We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from BlasTours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Founded in 2003, we offer all travel related services to and within Ghana, Togo, Benin, Burkina Faso & Cote d'Ivoire. Additionally, we work as local facilitators (fixers) for foreign media visiting Ghana for filming purposes
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“week trip” (2 reviews)
“cape coast” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Mile Seven, Accra, Ghana
Ways to Experience BlasTours
from US$180.00
More Info
from US$180.00
More Info
from US$1,243.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"last minute changes"
in 2 reviews
"week trip"
in 2 reviews
"cape coast"
in 3 reviews
"mimi"
in 8 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"togo"
in 7 reviews
"driver"
in 10 reviews
"elmina"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
"africa"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

BlasTours assisted us in arranging a 25-day tour of Ghana, Togo and Benin on very short notice. The owner (Mimi) was wonderful to deal with and managed to accommodate all of our requests. Our driver/guide, Patrick, was fantastic. He was friendly, helpful and lots of...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Blastours was great. Eben and William were great guides and I'm glad I did this through Mimi. I'm young 27 year old professional who likes to travel solo and I've been to over 35 countries and I can honestly say Ghana is the friendliest country...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tislam410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had the best time with our driver and guide Samuel. He took us to places we hadn’t considered, found our lodge at Wli falls, took us to the markets, and navigated our visa at the Togo border and the challenges of driving into Lome....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joannw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We were planning a road trip from Togo, through Ghana, and ending in Abidjan, Ivory Coast. Blastours were timely in responding to our inquiry email and thoroughly answered all our questions via email. The price quoted for a car with driver and guide was competitive...More

1  Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking time off to review your trip with Blastours. It was a pleasure working on your trip from Togo to Cote dÍvoire. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to endure due to the vehicle not been allowed to cross the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

BlasTours was very professional in organising our one-week trip to Togo and Ghana. Even when we had last-Minute changes Mimi from Blastours was very responsive late in the evening and adapting the trip to our changed needs. Although Patrick from BlasTours accompanied us throughout the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for taking time off to review your trip with Blastours. It was a pleasure having you both here. Patrick absolutely enjoyed the time spent with you and constantly updated the office with pictures of your daily activities. We wish you all the best and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We did a 3-day tour through Ghana. Our guide, Patrick, was very knowledgeable, and helped us a lot at sights etc. We were very satisfied with blastours and can recommend them!

1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. It is much appreciated. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a 10 days trip for 7 persons in ghana via Blastours. The exchange of information, advises, recommendation and bookings went very well, I had many email exchanges with Mimi. Her replies were always very fast and accurate. After arrival at the airport our...More

Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Owner at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We appreciate your taking time off to review your Ghana experience with Blastours. It is indeed motivating to hear that we delivered and met up to expectations. The entire team at Blastours thanks you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

They have organised our 12 day trip in Ghana & Togo.We are always given the worst rooms in every hotel. Some of them have no fridge or the fridge was out of order.Although we have asked for midrange hotels,at Mole National Park we had the...More

Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Aikaterina, Thanks for taking time off to review your trip with us. I apologize sincerely for the vehicle breaking down, causing the group to miss the fire dance. However, I understand the guide and group agreed on a compensation. We can correspond privately on this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We contacted Mimi at Blastours after finding her on the internet.We were interested in a two week tour of Ghana, Togo and Benin.Mimi was extremely informative and made many helpful suggestions before we finally decided on our itinerary. Our trip was a great success and...More

Thank santpedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, Owner at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with Blastours, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding our team's performance during your stay. Especially, regarding the performance of Patrick and Romeo, who take their roles very seriously and strive to provide quality...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Found BlasTours on the Internet from Trip Advisor. Met us at Sekondi-Takordadi with AC minibus for 8 at cruise dock, took us to Kakum National Park, Cape Castle, lunch and return to ship. Nathan an excellent guide that we chatted with all day. Best tour...More

Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blastours03, General Manager at BlasTours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate you taking time to write about your trip with Blastours. We hope to see you again in the near future to show you more of Ghana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BlasTours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit