We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Chamber Orchestra

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Rynek 3 - St. Adalbert Church | Royal Chamber Orchestra Hall - 14 Slawkowska Street, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
+48 604 093 570
Website
Today
18:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:00 - 19:00
Description:

St. Adalbert's - CONCERTS ARE ORGANIZED EVERY DAY 6:00 P.M. At St....

St. Adalbert's - CONCERTS ARE ORGANIZED EVERY DAY 6:00 P.M. At St. Adelbert's church, the oldest church in on Krakow, by four graduates of the Krakow Academy of Music. ROYAL CHAMBER ORCHESTRA HALL - SLAWKOWSKA 14 - CONCERTS ORGANIZED EVERY WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, FRIDAY & SATURDAY 8:15 P.M. PRICE: PLN 50 (included glass of wine)

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.66*
and up
Krakow Chamber Orchestra Concert at St Adalbert's Church
More Info
US$18.66*
and up
Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 132 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Lovely music and venue

It seems like several quarters and venues are being reviewed here. I attended a concert by a string quartet in which all the musicians were women, in the small ornate church of St... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
emilysmom2003
,
Gambrills, MD
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We attended a 1 hour concert today, the small church was not heated and uncomfortably cold, this spoiled the concert, also too packed in, sitting on uncomfortable seats. In view of this I feel it was well over priced at 65pln, should have been no more than 40pln and there should be heating. The glass of wine after was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank _fordsatoakridge
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It seems like several quarters and venues are being reviewed here. I attended a concert by a string quartet in which all the musicians were women, in the small ornate church of St Adalbert. The music was great, mostly classical well known tunes. It was a good experience to be so close to the musicians in the small church. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilysmom2003
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After purchase ticket - the concert was cancelled and offered one day later. Next day, musicians arrived late and had forgotten 'their notes - music that is'. Concert started later, programme was very short and changed. Musicians did not seem to enjoy their OWN concert...

Helpful?
Thank margretverwijk
CracowConcerts, First Violinist at Royal Chamber Orchestra, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your opinion, I am the first violinist of this quartet, let me personally tell you what happened. Last year we had competition that played under the same Brand, Royal Chamber Orchestra in the same place. After two years of unfair competition we finally won. From this year we are the only ones performing in this... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

A group of 4 in a tiny chapel on the main square playing a lovely mix of tunes. They have set playlists for each day. It varies ev second day. A good variety of recognisable tunes. I'm not very familiar with orchestra style music but really enjoyed the performance. The small church is an intimate setting. It said there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mollypink
CracowConcerts, 1st Violin at Royal Chamber Orchestra, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank You for your opinion, We will take your standing point under consideration, it will help us improve. We hope to see you soon attending our other programs and also our other venues./ All the best, Kamil Skicki 1st Violinist More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The place was advertised as 'royal chamber', in fact this is just a small room, kind of like soviet music class from my childhood, some old guy in casual clothes meeting you outside, music was not announced, some times they would play badly(false notes) and if i can hear it without any music hearing, it must have been really bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergey S
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We watched the string quartet deliver an exciting programme of festive tunes. In all honesty you're more likely to find me listening to heavy metal over classical music but I found this experience very enjoyable and was fascinated by the wonderful sounds the quartet were able to tease from their instruments. It was an hour well spent, I'd definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie1304
CracowConcerts, 1st Violinist at Royal Chamber Orchestra, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank You for your opinion, hope to see you again soon. All the best, Kamil Skicki 1st Violinist More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

If you wish to sit back and enjoy the music of four talented musicians, this is the concert for you. We are in Krakow for the Christmas Markets, which can tire your feet out after a long day. This lovely concert allows you to sit down and be whisked away to very melodic, dreamy places. St. Adalbert's church is rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cognocity
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This was advertised as a Xmas concert starting at 18.00. It started at 17.00 and we were 10 minutes late for which we were given a miserly 5 zloty discount. A glass of poor quality white fizz was given to us. There was no printed programme and the pieces were not announced. I'm no classical musician but even I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
CracowConcerts, Violinist at Royal Chamber Orchestra, responded to this review

Dear Trevor, Thank you for your opinion We are playing 3 concerts at 17:00 at 18:00 and at 20:00 The Xmas concert starts at 17:00 the Classical starts at 18:00, you obviously made a mistake, I am the violinist, and I myself would not let you in because you were late. Instead you were given a 10% discount The program... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

We went to this concert last weekend, we were lucky to get two tickets at short notice. we are no experts on classical music but recognised most of the music. Very talented musicians, I personally though the solo by the male was a bit too long ,I thought he was a bit of a "show off" but perhaps you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

Attended a Friday evening concert here in this quaint little church. Cost 65 zloty. Musical selections familiar and enjoyable. Would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Lpeddle

Travellers who viewed Royal Chamber Orchestra also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Royal Chamber Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Chamber Orchestra and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Chamber Orchestra staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?