We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Tours International

Open today: 00:01 - 00:00
Save
Share

Sahara Tours International
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
109
All photos (109)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
About
Since 1974, Sahara Tours International is the reference in tailor made holidays in Morocco. The Destination Management Company organizes accommodation (road hotels bivouacs), themed activities, group and private excursions, personalized...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:01 - 00:00
See all hours
Contact
Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Website
+212 5244-33451
Call
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
30
7
0
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
7
0
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ended up booking carriage ride atlas mountains return journey knowledgeable guide via email majorelle gardens quad biking berber village take pictures operator morocco landmark zagora organisation mustapha
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All was perfect! Transferts, accomodation, food, kindness, Aghafay camp, quads, tours and jad mahal. For me unforgettable! Excellent for all things. I suggest Sahara Tours International: Doreen, Mustafa, Sajid, all the team in Aghafay.....is a team with a very force. For me NUMBER ONE in...More

Thank califfo p
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we were meant to be having lunch ON the beach as it states “ relaxing day louging on a private beach in agadir with lunch” as we imagined we’d be having a lovely lunch out of Marrakech into Agadir in our couples with 2.5...More

Thank m0lliemez0uri
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a Sunset Camel Rise with Sahara aTours as they were the company that did our hotel transfer and to seemed decent. Especially compared to the hotel reps that sell tours at over inflated prices and insist on the hard sell on your arrival...More

Thank MrsDT26
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We used this company via the Airport Transfer company who gave us details of all excursions offered by Safari Tours. The are lots to choose from so we opted for the Berber Trails and Kik Plateau 4x4 Safari which we were advised as being the...More

1  Thank Poochbrother
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We went on the waterfalls trip On the leaflet it says the day is from 7 in the morning to 6 at night which is true however you would expect the majority of that time would actually be spent at the waterfalls, you’d be wrong....More

1  Thank Callum R
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We did a one-day excursion to the Atlas Mountains with Sahara Tours International. The location was amazing, but the tour was not. Our driver was good - he showed up on time and was informative, stopping so we could take pictures at certain points. It...More

Thank Jack_Hardy123
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Mr Hardy, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the excursion. I am not sure exactly what excursion you booked, as we do have a few excursions to the Atlas mountains - some that include trekking and some that do not....More

Reviewed 24 June 2018

As 2 young women being in Marrakech, we did not feel the safest at the best of times. Sahara tours had confirmed the day prior to our departure that we would be picked up at 6:50. as our Riad was not accessible by vehicle, we...More

Thank Sarah M
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Sarah Thank you for your feedback. It is difficult to define exactly what happened with your pick-up transfer - as I dont have enough information. However, transfers to and from certain riads n the medina of Marrakech are quite complicated due to the fact...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Having booked a return private transfer either Sahara tours, I was collected from the airport not bother, I was then shortly left in a street in the medina where I was made to pay a local to walk me to my riad. The driver never...More

Thank gavindouglas21
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Mr Douglas Thank you for your feedback. We ask all of of partners to add to the vouchers that some riads in the medina of Marrakech are inaccessible by vehicles (alleyways too small or access forbidden), and the driver drops off at the nearest...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Two excursions taken with Mustapha Mendili from Sahara Tours whilst in Marrakech - a cookery course at La Maison Arabe and a hammam experience at Les Bains de Marrakech and both were thoroughly enjoyable. On each occasion we were collected promptly from our hotel and...More

Thank 99bdp
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Client Thank you so much for your feedback. Mustapha is our valued member of ground operations and he takes great care so that our visitors enjoy to the full any activities - with as little pressure as possible - inspite of the hustle and...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked 4 excursions in total but unfortunately the Hammam experience was very disrespectful. The other three excursions the Historical tour, 4x4 drive to the Atlas Mountains and cooking class were all very good. Arrived on time and was a pleasant experience. Unfortunately my sister...More

Thank nsmelly
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Client Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to learn that the thee excursions were appreciated and that you enjoyed them. However, I take on board your comments about the hammam and spa and these will be conveyed to the manager of the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 506 nearby hotels
Hotel Oudaya
501 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Hicham
80 reviews
.05 miles away
Agdal Hotel
235 reviews
.05 miles away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
106 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,032 nearby restaurants
La Trattoria Marrakech
854 reviews
.15 miles away
Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
783 reviews
.13 miles away
Le Charly's Cabana
127 reviews
.14 miles away
Tierra y Mar
74 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,760 nearby attractions
MACMA Musee d'Art et de Culture de Marrakech
110 reviews
.13 miles away
Ayaso Concept Store
51 reviews
.02 miles away
Morocco Camel Trekking
153 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sahara Tours International staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines