We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports

Open Now: 07:00 - 19:00
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Share
Review Highlights
Great service and prices

Great service, really friendly and good equipment - and prices were competitive too. Will go back... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
Mark L
via mobile
very friendy helpful service

we found the staff help and friendly the day we went to the store got what we needed and were out... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
Marielee29
,
Chiltern, Australia
Read all 40 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
12 Aug 2018
“Great service and prices ”
14 Jul 2018
“very friendy helpful service”
About
At Rocky Valley we have plenty of activities to make your holiday fun. From Ski hire, including cross country, back country, downhill and snowboards in winter to bike hire, golf clubs and kayaks in summer. We also stock a large range of cycing...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Contact
226 Kiewa Valley Hwy, Tawonga South, Mount Beauty, Victoria 3698, Australia
Website
+61 3 5754 1118
Call
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
8
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
8
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Having decided to visit Mt Beauty from interstate so that our son could ride the Rocky Valley MTB trails we were disappointed to find that this shop does not actually offer bikes safe enough or suitable for the terrain. For teens or pre teens, there...More

Thank jo r
RockyMountBeauty, Owner at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

I am so sorry you felt that way after an experience with us. After taking the bike out to the workshop to inspect it, were we surprised to find that you had left the store, please contact us directly, we would love the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great service, really friendly and good equipment - and prices were competitive too. Will go back here on our next trip.

Thank Mark L
RockyMountBeauty, Owner at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Mark Glad to hear you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 15 July 2018

we found the staff help and friendly the day we went to the store got what we needed and were out of there with in 15 mins

Thank Marielee29
RockyMountBeauty, Manager at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that we could provide you with quick and friendly service. Certainly hope you enjoyed you day at the snow.

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here a couple of times for coffee and a number of times for things in the bike & ski shop. The coffee here is quite good, but I always feel like I’m intruding when I walk in. There’s no cheery greeting or welcome...More

Thank LPZZ
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Visited the store to buy a tube so the tyre kids could use down the Kiewa river. You can purchase or hire and also purchase river shoes. Try the cafe as well, they make great Frappes

Thank steveb-1970
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Will not be coming back. Came in to rent some chains, the person at the cafe didn't even say hello. Then the two employees at the counter just stood around chatting to their mate completely ignoring me until I walked out. I guess they don't...More

Thank RidingOz
RockyMountBeauty, Owner at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it certainly is unusual for this to occur and is not indicative of our normal business practice. 10 minutes is certainly a long time to be standing around without any interaction from staff. I assure you that all our customers...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great prices, friendly staff, a tiny bit haphazard with people milling around waiting for service. Could really do with a ticketing system for busy times.

Thank Jimoceans
RockyMountBeauty, Owner at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks Jim for your feedback, a ticketing system is a good idea for those really busy time, I will look into how I can implement it. Thanks again.

Reviewed 16 March 2017

It was good to find a nearby place happy to help with our bikes. The whole town here is friendly and happy to have visitors. If your into downhill biking try out the new down hill trils at Falls and here in Mt Beauty.

Thank Chris B
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Love the new addition of a cafe. Great cakes, coffee and milkshakes. Brian and his staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist.

Thank hiccup00
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Needed sunnies for grandson for out riding his bike. Picked out a great pair, no more bugs in his eyes. Nice to find great product so close to home.

Thank June H
RockyMountBeauty, Owner at Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Glad we could help. Hospital trips are never fun.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Bogong Moth Motel
110 reviews
.39 miles away
Mt Beauty Motor Inn
30 reviews
.82 miles away
Allamar Motor Inn Motel
76 reviews
1.38 miles away
Bright Chalet
133 reviews
10.04 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Treats at Bogong Ski Centre
96 reviews
.11 miles away
Flour + Water
262 reviews
.36 miles away
Stockpot
118 reviews
.12 miles away
Settlers Tavern
88 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Sweetwater Brewing Company
53 reviews
.02 miles away
Mountain Creek Walking Trails
14 reviews
.89 miles away
The Organic Touch
6 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rocky Valley Bikes & Snow Sports staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines