sensory maze experience. With a series of rooms to explore each with a different and unique and sensory experience we feel there is something for everyone whether you're 5 or 95. Most groups take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A really clever maze with rooms you wished you'd thought up! Good fun when me and my friends wore the glasses and fully embraced the weird and wonderful. Was a good inside activity to do in Queenstown after a long day on the slopes.More

Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ben H, thanks for your 5 star A-MAZE-ING review. We're so pleased to hear you and your friends enjoyed the sensory maze experience and fully embraced the weird and wonderful sensations. We're pretty happy with our sensory rooms so we're pleased to hear you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

wouldn't recommend it would pay $10 not $29. was pretty pathetic definetely not worth a visit went to one in queensland which was much betterMore

Thank wendy0002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Wendy0002018, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your sensory maze experience and we're disappointed you didn't raise these concerns at the time of your visit so we could look to rectify the situation....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Had a blast and good for releasing your inner child. Good for one of the cheaper things to do in Queenstown. Also an indoor activity so works for rainy days and good for killing half an hour.

Thank dale250791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi dale250791, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and released your "inner child". Odyssey is a great rainy day activity but also in all weather conditions too! Thanks again, The Odyssey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 hotels in Queenstown
The Lofts Apartments
304 reviews
.02 miles away
Lomond Lodge
614 reviews
.07 miles away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1,631 reviews
.08 miles away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
1,588 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Taj Indian Kitchen
469 reviews
.04 miles away
Muskets and Moonshine
238 reviews
.06 miles away
Mrs Ferg Beach Street
113 reviews
.04 miles away
Tandoori Palace Indian Cuisine
264 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Moa Statue
102 reviews
.05 miles away
Creative Queenstown Arts & Crafts Market
23 reviews
.07 miles away
Mr Whippy
21 reviews
.01 miles away
Off Road Adventures
414 reviews
.01 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ChenRuth
19 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Harry P | Property representative |
Hi ChenRuth, Thanks for your comments regarding Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed the maze; particularly the ballon room and mirror maze. Thanks again for getting in touch. The... More
0
Votes