We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abu Dhabi Desert Safari

#18 of 66 Tours in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Abu Dhabi 27001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
+971 50 125 9787
Website
Today
06:00 - 23:55
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 23:55
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Abu Dhabi desert safari is definitely a mesmerizing experience. You really...

Abu Dhabi desert safari is definitely a mesmerizing experience. You really enjoy the adventure of getting on top of the camel or the thrill of traveling in the jeep to explore the dunes. Most tourists select Dubai just for the sake of traveling convenience and low cost, but fact is that there is a lot more offered in the Abu Dhabi safari.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Evening Desert Safari With Belly Dance BBQ Dinner Camel Ride Sand...
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Dhow Cruise Including Dinner From Abu Dhabi
More Info
US$450.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Desert Safari and Bedouin Camp Half Day Trip

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 120 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Desert safari with all the trimmings

We looked at many different desert safari tours and this one offered the biggest variety of activities for the most competitive price. The pre-tour communication and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Braushla
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We looked at many different desert safari tours and this one offered the biggest variety of activities for the most competitive price. The pre-tour communication and confirmation was thorough and there were no hidden costs. We were not disappointed with the sand bashing. We had an enthusiastic and friendly guide (Mansour) who thrilled us with many near death experiences including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Braushla
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was great, everyone enjoyed it and was satisfied and the driver itself was very, very kind and smiling all the way. Dunes bashing is a heartbreaker! No photo or video can show you this, what you're really experiencing inside the car. Generally, very well spent day, finished with a great belly dance, shisha smoking, henna painting and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomaszt339
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas Thanks for sharing your experience and happy to know you enjoyed the experience. Regards Ajnaz Ameer More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic day driver was really good doing the dune bashing was a bit scary you thought you were going to over turn but was OK, food was delicious and over all day great .

Helpful?
Thank Vegasrutter66
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas Thanks for your response. Dune bashing is the highlight of the desert adventure. Regards Ali More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

What a fun adventure! We got picked up at the hotel on time (driver arrived 10 min earlier actually) and quickly realized that we have a perfect driver for this tour, only to find out later that he was actually one of the owners (2 brothers own it). Dune bashing was amazing! There were some steep drops and a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Digital Nomad I
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas Happy to know you enjoyed all the evening desert safari programs. Regards Ali More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the dune bashing. The dunes in abu dhabi desert are very high and make the experience very exciting! The whole program after the dune bashing was very organized, the food was great and our driver was very experienced! Thank you for a wonderful day trip!

Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas. Thanks for coming from Dubai and experiencing the high dunes of Abu Dhabi. It was pleasure working with you. Thanks & regards Ali More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We paid up front for a combined family desert safari trip on 26 December and no show at the designated pick up point. Called the mobile phone listed 055 594 1088 over 50 times, sent text and WhatsApp messages but no response. Avoid this operator at all costs, especially Ajnaz Ameer, if he even exists. We live in Abu Dhabi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas We have a software system error where our email and telephonic communications was interlinked. Happened due to this and made refund at the earliest. In all these years happened first time and we rectified everything now and back to business with quality as before. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks & regards Ali More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We booked a half day desert safari for 3 pax 4 months before our trip via the email listed in TripAdvisor. This tour operator is "Nuzhath Ideas" and they requested us to pay upon booking. After we have paid, they sent an email to confirm our booking. They said they would contact us on the pickup time closer to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kristyyuki
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas We have a software system error where our email and telephonic communications was interlinked. Happened due to this and made refund at the earliest. In all these years happened first time and we rectified everything now and back to business with quality as before. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks & regards Ali More 

Pathanamthitta, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Excellent desert safari trip in land cruiser .. once in the life we should go for the safari .. This time we went for evening trip ..Next time we are planning for overnight stay in desert...

Helpful?
Thank nrnvazhamuttom
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas Happy to know you enjoyed the evening desert safari and we are eager to host your overnight desert safari next time Thanks & regards Ali More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The camel ride was amazing. The driver we had from Russia was great. The tour was awesome from start to finish.

Helpful?
Thank E B
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas Happy to know you enjoyed and we always strive to give best quality experience Thanks & regards Ali More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We booked this trip 2 months in advance and had a confirmation from this company. They said we would receive the pickup time at our hotel closer to the trip. The day before the tour, we still did not hear from them and sent an email asking for the pickup time. On the day of the tour, still no news,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mathieu F
Nuzhath I, Public Relations Manager at Abu Dhabi Desert Safari, responded to this review

Hai Greetings from Nuzhath Ideas We have a software system error where our email and telephonic communications was interlinked. Happened due to this and made refund at the earliest. In all these years happened first time and we rectified everything now and back to business with quality as before. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks & regards Ali More 

Travellers who viewed Abu Dhabi Desert Safari also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Abu Dhabi Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Abu Dhabi Desert Safari and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Abu Dhabi Desert Safari staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?