Dinner Cruises in Istanbul
Dinner Cruises in Istanbul
3.5
About
Istanbul Dinner Cruise. Bosphorus Tours-Bosphorus Dinner Cruise Bosphorus is the most scenic and the most romantic part of Istanbul. It is a strait that connects the Black Sea on north with the Marmara Sea on south and a natural border between Europe and Asia. Istanbul's most beautiful mansions and palaces, mosques, restaurants and beaches are located on two sides of this natural waterway...
Istanbul, Türkiye

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Dinner Cruises in Istanbul
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles76 reviews
Excellent
20
Very good
21
Average
14
Poor
6
Terrible
15

Ömrüye Ç
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Family
A very nice event. I've come and tried it before. I left very satisfied. I really wanted to come again. And I found the opportunity. I had another beautiful day. Thank you everyone.
Written 26 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MissZara
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Friends
Don't waste your money. It's touted as unlimited drinks and food. When we got there as a group of 3, we were told by the tour people that we had a private table. No we didnt. We were placed in the middle of a group of 4 and a random lady sat on the edge. We were not even sat together. The food choice was fish and chicken. Nothing unlimited.They take that long with the drinks there is no point ordering them. The entertainment is ok hence why 2 stars. Don't trust the people you are booking with. Even the "private VIP" table only got some fruit and nuts as extra. That was their VIP extra. Waste of money.
Written 6 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ali
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very very bad food,
I dinner with my wife, really I got surprised from the food quality and taste really very bad.
Not recommended at all
Written 11 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mr Ali Idriss; Thank you for your rewiew,We changed our ship concept on October 15, 2023, and we did not receive any complaints with the new concept. We receive very positive comments, especially about the Dinner we offer.I think the food service we offered did not suit your taste. You can be sure that we are investigating this issue.We are working to serve you better. Thank you for choosing us.
Written 19 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick Walton
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Forget ideas of an intimate cruise or an elegant dining experience. This was a circus of well-meaning clowns that, despite having been in business I assume for a while, performed like it was the first time. Food was very average, service was chaotic, entertainment was wince-worthy and the only highlight was our driver who braved congested roads to get us to and from the boat, albeit 45 minutes late.
Written 24 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Walton; Thank you for your review.. Just we woud like to inform you ; We have changed the shared table / Classic show and classic dinner offered on our boat as of October 15th.New service personnel and show personnel joined our boat. We had some problems in the first days. We apologize for this. Our aim is to provide a better service to you, our guests, and for this we changed the entire boat concept. We apologize again. Turan Kaya
Written 4 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Моника В
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Couples
Hello. Me and my friends are coming to Istanbul for New Year again. We are looking for a place with dinner and show. We already have a hotel. Last year we were at Gar Gazino, not satisfied at all- the food was like a sample, tasteless, no view of the fireworks. We are not interested in fully crowded places, with barely any air, such as this restaurant or the cruise dinners. We want a fancy restaurant, with show, good food and mainly view of the fireworks at Bosphorus. If you could also share the price of the dinner would be nice. I was looking at Ruby restaurant reviews, and now i hesitate about going there. But we are looking for a similar place.
Written 24 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We could not respond to your comment immediately. Since we did not hold any events on December 31, 2022, we did not inform you.
Written 6 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JPositive
Karachi, Pakistan4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst tour and a total nightmare.

Terrible if you are especially traveling with family. They pick you up from the hotel at 8 am but the tour finished at 2am the next day. This was because they were encouraging the tourists to do more shopping from their affiliate shops. Actually these tour operators fish their preys (tourists) from outside well known spots like Hagia Sofia or topakapi museum. The unsuspecting tourists is promised a very nice tour at a very reasonable price. We were also caught up in this dark web. To make matters worse, the tour guide couldn’t speak English and was talking in Arabic as all the tourists except our family was Arabic speaking. Therefore we couldn’t understand a word of what was being said. Worst, on our way back to Istanbul at around 12 am we were told that we will be taking a ferry on our way as the highway toll will cost them extra money. Most of us agreed to pay extra tl 15 per person but the company refused to facilitate and the bus took the long way via the ferry. I requested them that I had little kids and a flight to catch next day but to no avail. We at last reached our hotel at around 2 am. All this was because they only want people to shop at three times the normal market price.

So my piece of advice: be very careful and try to book the tour via you hotel. Don’t get fished or hooked by the cronies selling these tours outside historical places or bazaars.

Government of Turkey and Istanbul as well as tour operators association should take a note of these practices.
Written 17 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your comment. However, we have not had a bursa reservation from Viator for a very long time.If you had made your reservation through viator, you had the right to receive a refund based on their complaints..I guess you bought it from Bursa Tours sold on the street and the organizers of your tour were Syrian agents..None of the Syrians have a license. Please write your comment in the complaint section of the agency you received your service from.
Written 18 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eimm 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Couples
This tour was not as advertised. There is no tour. You are brought to the public ferry and when you arrive on the island, must pay to do the cycling or take the public electric buggy tour of the island.
The lunch is basic, only 3 options allowed. When we mentioned allergies in advance we were told "the staff are busy".
When we got to the second island our "guide" said we had spend all our time on the big island so there is no time for the second one. We got off anyway, took the public ferry home that evening.
Written 29 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your comment. However, we use our own boat for island tours and lunch is open buffet on the boat.Many agencies use public boats. Unfortunately, many agencies do not have a page where you can write comments. Please write your article on the correct agency's page.It is very clear that you did not enter the island with our tour because what you wrote does not belong to our tour.
Written 29 April 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aidan H
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
If you’re reading this.. this is your sign NOT TO DO A BOSPHOROUS DINNER CRUISE. It was literally the worst night ever. First of all, it is absolutely nothing like the pictures the people who sell you the tickets look like.

Youre sitting shoulder to shoulder with others at your table. There is literally no space - they sold as many tickets as possible and got as many people as possible crammed into the boat. Basically the entire time you’re trapped there they’re trying to sell you something (pictures they take of you, dress up in traditional garb for a fee, sell coffee to you, etc..). Dinner consisted of a few blobs of dips that are on your plate from the second you walk in - the food is just chilling on your plate for everyone to breathe on. Then they literally…served 1 chicken nugget to each person. Yes, like a frozen chicken nugget.. the main dinner was also disgusting and obviously just bottom shelf frozen food to keep the cost as low as possible. Once the “shows” started it just became laughable. The whirling dirvish was just 1 guy who twirled around a couple of times. The belly dancers were definitely not dancers and mostly walked around. Then they brought out this “funny” guy and it was just a fat sweaty man in glasses dancing around all awkwardly. The entire experience was horrible and cheap. The music was also so alarmingly loud that my entire party had to sit outside for the rest of the ride. We counted down the minutes for the cruise to be over. It was seriously the worst experience ever. I would not recommend at all. Normally I would say, wasn’t for us but you might like it but trust me.. you won’t like it.

Obviously they don’t care about how bad the experience is because they know you’ll just do the cruise once and you’ve already paid. The boat is crammed, loud, horrible food none of us ate..
Written 26 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest. First of all, I am sorry for your comment. However, we have not had a reservation for the tour (Bosphorus Dinner Cruise & Traditional Show) you have commented on for a very long time. TripAdvisor allows non-booking guests to comment and I think you have commented on the wrong company's page. Please put your comment in the right place. If you think you are commenting in the right place, please share your reservation number with us and we will try to solve the problem. If you had made a reservation through Viator and you had a complaint, we would have made a full refund.. Please make your comments on the correct company page. Best Regarts Turan Kaya
Written 27 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Coastal542467
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
If a relaxing enjoyable trip is your aim; this trip is NOT for you.
I asked them once I booked the trip; how many people would be in the trip and the answer was 13-16 people. But, the reality was different as they there was 27 people in one bus with uncomfortable chairs and a broken A/C.
Every single seat was occupied, no social distancing and no face masks. I wouldn’t do that before Corona and not while we are in the middle of another wave and getting more than 20,000 new cases per day!!
My youngest daughter is not vaccinated because she is too young and you can imagine how scary is that feeling.

Getting the 27 people in the bus was another story, we had to make several stops and every stop they had turned off the engine and we left with no A/C in the middle of the summer and a 34 degrees celsius!!

My advice; just rent a car or hire a Limosine for the same cost; or even cheaper; and do this trip yourself, it will be way more enjoyable.
Written 7 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr. Hesham; Thank you for your comment. However, I am answering your comment to express some information more clearly. Our guide has explained this information to you many times during the tour. Yes, you asked us and we toured as 13 to 16 people on average, but this tour is not private but a reqular tour. We have explained to you that the number may change. As you know, all tourists coming to Turkey are required to have PRC test or vaccination. And there is no number restriction by the government for tours at the moment. You request private tour service from us by making a reqular tour payment. We have explained before that this tour is mixed and a reqular tour that you will do with many people.. We did not receive any other complaints from you. The guests who bought the tour took it knowing that they would join the tour with others. My advice to you is to take your next tour as a private tour by paying the price... Thank you.. Mr Turan
Written 8 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Compass360030
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
Be aware, do not book !!!! They would not pick you up !!!! They will leave you waiting in the hotel lobby and when you contact them they would keep telling you that driver is on the way. You would be wasting all morning waiting for them.
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr. Rodrigez; Thank you for your comment. As you know, when you make a reservation, we told you that you will be doing this tour with busy Middle Eastern guests and that you may experience some problems and we asked you to cancel the reservation.. However, you wanted to join the tour. We apologize to you for this period was not welcomed. Unfortunately, we closed this tour completely for sale after you.. We apologize to you again.. Mr Turan Kaya
Written 8 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 59

DINNER CRUISES IN ISTANBUL - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go