We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsundays Sailing Adventures

Features Animals
Open Now: 07:00 - 17:00
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
Tours from Whitsundays Sailing Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
446
All photos (446)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(29 reviews)
“night trip”(38 reviews)
About
Whitsundays Sailing Adventures (WSA) offers the most diverse range of quality crewed sailing and diving tours in the Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef Marine Park. Our fleet of owner operators have a high focus on crew standards, fantastic food...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
402 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Website
+61 1300 653 100
Call
Ways to Experience Whitsundays Sailing Adventures
from US$356.00
More Info
from US$293.60
More Info
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
476
64
10
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
476
64
10
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waltzing matilda hot tub night trip dive instructor wings whitehaven beach fish sailing adventure great trip food was great the great barrier reef snorkeling spots set sail other guests saw dolphins crew members friendly crew
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fellow traveler recommended visiting the Whitsundays with the Waltzing Matilda and it did not disappoint. The boat is well maintained and a really nice sail boat. The crew are lovely, taking very good care of everyone on board. This is not a party boat,...More

Thank 42evi
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Evi, Thank you for your lovely review of the Waltzing Matilda. The trip prides itself on the small group experience with a maximum of only 14 passengers. Whitehaven Beach is a highlight for all travellers that come to this beautiful region. The crew enjoy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the most amazing 3 days on the Kiana - diving and snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef. The staff were great, friendly and knowledgable. We felt very safe in the hands of the experienced Captain Chris who kept us all informed of what was...More

Thank 956deborahb
Res C, Reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chris, Greg & Ari, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We are so happy you liked the trip and we sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of Australia just as much :) Kind Regards Whitsundays Sailing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our time on the SV. At first, we were a little unsure, the boat looked a little rough around the edges as we were boarding however once we were on board everything was great. The food was really good and everyone was...More

Thank Emma S
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Emma, We are glad that you had a fantastic time on SV Whitehaven. Sleeping under the stars is one of my personal favourite things to do when sleeping on a boat (my record for shooting stars was 50 in less than a minute). Whitehaven...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great time exploring whitsundays with Wings. My favorite part was definitely to visit the white haven beach. Wish we could have done a little less snorkeling and something different like getting off the boat somewhere and go for a hike, swim, etc. Lots of the...More

Thank KarolineDenmark
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Karoline, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The team at Wings prides itself on offering up to 4 different snorkelling locations on a 2 day/2 night trip (some tours will only get to see 1 location in the 2 days),...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend the cruise on Summertime, great crew, atmosphere and tour. We had a lot of fun and a great deal by booking with Magnums Hostel

Thank Diane C
Res C, reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so glad you had a good time! Safe travels for your next adventure!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely recommend to book with whitsunday Sailing adventure. I've been on a trip on SV whitehaven boat and it was amazing. The staff was always nice and enthusiastic, the activities are great, especially whitehaven Beach.

Thank Maeva G
Res C, Reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so glad you had a good time! Enjoy the rest of your holidays!! :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from a great trip on the Summertime. Ed our skipper and especially Fran our "boat mam" where doing an excellent job in looking after us : chilly atmosphere, preparing food, leading us on our trips to either Whitehaven beach, 2hours kayaking...More

1  Thank Dagmar J
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Dagmar, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Summertime. Everyone loves a 'boat mam' that cooks, cleans and looks after you for a few days. We can have the best vessel in the region but it is the crew that make it...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every part of this trip was amazing!!! Shout out ti Captain Hayden and his crew, most especially our MC Chris. From an efficient check in and leaving on time, to the Camira itself (catamaran goals). The morning and afternoon tea were nice, the BBQ lunch...More

Thank Moradeyo A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I felt so in love with the Summertime, the ocean and everything around me! We couldn't wish for better weather. There was no wind and sunshine all day long. The ocean was so incredible blue, I felt so much feedom when I jumped in and...More

Thank RenskeR9
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Renske, Thank you so much for taking the time one year after your trip to tell the world what a great experience that you had on Summertime. We do manage to pack so much into 2 days and 1 night, snorkel, beach and kayaking....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were with a relaxt group of 23 and that was doable with the space. Shoes are collected before boarding the ship, bare foot on the boat the entire trip. The plan on the website didn't match the actual plan, the website stated more of...More

Thank Mijora K
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Airlie Beach Hotel
476 reviews
.09 miles away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
199 reviews
.22 miles away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
159 reviews
.23 miles away
Whitsunday on the Beach
172 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 118 nearby restaurants
Walter's Lounge
627 reviews
.15 miles away
La Marina
249 reviews
.12 miles away
Anchor Bar
154 reviews
.04 miles away
Fish d'vine
1,881 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 161 nearby attractions
Lions Airlie Beach Markets
25 reviews
.10 miles away
Escape CQ
17 reviews
.02 miles away
OzSail
172 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rorat2016
23 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Rora, Unfortunately we are not able to "guarantee" you will see Whitehaven Beach because there maybe some unforeseen circumstance which may occur which would prevent this from happening. This will be the same... More
0
Votes
marcelf103
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Hi Marcel, Thank you for your enquiry. We only have 1 x 3day/2night trip and that is on Kiana. Even though this is our dive boat, you are welcome to just snorkel for the trip.
0
Votes
hollyb5588
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your question. We do have the option to charge electronic devices onboard however this is not always available, particularly when the boat is under sail. Due to the power onboard being supplied from a... More
0
Votes