We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night

579 reviews
About Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night
Signature Tours provides exceptional tours of Washington DC. 3 hour morning tours, 6 hour all day tours (boat ride on the Potomac River), and 3 hour evening tours 7 days a week. Our experienced guides get off the bus with you and walk around to the memorials, narrating throughout. We provide brand new 2013 buses and exemplary customer service. We are the sister company of Royal Trolley Tours which has been in business for over 12 years! We look forward to having you as our guest!
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 23:30
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Washington DC, DC
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night
Tours from Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Moonlit Motor Coach Tour of the National Mall with Pick-Up
8 reviews
US$69.00 per adult
Arlington Cemetery Plus DC Monuments Tour
11 reviews
US$135.00 per adult
Guided DC City Bus Tour Plus Potomac River Cruise
9 reviews
US$74.99 per adult
Arlington Cemetery and National Mall Monuments Bus Tour
6 reviews
US$85.00 per adult
Morning Monuments Tour of Washington DC
8 reviews
US$69.00 per adult
See More Tours
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
491
48
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
491
48
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great tour hotel pickup air conditioned bus boat ride on the potomac highly recommend this tour dropped off awesome guide enjoyable tour wealth of knowledge monument tour bus driver interesting facts white house fdr memorial national archives private tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We scheduled this tour through our hotel and it was highly recommended by our concierge. We were told what time we would be picked up in front of our hotel and we were ready early. To our surprise the Motor Coach also arrived early and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank B5378QKjamesc
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Everything was very scheduled and timely. Tyrone was our tour guide. He was constantly checking his phone to keep us on schedule. We covered a lot in just 6-hours (5-hours) if you don't count the lunch on your own. This is a MUST DO FIRST...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mark43
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thanks for letting us know about your tour experience and we hope to have the opportunity to have you come out with us again in the future. It is always useful to hear about your suggestions so we can always make things even better and...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Thank to Trone,Dwayne as guides and latisha Driver and great time and learn a lot. Can’t see how it could be any better.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank marknS863IS
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks so much for letting us know that you had a great time. It was fun to have you aboard and we loved hearing from you. Come back soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2018

My parents and I did the morning tour on Saturday. The tour was excellent, and very informative. Dwayne was a great tour guide. Unfortunately, my elderly father was having some bathroom issues but Larry waited for us to get on the bus at the hotel....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cerlaurie
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

We really appreciate that you spent the time to let us know about your tour and are sorry to hear that you were not able to stay the entire time - we hope you will come back again and be on tour with us another...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018

We had a great tour with April. Her comments were to the point and with a sense of humor. Within 3 hours you have a the feeling you feel at Home in Washington. Advantage of taking the nighttour is that there is less traffic on...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank edob143
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience on your tour with Signature Tours of DC and that you decided to share it with others too. We can't wait to see you on another one of our trips around the city in...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

We did the 3-hour tour that began at 10:30 am. Our guide Tyrone was very nice, engaged in his job and just plain fun to be around. His personality was a perfect match for this job. Larry did a great job driving around busy DC....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jim B
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

In the summer, we are so happy to provide that water as we know that it makes everything better and more fun! So happy you noticed. And we are happy that you enjoyed yourself with Tyrone and Larry too! Hopefully you will be back to...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Miss April and her awesome driver showed us around DC during the night tour and they were fun and organized. Love all the details Miss April shared with us and we had plenty of time to get off the bus to see the sights. Thank...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jnowlanhokie24
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks so much for letting us know that you had a great time on your tour with Signature and with April in particular. It means a lot to us that guests take the time to let other people know about their great experience and we...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just finished our night tour. The bus was super clean and AC SUPER COLD :) They provided ice cold water and encouraged us to drink it so we wouldn’t dehydrate ... so nice ! It is extremely hot and humid so that was wonderful. April...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ddgreeneyes23
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We love hearing that you had such a great time on your tour and TaShina and April were particularly glad to see this review too. It's always very gratifying for us when guests notice the small details and we hope that you come back to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We went on a 3-hour day tour on a Saturday. The bus was on time, comfortable and there was cold bottled water for everybody. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable, lots of historic buildings to see. We stopped by at Capitol Building, The White...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Connie L
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

So glad that you came out with us on tour this past weekend and hope that we will get to see you again sometime in the near future whne you have more time. We're especially glad that things seemed to be firing on all cylinders...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Didn’t have much time to do a lot while in Washington DC. Many friends recommended us to do a tour. So we did. We got picked up and dropped off at our hotel, our tour guide was very fun and knowledgeable. Our driver was great...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 678racheld
MedusaDC, Manager at Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We know that when the weather is hot that ice cold water and A/C are key. We are so happy that you had a great time on the tour and found it to be a five-star rating. Hopefully we'll see you again on a day...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy B
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from So_Fla_Jura | Reviewed this property |
Yes, bathroom breaks as as needed and our guide was very accommodating. Our tour included pick up and drop off at the hotel so I'm not sure about the meeting place. No lunch was provided but we were dropped off, before the... More
1
Vote
junebaby6662
5 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from padelaney | Reviewed this property |
You will need to contact tour company for this information, have a great time in Washington😀
0
Votes
gardnerrookie
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sue B | Reviewed this property |
Call them:)
0
Votes