We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Experience Morocco

Marrakech, Morocco
More
About Experience Morocco
At Experience Morocco we specialise in private guided tours, treks and day trips throughout Morocco, offering unique and authentic experiences tailored to your interests, needs and wants.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Experience Morocco
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
143Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brianna Pang wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
DO NOT BOOK WITH EXPERIENCE MOROCCO. This is the worst #travel provider. They are the most unprofessional and awful people to work with, and if you’re thinking about contacting them, just don’t. @expmorocco is run by insensitive and tone deaf junior people, and you do not want to work with them. We had a trip booked with them for spring break this year, and they were completely insensitive about the coronavirus pandemic. When we tried to cancel our trip due to public health concerns, they wrote to us saying: “the media coverage of the coronavirus has fed into a global scare the likes of which we haven’t seen in recent history.” Then, they continued to deny the pandemic a few days later, writing to us about other b-schools who “partied in the Sahara just last night.” Even when coronavirus was declared a pandemic, they told me that “we will have to agree to disagree about the severity of the coronavirus.” They insisted it was not a real threat, and “things are fine in Morocco.” They told me that my concerns about the coronavirus was about “risk tolerance” and that I didn’t have the requisite about of risk tolerance to travel. No, #experiencemorocco, it’s about a #publichealth crisis. Even worse, they said I shouldn’t be concerned about traveling because “young people will not be affected by the coronavirus.” They’re right that young people recover at higher rates, but we are also able to transmit it unknowingly to at-risk populations. Experience Morocco was completely insensitive to this and dismissed it again as my own “risk tolerance.” Again, another completely tone deaf response from them. Even when airlines canceled all of our flights, and #morocco banned ALL #international #flights going in and out of Morocco, and no one could go and we told them that the trip needed to be canceled, they continued to deny the virus. They lied to say most of us were not affected because we had “direct flights” to Morocco. This is completely untrue, and no one had direct flights and again, ALL👏🏼 FLIGHTS 👏🏼 WERE 👏🏼 CANCELLED. They continued to try to keep up the facade that the trip was still going on as planned, as if the rest of us were just “risk averse." Again, spare yourself the headache and just don’t book with Experience Morocco.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RachidA647, Owner at Experience Morocco
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear briannapang, We're sorry to hear you've had a bad experience, however, we are not the tour operator you booked your trip with - our website is experience-morocco.com and our email is info@experience-morocco.com . There are three tour operators called Experience Morocco operating in Morocco; here are the websites and Tripadvisor pages of the other two, so you can determine which is the correct one to publish your review on: 1) http://www.experiencemorocco.com/ and https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g1135654-d7364837-Reviews-Experience_Morocco-Agdz_Souss_Massa_Draa_Region.html 2) https://www.experiencemorocco.net/ and https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293734-d15185968-Reviews-Experience_Morocco-Marrakech_Marrakech_Tensift_El_Haouz_Region.html Kindly please also delete your review from our Tripadvisor page. All the best.
Read more
Gurston D wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent, full and clear pre-trip communications, including prompt answers to all of our questions. Our driver, Ahmed, was always friendly, knowledgeable, patient and generous. He anticipated our needs, even volunteering to drive us to an art gallery not on our itinerary. He aways arrived on time, the van comfortable, clean and stocked with snacks and bottled water. Thank you, Ahmed, for your exceptional service. All of the riads we stayed in were clean, comfortable and well located. The Riad El Amine in Fes stood out as an exceptional experience-- exquisitely designed, attentive service, superb dinner. Local guides were excellent-- congenial, knowledgeable and accommodating. We highly recommend Experience Morocco.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
SKO4444 wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California71 contributions55 helpful votes
We found Ksar Ait Ben Haddou to be extremely interesting and also enjoyed the nearby small city of Ouarzazate, a difficulty spelling for Americans but a lovely town south of the high Atlas Mountains
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lovegreatservice wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions8 helpful votes
Lee was amazing on bookings, I had complete faith and she came through. Youssef our guide was a lovely man, had very good knowledge of all places we travelled to, helped us out in the markets and everywhere else. Tarik our driver made us feel safe on the chaos on Moroccan roads. The local guides were great as well. All accommodation chosen by Lee was comfortable, clean and as described. Loved the desert luxury camp and Riad in Fes. Thanks for making our daughter/father trip a lifetime memory.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Keno4959 wrote a review Nov 2019
Alberta, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
We were a party of 6 Canadians, that did a 2 week tour of Morocco, after a volunteer dental mission to the Sahara desert. Rachid's Itinerary had us experience Casablanca, Marrakesh, Fes, Tangier, Volubilis, Meknes, Chechaouen,Ouarzazate, Todra Gorge, Essaouira, and everplace in between. Our Guide Youssef, and bus driver, also Youssef, took great care of us, were always available, and gave us the history of the places, not just a tour. They were very knowledgable and insightful. We visited all the Medinas, Mosques and markets, as well as where the Moroccans make and paint their pottery, dye and make the leather goods, weave the famous morocccan rugs, gather the argan nuts and turn them into product, watch silversmiths making jewellery from Moroccan silver mines, buy and eat fresh seafood right off the boats. I'm quite sure Rachid at Experience Morocco will make an Itinerary that will maximize your time there so that you can experience the many different cultures of a fascinating country. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from US$34.65
More Info
from US$93.40
More Info
from US$123.75
More Info
from US$93.43
More Info