We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gamefishing Asia Pvt Ltd

Features Animals

Gamefishing Asia Pvt Ltd
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
28
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
13 Feb 2017
“Dissatisfied ”
14 Sep 2015
“One Day Fishing Trip”
About
Gamefishing Asia currently has 3 great destinations in Sri Lanka which provide year round angling options: Kirinda: Situated in the South West and located just a few minutes away from the famous Yala National Park. Fishing Options are extreme, heavy...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Rnh House, No 622-B, Kotte Road | Kotte, Colombo 01100, Sri Lanka
Website
+94 77 763 7107
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Currently in Kirinda waiting to fish. We have a problem with the boat which unfortunately happens and lost a days fishing. It's currently 19.00 hrs here and still don't know if we will fish tomorrow. Fished with GFA in the Andamans and could not praise...More

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank david o
Team_GFA, Guest Relations Manager at Gamefishing Asia Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Dave, Please accept our apologies for the delay in letting you know the plan for fishing the next day. The local team and guide were working on getting the boat fixed for your trip the following day. However, this does not excuse our failure...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

I was in Sri Lanka for Business. I was looking for something to do over the weekend. I found these guys online and arranged for a one day lake fishing trip. I was picked up outside the hotel at 05:30am. We were on the water...More

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank daniel f
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I could be satisfied with all service. Thanks to everyone, I can be fun travel and fun fishing. But when the tool which should be prepared was understood before traveling, it was still good. I'm sorry, I can not be well represented because English is...More

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank yasu91
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

My wife and I really wanted to fish for some unique exotic species while in Sri Lanka and I found manager and fishing guide daniel annderrson online and set it up, spent 3 days and had a brilliant time. Luxury room, pool, awesome food, best...More

1  Thank bradjosephs
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We passed a very pleasant week in Kirinda Beach Resort, going fishing with the two boats of Gamefishing Asia and their skilleld guides. Boats were perfect fishing machines, very well equipped and with ample space to fish, fishing was very good despite some bad weather...More

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank VagabondFisherman
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed at Gamefishing Asia's property on Ruskin Island for one week. This was booked as a "chilling-out" period at the end of our one month stay in Sri Lanka. Fishing was not the primary reason for our visit but I did make one or...More

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank colingh
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Opulent River Face Hotel
23 reviews
.38 miles away
Hotel Sansu
51 reviews
2.02 miles away
Artisan Villa
9 reviews
2.05 miles away
Best Western Elyon Colombo
593 reviews
2.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 718 nearby restaurants
Romano Italian Kitchen
16 reviews
.00 miles away
Shanghai Terrace
124 reviews
.01 miles away
Thuna Paha
100 reviews
.78 miles away
Ginza on the Edge
25 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 605 nearby attractions
Sri Jayawardanapura City
31 reviews
.88 miles away
Speed Drome (Pvt) Ltd
6 reviews
.98 miles away
Classical Lanka Tours
20 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gamefishing Asia Pvt Ltd staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines