We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GoOpti

Leskoshkova cesta 9E, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
+386 1 320 45 30
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Never used before, took from the Airport to town. Easy to book, not a long wait for others to make... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Turtle5954
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
Easy, reliable transport

We booked a GoOpti taxi to transport us between Venice airport and Ljubljana at the end of June and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
GoggaToo
,
South Africa
Read all 415 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
GoOpti is a European transportation platform, which provides shared and private airport transfers at affordable prices and connects passengers traveling from smaller towns to large airports. Available via web or mobile app, GoOpti’s platform allows travelers to map out a route, book and pay for a trip.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Leskoshkova cesta 9E, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
CONTACT
Website
+386 1 320 45 30
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ljubljana
US$11 per adult
More Info
US$11 per adult
More Info
US$11 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ljubljana airport"
in 29 reviews
"private transfer"
in 9 reviews
"transportation service"
in 5 reviews
"airport shuttle"
in 5 reviews
"shared transfer"
in 4 reviews
"recent trip to europe"
in 3 reviews
"collection point"
in 3 reviews
"contact details"
in 3 reviews
"nice driver"
in 4 reviews
"marco polo airport"
in 5 reviews
"courteous driver"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 7 reviews
"hours including"
in 3 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 3 reviews
"return journey"
in 6 reviews
"door to door service"
in 3 reviews
"pedestrian zone"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Never used before, took from the Airport to town. Easy to book, not a long wait for others to make up the numbers. all for 9 euro, around a third of the cost of a solo taxi. Friendly and helpful drivers. So good I used...More

Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked a GoOpti taxi to transport us between Venice airport and Ljubljana at the end of June and again beginning July. They give you options to choose from for the pick up time- the more flexible you are, the cheaper the price. They were...More

Thank GoggaToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

I booked Venice to Ljubjana, which is very difficult by public transport, A shared mini-bus made it very economical. Pickup was bang on time.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Andrew S, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the transfer and hope to see you again on board soon. Best regards, GoOpti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a private transfer from Mestre to ljubljana with my family. The driver was Just on time, everything was well organised, the car was clean and in a good condition. Our driver mladin was very polite caring especially for the children. We have forgotten...More

Thank baran nadi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Baran Nadi c, thank you very much for your message. We are glad that you enjoyed the transfer and will send your compliments for the driver, directly to him. Hope to see you again on board soon. Best regards, GoOpti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Every time when I need a transport to Trieste, I make plans with this company. Service is excellent, they will start and deliver you to your destination at scheduled time. If there is some traffic jam or car accident on the road ahead, dispatcher will...More

Thank bojanfrajlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bojanfrajlic, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoy our transfers, and we hope to see you soon on board again. Best regards, GoOpti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were using the bus services offered by Emirates from Ljubljana to Zagreb airport for our return flight home. As we were not familiar with the pick up points, we accidentally selected Ljubljana Airport as the pick up point for the transfer, not knowing that...More

Thank kchua1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kchua1979, thank you for your email! We are glad you enjoyed the transfer and we hope to see you again on board. Best, GoOpti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was on time and with care. We had an Italian driver who didn’t speak any other language, so maybe it can be tricky for non-italian speakers.

Thank klancirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Klancirana! Thank you for your feedback, every opinion is important to us. We do have many drivers who can speak multiple languages, but unfortunately not all of them do speak English. We apologize if you had and incomprehension with the driver. Best, GoOpti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading other reviews we had a better experience in some areas but also dealt with some problems. We had booked a shared ride to Venice Mestre from Rovinj, Croatia. Our pickup was scheduled for 9:15am and we were warned to be on time. We...More

Thank TravelerMikePlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mike, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your recent GoOpti transfer. We are really trying to offer comfortable and reliable transfers to all our clients. In 99% of cases we succeed, but sometimes, due to unpredictable events, we do not achieve our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 10 PM on a flight from Vienna. We had arranged with our hotel to have their shuttle wait for us, but one of our suitcases did not arrived and we spent another hour trying to deal with the bureaucracy. Needless to say,...More

Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you on board again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

GoOpti became an extremely non-friendly company. They sacrifice safety and comfort of users and drivers for a bigger profit. I was travelling with them from Ljubljana to Zagreb and the van was coming from Venice to pick us up. The driver informed them of the...More

Thank aljac105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leni G, Public Relations Manager at GoOpti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear aljac105, thank you for your feedback. We regret the above mentioned situation. Traffic delays in road, air and railway traffic are difficult to foresee and we always do our best to solve them as they occur and are pleased that you managed to board...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Ljubljana
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
1,123 reviews
.51 miles away
Bit Center Hotel
271 reviews
1.13 miles away
Hotel Stil
52 reviews
1.86 miles away
Hotel Meksiko
302 reviews
2.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Argentino
137 reviews
.71 miles away
Gostilna in pizzerija Jurman
105 reviews
.47 miles away
SARAJEVSKI GRILL PAVZA
24 reviews
.88 miles away
Cojzla
13 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Minicity Ljubljana
66 reviews
.95 miles away
CityPark Shopping Center
11 reviews
.76 miles away
Museum of Architecture and Design (MAO)
12 reviews
.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
deerhippo
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JFE |
We used GoOpti twice during our visit to Ljubljana: 1. Marco Polo Airport (Venice) to Ljubljana city center hotel 2. Ljubljana city center hotel to Venice cruise port I booked online and both transfers were on time and... More
1
Vote
deerhippo
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Miriam14 | Reviewed this property |
the cars take up to 8 passengers and are very comfortable. When I travelled there were 4 pick-up points en route, and 4 drop-off points. It does take extra time, but you can book a private transfer also.
1
Vote
AnnaTeAroha
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Leni G | Property representative |
Dear Anna, thank you for your message. We offer various transfers to Slovenia, just pick your favorite location to visit and put the address in the search engine on our website. Hope you enjoy your time in Slovenia! Best... More
0
Votes