We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC

Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
All photos (708)
All photos (708)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Voted “Washington’s Best Tour” by both the Washington Post and Forbes Magazine, the Nation’s Capital comes alive aboard Old Town Trolley Tours. Live narration filled with humorous stories and well-researched historical facts will show guests all of...more
Opens in 22 min
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
Website
+255 652 415 005
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
2,937 results
Traveller rating
1,770
604
255
154
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,770
604
255
154
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monuments by moonlight tour union station welcome center hop on hop day pass lincoln memorial night tour driver guide great tour embassy row iwo jima highly recommend this tour white house national mall stops sites tickets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,937 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I picked this tour company as it picked up from outside our hotel. The guy that picked us up was hilarious sorry can’t remember his name. They drop you at the welcome centre so you can purchase a ticket if you haven’t already. The tour...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Nicnac23
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

So overall great service and fun tour for kids and adults of all ages. It is a great and eficiant way to see sights in DC. 5 huge stars for the drivers! They are funny, informative, interactive with the passengers. All have great personalities! Drew,...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Sel07
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had heard a lot about seeing Washington DC at night so we booked. The first bus we went to get on was full and I'm glad it was because Smiley was our driver. Everything you read about Smiley is true! Fun, entertaining and educational....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PSL2058
Reviewed 5 days ago

My five year old and I had spent the day prior walking from our hotel to two museums, and then down to the Washington Monument and around the mall. He was dragging! And my feet were feeling it, too... ice cream and a carousel ride...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank teglau
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Trolleys run about thirty minutes apart but that can vary substantially. Timing is everything especially if you have small kids. Especially if you hop over to ANC. Our experience: waited about 20 minutes at Lincoln for shuttle bus. Waited about 30 minutes to catch tram...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank R M
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is so hard to get to see everything and to make your way around the city. We found the tour guides to be very knowledgeable and the locations they stopped at were perfect for what we wanted to do. We pikced the 2 day...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank oscarandrafikismom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed. We chose this tour for the hop on hop off feature, but it was too inconvenient to utilize. The stops were inconveniently located and not well marked. The wait time between trolleys is over 30 minutes so it was quicker to walk. We...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Amanda C
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I was sorry to read you were disappointed in your tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Town Trolley exceeded our expectations!! You can stay on and ride around the sights OR you can hop off for whenever you want. They come by every half hour. And you hop back on to go to the next stop!! They are super helpful!!!...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Barbara M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found these guys on Trip Advisor as I wanted a tour of Washington DC which had to be cost effective. I booked my two day tour ticket in the UK through Trip Advisor which was seamless. When I arrived in DC I showed them...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 285seanp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Life is not perfect, you have to expect delays. This is perfect for people that have patience, want to enjoy a nice ride and get plenty of information on what they are seeing and what not to miss. If the weather is bad, then you...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank SunshineSueFlorida
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 147 nearby hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel
684 reviews
.16 miles away
Kimpton George Hotel
2,331 reviews
.21 miles away
Washington Court Hotel
1,717 reviews
.28 miles away
The Liaison Washington Capitol Hill
187 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,804 nearby restaurants
Shake Shack
297 reviews
.02 miles away
Johnny Rockets
222 reviews
.00 miles away
Thunder Grill
373 reviews
.03 miles away
Pret A Manger
49 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,061 nearby attractions
National Postal Museum
1,033 reviews
.11 miles away
Senate and House Office Buildings
208 reviews
.38 miles away
Union Station
2,154 reviews
.00 miles away
National Japanese American Memorial
65 reviews
.34 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jryan856
9 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from azcat1218 | Reviewed this property |
We just returned from DC mid August. The day as well as night tours were comfortable. Most drop offs very close with the exception of the White House, which is only a few blocks. Wait time to “hop on “ is every half hour a... More
0
Votes
cjfield1
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from JourneyGirl1970 | Reviewed this property |
No. They aren’t. It shouldn’t be an issue if you do the night time tours which I highly recommend as the monuments lit up at night are breathtaking!
1
Vote
Gymnastflip2016
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
We do NOT go to Georgetown. You may view our tour map online at our trolley tours website.
0
Votes