We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC

3,025 reviews
About Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC
Voted “Washington’s Best Tour” by Washingtonian Magazine, the Nation’s Capital comes alive aboard Old Town Trolley Tours. Live narration filled with humorous stories and well-researched historical facts will show guests all of Washington in three loops that cover Arlington National Cemetery, the National Mall, National Cathedral, Downtown, Georgetown and points in between. With 19 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Washington DC, DC
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC
Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour
71 reviews
US$89.95 per adult
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
2,918 results
Traveller rating
1,757
602
254
152
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,757
602
254
152
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monuments by moonlight tour union station welcome center hop on hop day pass lincoln memorial night tour driver guide great tour embassy row iwo jima highly recommend this tour white house national mall stops sites tickets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,918 reviews
Reviewed today

Although many of the chat lines are shared by several drivers this was generally a good experience. It takes about an hour and half to go around once, and they come around every half hour or so. Beware not all stops are marked, but the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Tim G
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Winter time - out of season, 3 days for price of 1. A wonderful way of seeing the city. Full marks to the drivers, However few were on board they kept up their informative banter. We learnt so much, in fact we went the full...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank DinahGO
Reviewed 2 days ago

We arrived in DC to 3 inches a snow and had a prepurchased Trolley ticket, and it was great. We spent the day on and off the trolley visiting museums and seeing the Declaration of Independence and Constitution!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank leannefarman
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We took the tour on a rainy day to Arlington and then back around DC. This is a great way to get out to the cemetery as well as touring within the cemetery. The only reason I can’t give a 5 was due to the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ACappon
Reviewed 6 days ago

We took the evening tour of the memorials. Great time , fun driver with a lot of knowledge of Washington D.C.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank cooper204
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tour guide was excellent. Were able to skip areas we didn't particularly want to see and could hop off everywhere that was a 'must' for us. Recommend the multi-day ticket. Love this company and always try to use them if they're in a city we're...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Leanne B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We researched and found this company to be the most highly rated in reviews, so we picked them. A 5 minute walk from our hotel (and they also have shuttles from many hotels) and very easy to get tickets and get going. We were very...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sjw11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

*1 Star Wasted our last day in DC waiting for trolley several times for over an hour. Obvious that they sold more tickets than they could accommodate. Lost out on seeing several of the things on my list. Every one waiting with us was very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Amy G
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you were not able to enjoy your tour due to overloads. Please be assured that we do try to anticipate the number of guests we will have as well as any route interruptions. We roll...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be brief, Old Town Trolley has buses with roll up windows. We toured in the evening on New Year's Eve 2018. Weather was low 40's with fog/light drizzle. The driver allowed passengers to roll up the windows which let in the moisture and cold...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Scott D
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry you were unable to enjoy your tour due to weather conditions. We do offer a satisfaction guarantee on the customer service page of our website.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was nice having a bus go from stop to stop. But they need to do much better! The bus itself is stuffy and the drivers seem to be sick of their job. But what got me to give them such a low rating is...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BrigitteCPA
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, we were sorry to read you had difficulties locating our stops. By way of explanation, there are several stop locations we are not allowed to place signs marking our stops. We are constantly working on this issue. We do have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jryan856
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from azcat1218 | Reviewed this property |
We just returned from DC mid August. The day as well as night tours were comfortable. Most drop offs very close with the exception of the White House, which is only a few blocks. Wait time to “hop on “ is every half hour a... More
0
Votes
cjfield1
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from JourneyGirl1970 | Reviewed this property |
No. They aren’t. It shouldn’t be an issue if you do the night time tours which I highly recommend as the monuments lit up at night are breathtaking!
1
Vote
Gymnastflip2016
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
We do NOT go to Georgetown. You may view our tour map online at our trolley tours website.
0
Votes