We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skydive Airlie Beach

Book In Advance
Tours from Skydive Airlie Beach tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“free fall”(8 reviews)
About
Skydive Airlie Beach and experience sensational coastal views of the Great Barrier Reef, Whitsunday Islands, and North Queensland! Tandem skydive over Airlie Beach with up to three of your friends - and freefall for 60 heart-stopping seconds from...more
Contact
Shop 1 265 Shute Harbour Rd | Whitsunday Airport Shute Harbour, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Website
+61 1300 663 634
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Skydive Airlie Beach
from US$199.21
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
196
19
10
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
19
10
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free fall amazing experience amazing feeling safety video feel calm coming down plane ride big thumbs the staff were great bucket list these guys whitsunday islands thank you so much parachute instructor tandem photos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I pre booked online directly via their website. Booked with the video and photo package. I had booked for a midday time but the day before when I rang to confirm the booking they asked if I didn’t mind moving to 8am as it would...More

Thank 618lizzyg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect, everything went perfectly, the monitor was very nice, just like the whole team. Small weather problem, many clouds but the experience is still magical. I would do it again without hesitation. Very nice videos and photos.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Maïlys B
Reviewed 1 week ago

First check-in impression,agents not trained well for customer service, they felt annoyed by our first-time-sky-divers questions, long waiting time and no heads up to get on bus to the airport. we felt we bothered them too much. Video package: GoPro quality is different. Every instructor...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mrbeachparty
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, we're sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect and will be looking into all the points mentioned internally. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us on feedback@skydive.com.au...More

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

A group of 4 friends who completed a 15,000 foot skydive. Unfortunately the landing zone had to be moved further in land due to weather but this was communicated to us as soon as we arrived at 5:30am. Unfortunately the weather cannot be helped! However...More

Thank L2135PGliamm
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. We will be looking at your comments internally to provide a better service moving forward. If you wish to discuss your experience further please email us on feedback@skydive.com.au Blue Skies, The Skydive Australia...More

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

We planned a sky dive in Airlie Beach in Jan but due to weather, it unfortunately got cancelled. However, wanted to give a massive shout out to all the team there who put us at complete ease when waiting at the drop off point beforehand....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Alex W
Reviewed 6 January 2019

I can see that others have said they had a bad experience with Adam so I thought I should share mine. I had a fantastic time with Adam. I was so scared to start with and thought the experience was going to be terrifying but...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Roam531742
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

I know I’m not the first to comment about this guy Adam, but seriously this man ruined my whole experience. He was so inconsiderate, angry and depressed I thought he was going to kill himself and take me down with him. He was getting so...More

3  Thank Utilise
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hey, We thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are very sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect, we will be investigating all of your concerns internally. However if you wish to discuss this further please feel free...More

Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

I did my first jump yesterday for New Years Day with my sister which I was excited about and also nervous, as I have a fear of heights. This was my first jump and I am posting this review as I would hate for anyone...More

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Corona38
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Hey there, We are very sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect, we strive to offer excellent customer service and we take your comments very seriously. We are investigating all of your concerns internally and a member of our customer service team will...More

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

This was my first skydive and it was great! The instructors were good fun and made you feel relaxed, would love to do again

Thank V8410BLalicew
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We went for a tandem skydive a couple of weeks ago andthe guy who took my missus was being such a creep. He is apparantly the boss or something but does that mean you have to be an arrogant creep? Definitely would not tell anyone...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank skibamphlad
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Manager at Skydive Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear and we want to know more. Can you please email us at feedback@skydive.com.au with further details so we can investigate this ASAP. Thank you

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Whitsunday on the Beach
173 reviews
.03 miles away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
210 reviews
.07 miles away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
191 reviews
.22 miles away
Airlie Beach Hotel
487 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 119 nearby restaurants
Cooks Bar & Grill
103 reviews
.02 miles away
Little Vegas Burger & Bar
760 reviews
.03 miles away
Cool LaLa Modern Chinese & Asian Cuisine and Bubble Tea
362 reviews
.01 miles away
Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar
1,032 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 166 nearby attractions
Airlie Beach Lagoon
2,084 reviews
.06 miles away
Bicentennial Walkway
419 reviews
.01 miles away
Conway National Park
30 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah B
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Victoria P | Reviewed this property |
they are in the distance but trust me, the views are definitely worth, you don't need to see the Whitsundays to get an awesome view
0
Votes
Google Translation
Meena D
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SkydiveAustraliaCrew | Property representative |
Hi there, Thanks for your enquiry. Whilst we endeavour to complete your skydive within 3-4 hours, skydiving can be a full-day activity, therefore we ask you to arrive with no time constraints on the day of your jump... More
1
Vote
Amie L
23 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MomDask |
No they don’t let you take your own GoPro up.
0
Votes