We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gray Line Prague

Neighbourhood:
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Narodni 38, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
+420 224 826 262
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

With Gray Line Prague you have an excellent opportunity to learn something...

With Gray Line Prague you have an excellent opportunity to learn something about Prague, its history, monuments and the most famous places in the Czech Republic. Our professional guides are able to perform all of our Prague tours in 6 languages (English, French, Spanish, German, Italian and Russian). We can also offer you tickets to boat cruises along the Vltava River. Don't miss the opportunity to visit one of the most beautiful cities in Europe through our Prague tours! We also offer Prague airport transfers and group transportation services.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$66.52*
and up
Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch
More Info
US$88.23*
and up
Prague Luxury Dinner Cruise on Vltava River
More Info
US$137.47*
and up
Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 466 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 126
    Excellent
  • 55
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 50
    Poor
  • 112
    Terrible
Ouch!

Well the cruise started off great with champagne and good food. However it turned painful when a trip to the ladies room turned into a contusion. The kitchen door blindly opens... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 November 2016
Binlor
,
Cleveland, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Waunakee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Excellent view of the city's history and storied past. Terrible crime of communusm and corrupt puppet government brought to light. Eye-sore stadium, a relic of the soviet occupation, a testament to the corruption and oppression of the Czech people.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
GrayLinePrague, Product manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for your nice review of tour "Communist Walking Tour". We are pleased that you found it interesting. We wish you a beautiful Advent Sincerely Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My husband and I have used Gray Line often when we arrive in a new city. Today's Gray Line all-day tour of Prague was, simply put, terrible. We are NOT complainers. I write this to help future tourists. This was a chilly, cloudy Sunday. We were excited that we would be able to see and learn about Prague. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorLane
GrayLinePrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that, according to your words the trip gone wrong. It's a shame, this trip is usually our clients rated as excellent one. Thank you for your rating and opinion Best regards Team of Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Really knowledgeable and friendly guides, very enjoyable time. Easy to find. Recommend using Gary Line. The ghost tour was interesting and not too long.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
GrayLinePrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your nice review of Prague Ghost Tour. We are very pleased that you have used our services and you had nice time in Czech Republic. We wish you good luck and nice Advent time Sincerely Team of Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2016

First of all Alice (my tour guide was amazing). She did it for a while when she was young and just recently came back to it. She is a natural that knows and cares about the history of her city and country. Because of her this tour gets 5 stars alone. However, to add to that I felt like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyLove242
GrayLinePrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your nice review of our guide. We are very pleased that you have used our services and you had nice time in Czech Republic. We wish you good luck and nice Advent time Sincerely Team of Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This really was a great tour of Prague. Bus ride through city as you make your way up to the castle. Make sure you bring good walking shoes because it's all walking from there. Walking through the city gives you a great perspective and makes you really feel like you've experienced Prague. Our guide, Tatiana was wonderful! Very knowledgeable. So... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Aas0512
GrayLinePrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your very nice review and compliment to our guide Tatiana. We are here at your service Sincerely Team of Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Well the cruise started off great with champagne and good food. However it turned painful when a trip to the ladies room turned into a contusion. The kitchen door blindly opens into the unsuspecting person exiting the ladies room and "whack" with the door. They might want to reconfigure the way that door opens. The server was very apologetic but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Binlor
GrayLinePrague, Product manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear client, We are very sorry for this painful accident that happened to you. We hope you're okay. Unfortunately, during the cruise there is only serving staff who took care about you, we hope. We apologize for this unfortunate incident, if you can do something, please send us an e-mail. We hope you had nice time in Prague (besides this).... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Four of us booked the 'Full-Day Tour to Prague Castle and Vltava River Cruise with Lunch (2224PRAGUE)'. Our confirmation clearly states "Time: 10am" and "Hotel pickup". At 9:45am we were called in our room by a representative screaming at us that we were late! He told us that the tour departed from a central meeting point at 10am! He proceeded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
GrayLinePrague, Product manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review. Yes, at the Prague Castle are new security measures, which are checked every visitor, and this unfortunately causes waiting. In this trip they are NOT in the program the interiors of the castle and drop off at the hotel - this is shown in the menu when you book the tour. However, in... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2016

A fantastic experience, actors really interspersed with the customers and enhanced enjoyment. Great value. Would definitely do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Patsy Anne M
GrayLinePrague, Product manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the theatrical performance and we're glad you enjoyed it. Best regards Team of Gray Line Czech Republic More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Bought this dinner cruise through Viator. We had to cancel on the night we were supposed to go. Rang up Gray Line and they offered for us to go on the next evening, which was very positive. There were 3 of us and we requested for table of our own. We would have left if we had to share one... More 

Helpful?
Thank micmichelle
GrayLinePrague, Product manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, thank you for your nice review. Unfortunatelly the private table is not possible at these dinner cruise. It could be possible but only upon request in advance and for higher rate than shared table. You are right, the boat can go fast on Vltava river and without stops in the locks - this is for your safety. We... More 

Beeton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Do not ever ever book with this company . I had the worst experience with them on way to Cesky Krumlov. The most rude incredibly unprofessional guide. I cannot begin to tell you everything that happened . I demanded a full refund . It was one of the worst experiences I have had travelling . My work associates experienced the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMM771
GrayLinePrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Gray Line Prague, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry that you were disappointed. Unfortunately, we are not able to identify who was the guide with you (we tried) from your review and which day you were at the trip.To increase the quality of our services, we need to know the name of the guide or the exact date when you were on a trip.... More 

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Prague also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gray Line Prague and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gray Line Prague staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood