We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BlasTours - Day Tours

245 P.O. Box MS | Mile Seven, Accra, Ghana
+233 20 823 2463
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great service with a big smile

We booked a 10 days trip for 7 persons in ghana via Blastours. The exchange of information... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2017
Pats911
,
Antwerp, Belgium
via mobile
Overpriced for the services and the accomodation they provide.

They have organised our 12 day trip in Ghana & Togo.We are always given the worst rooms in every... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2017
Katerina P
Read all 10 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mimi” (5 reviews)
“ship” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
245 P.O. Box MS | Mile Seven, Accra, Ghana
CONTACT
Website
+233 20 823 2463
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a 10 days trip for 7 persons in ghana via Blastours. The exchange of information, advises, recommendation and bookings went very well, I had many email exchanges with Mimi. Her replies were always very fast and accurate. After arrival at the airport our...More

Thank Pats911
blastours03, Owner at BlasTours - Day Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking time off to review your Ghana experience with Blastours. It is indeed motivating to hear that we delivered and met up to expectations. The entire team at Blastours thanks you for the feedback.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

They have organised our 12 day trip in Ghana & Togo.We are always given the worst rooms in every hotel. Some of them have no fridge or the fridge was out of order.Although we have asked for midrange hotels,at Mole National Park we had the...More

Thank Katerina P
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Aikaterina, Thanks for taking time off to review your trip with us. I apologize sincerely for the vehicle breaking down, causing the group to miss the fire dance. However, I understand the guide and group agreed on a compensation. We can correspond privately on this...More

Reviewed 14 January 2016

We contacted Mimi at Blastours after finding her on the internet.We were interested in a two week tour of Ghana, Togo and Benin.Mimi was extremely informative and made many helpful suggestions before we finally decided on our itinerary. Our trip was a great success and...More

Thank santpedor
blastours03, Owner at BlasTours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with Blastours, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding our team's performance during your stay. Especially, regarding the performance of Patrick and Romeo, who take their roles very seriously and strive to provide quality...More

Reviewed 27 November 2015

Found BlasTours on the Internet from Trip Advisor. Met us at Sekondi-Takordadi with AC minibus for 8 at cruise dock, took us to Kakum National Park, Cape Castle, lunch and return to ship. Nathan an excellent guide that we chatted with all day. Best tour...More

Thank Richard J
blastours03, General Manager at BlasTours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate you taking time to write about your trip with Blastours. We hope to see you again in the near future to show you more of Ghana.

Reviewed 7 June 2015

I was in Ghana on business but had one day free so I decided to contract a tour guide. I contacted BlasTours over e-mail and was impressed with how quickly they responded and how easy it was to book the tour. My driver, Samuel, cheerful...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rick H
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Blastours helped us plan a complex 3-week trip to Ghana and Togo, visiting many places of my choosing, but recommending a complete itinerary that proved to be excellent. Mimi and the Blastours team were wonderful at every step. We had to revise our itinerary numerous...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank pauljgreenZZZ
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My friend and I got the chance to spend 2 week-ends in Accra end of Feb 14 and Mimi from Blastours was an excellent tour planner! She organized a customized over-night stay on Cape Coast (Castles, Treetop Walk and Coconut Grove Resort) as well as...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank KerstinRusch
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was traveling alone and wished for guidance in bird watching in the vicinity of Accra. I was provided with a driver and birder guide both of whom went out of their way to give me the best day possible within the limitations of a...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Hugh L
Reviewed 18 December 2013

As a trip leader for small school groups - backpacking with your teacher and not an 'old' mate... It was vitally important that my colleagues and I were able to rely on Blastours. Their transport service enabled us to go to the variety of 'hard...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RoseannaMW
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It was 2011 when I hired a bus for a Group from Austria to go around in Ghana till to the North. The bus and the Driver was excellent, very helpful, save driving even when the road was terrible. thanks a lot...I will come back...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank nana44
blastours03, Manager at BlasTours - Day Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about our services. Mr. Larbi (the driver) will hear about the positive comments about him and his bus. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Ghana. Best Regards,

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BlasTours - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit