We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line DC

Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
+1 202-289-1995
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Washington DC in a Day Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gray Line DC Tours provides numerous sightseeing opportunities in and around the Washington, DC area. Full-Day, Two-Day and Get-Away tours give you access to the many of the must-see locations, and charters provide groups with the opportunity for a private experience. Our drivers are also licensed tour guides for the city, and provide an enjoyable, entertaining and educational atmosphere. Gray Line DC: Truly the Local Expert!
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“mt vernon” (15 reviews)
“night tour” (27 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
CONTACT
Website
+1 202-289-1995
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

On 5 July 2017 I took the Gray Line bus tour to Arlington military cemetery and Mt Vernon. From start to finish the tour was very good. Our driver - Cheryl - was delightful, providing insightful commentary with plenty of good humour. The bus was...More

Thank Palindromeman
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We saw a lot of monuments in a short period of time. However, that meant that my mother who has some trouble walking quickly was not able to keep up and see as much. In order to maneuver the crowd, take a picture and get...More

Thank moonpie424
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We recently went on a Gray Line tour from D.C. to Gettysburg. Wayne was our driver and he did an excellent job of both driving and providing information along the way. It was so nice not to have to worry about driving through D.C. Traffic!!!...More

Thank KarenHixson
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We booked with Gray Line because we had great experiences with them in the past. This time was disappointing. Day one was a big let down. The 'luxury' bus was similar to a hop-on-hop-off bus - enclosed lower level and open air second level. It...More

1  Thank Sheila L
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The first day in DC was great but spent too much time at the Visitor Center at the Capital. Would like to have had more time at the other sights and see more sights. Day two was great but when we where suppose to leave...More

Thank Jeanette B
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jeanette, Thank you very much for your insight. It is a shame to hear about the rude tourists, but we hope you made the best of your day and we are also happy to hear you have remained loyal Gray Line customers. Thank you...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great! The bus driver was very, very knowledgable and personable. The time seemed to fly by. Great recommendations for lunch, etc.

Thank sherdella
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sherdella, Good to know you were happy with your driver and he or she gave you recommendations. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We booked the Gettysburg and monuments-after-dark tours and am I glad we did. Both tours were outstanding but Gettysburg, OH MY GOSH. What a day! The Gray Line tour includes a stop in town at a civilian house-turned-museum, and then on to the Visitor Center...More

Thank tkl74
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello tkl74, Thank you for your in depth review! We are happy that you got the most out of both tours. There is lots to see at the Gettysburg field so we try to get everything in within the day as best as possible. But,...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was so sad that I only had a day in Washington and so decided to get an overview rather than focus I one thing. Great idea and now I really want to go back! Guide was live and was a well of information. Day...More

2  Thank Louise P
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi Louise, Thank you for choosing one of our tours! We are surely here to help with those who may have just a short amount of time in the city, and we are glad we were able to accommodate you. Please do come back!

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent tour. In the 2nd day going to Arli gton and Mount Vernon, Mr. Bob, the your driver, was more than instructive with all the history facts. I spent such a good time. The day in Gettysburg was excellent as well, so sad it spent...More

Thank Lau C
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Janelle M, responded to a customer "We will assure this won't happen again in the future with new customers." just a week ago. Well it did, We arrived at the Gray Line booth at 7:50am and did not depart till 10:10 because the bus had...More

2  Thank Judy M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Union Station
435 reviews
.03 miles away
Shake Shack
236 reviews
.03 miles away
Thunder Grill
299 reviews
.02 miles away
Roti Modern Mediterranean
39 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Capitol Theatre
8 reviews
.39 miles away
Union Station
118 reviews
.02 miles away
U.S. Capitol
4,579 reviews
.48 miles away
National Postal Museum
810 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gino C
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Palindromeman | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, that is a tough one. Such US websites are infamous for their lack of flexibility. Any chance that you could phone them direct? My experience is that once you have a real person to speak to, things tend to work out. But... More
1
Vote
24joyce1981
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janelle M | Property representative |
Good Morning, This is Brian Burden with Gray Line DC Tours. Please accept my apologies as we do not have your initial email with your queries. When possible, can you resend to the email address you tried before? I am not... More
0
Votes
123seeme
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Regret I'm unable to do so as I was time limited and the all inclusive trip was fine for my needs.
0
Votes