We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenline Tours

Closed Now: 06:30 - 19:00
Open today: 06:30 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Good journey from Pokhara to Kathmandu

We chose Greenline for our journey from Pokhara to Kathmandu. The bus was quite good. Nevertheless... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2018
Manuel F
via mobile
Bad quality over price ratio

We took the bus pokhara to kathmandu. Price is around 2700 rupias compared to 700-1200 of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Anna Miriam B
,
Bologna, Italy
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“smaller bus”(2 reviews)
“bus trip”(2 reviews)
About
Greenline is the daily bus services to Pokhara,Kathmandu and Chitwan. The bus gets departure from its own Greenline office every morning.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 06:30 - 19:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Tridevi Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Website
+977 1-4253885
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kathmandu
from US$24.00
More Info
from US$9.00
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
8
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
8
7
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller bus bus trip road conditions tourist bus stops seatbelts safety route ktm nepal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

why the management is replying only to foreigners. we also paid same fare and we have also experienced same difficulties on board. don't you think we need comfort from management. i have to on my data because your wifi is not even working. so i...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Coastal602009
maheshcha, Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am sorry for the bad experience you had with our service and apologetic for the difficulties. I will take this matter to the management and will investigate the problem so that such behaviour are not repeated in the future. However, I agree that internet...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From Katmandhou to Pohara, The bus was structly equal (even worst ?!) as those you get for 800nrp... But with Greenline you pay..2700 nrp :) The plus ? your food is included...but when you know th cost of a meal..it's just ridicullous ! Stay far...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bamboula77
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the bus pokhara to kathmandu. Price is around 2700 rupias compared to 700-1200 of competitors. Compared to the bus we took from kathmandu to chitwan for 1000 rupias the bus wad slightly more comfortable. The toilets where it stops are equally horrible. I...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Anna Miriam B
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We chose Greenline for our journey from Pokhara to Kathmandu. The bus was quite good. Nevertheless, Wifi was not available and drop off was somewhere in the suburbs of KTM and not in the center. I would book it again, but just because of the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Manuel F
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We have waited almost 30 minutes for each bus..twice bus broke down and we had to get off all other companies buses came 3 times to this one

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lisaserfaty28
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We like many paid the extra money to ensure comfort on our return trip from Kathmandu to Pokhara, it is definitely not worth it! Yes it has air conditioning, but many of the tourist busses do, and for a much cheaper price. The WiFi didn't...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank katie04918
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

In response to reviews I saw online I booked a trip with Greenline. I thought it would be worth it to have a smoother ride in a better bus. Whilst I found office staff friendly, the person on the bus was much less so. I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank peterJ1591PH
ShrestM, Public Relations Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very apologetic to hear about your bad experience with us, which is not a case we want to hear. We have investigated with your driver and the assistance and was told that the place you asked for drop-off...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018

The trip from Kathmandu to Pokhara was a miserable trip, but Greenline was not the cause of it. We hit a landslide while driving through the mountains which then caused a traffic jam that left us sitting in one spot for 5 hours. 15 hours...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Travis B
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend took the service from Pokhara to Kathmandu on 29th June 2018 leaving Pokhara at 07:30am. The vast majority of the journey was fine. My major issue is the arrival in Kathmandu at which point the bus stopped on a main road...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Q5385REmartinj
ShrestM, Manager at Greenline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are extremely sorry for the mis-communication and trouble you had to take due to our remissness. We don’t want to repeat such difficulty to any of our customers in and give our best to have pleasant journey. We,...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018

Departs in time, regular breaks, good seats, good AC, buffet lunch at a good restaurant. Good value for money.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank indranilbhatta1966
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 242 nearby hotels
Hotel Mi Casa
563 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Buddy
241 reviews
.06 miles away
Yatri Suites and Spa
344 reviews
.07 miles away
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
835 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 994 nearby restaurants
Melrose Restaurant & Bar
219 reviews
.07 miles away
Western Tandoori
365 reviews
.10 miles away
Revolution Cafe & Restaurant
485 reviews
.09 miles away
Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop
1,245 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,504 nearby attractions
Pranamaya Yoga Studio
40 reviews
.02 miles away
The Cashmere Outlet
30 reviews
.01 miles away
Alpine Kailash Trek
6 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rarakiddiwinkles
3 October 2018|
Answer
Response from maheshcha | Property representative |
No! I'm afraid we don't.
0
Votes