We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Plot 9 Madewini | Soesdyke/Linden Highway, Georgetown, Guyana
Phone Number:
+592 654 1865
Website
Today
08:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 19:00
Description:

Pandama Retreat & Winery is located on 17 plus acres on the...

Pandama Retreat & Winery is located on 17 plus acres on the Soesdyke/Linden Highway. The retreat allows vistors a chance to relax in nature and enjoy the wonderful selection of exotic fruit wines manufactured on the premises. At Pandama activities include camping, swimming in the natural black water creek, fishing or exploring the nature trail. Meals are prepared on request and there is also a cabin for overnighting. There is also an art studio on premises where artist and co-owner Tracy Douglas displays her work.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 14 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Love love love this beautiful haven for relaxation and libation!

Wonderful environment, great food, great hosts! The black water refreshing and sublime in the moonlight. I love the cabins, but have also enjoyed throwing up a hammock in the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 December 2016
Suzy M
,
East Berbice-Corentyne, Guyana
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
East Berbice-Corentyne, Guyana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Wonderful environment, great food, great hosts! The black water refreshing and sublime in the moonlight. I love the cabins, but have also enjoyed throwing up a hammock in the common space! The food amazing! Hats off!

Helpful?
Thank Suzy M
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

What is one to do when inundated with the travails of daily existence, the oppressiveness of impassive routines, or when as in Jerry's and my case, you are buffeted from above by an overbearing sun or pounded from beneath by a hot and an unyielding asphalt road? You get off the beaten path (the Soesdyke/Linden Highway) and you drive, or... More 

Helpful?
Thank RicCouchman
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

Pandama is one of those places i take everyone to. I when ever you want to get away from the busy city life this is the place to go. The environment is very peaceful and full of nature, Warren and his wife Tracy are awesome hosts. I would recommend any one to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Collis1
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Pandama is a hidden gem on the outskirts of Georgetown. This is a beautiful and tranquil place to be at one with nature. The hosts - Tracy and Warren are very warm and welcoming. I enjoyed the wine tasting and a visit to the swimming area. It is a place I would definitely recommend you visit when in Guyana.

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

I am writing again because I stayed at Pandama again and they have made even more improvements. This time I stayed in the cabin with my friend who came to visit me in Guyana. Since my last visit in March they have completed two new beautiful cabins - and the stay is reasonable and on par with hotels in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank capecat26
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2016

Pandama is a lovely slice of heaven set back off the Soesdyke-Linden Highway. You must go with an experienced taxi or 4 wheel drive vehicle to get there. Once you arrive, you are greeted by Warren and Traci, the owners of Pandama. Traci's art is all around you, bright, eclectic and inspiring. Warren is the wine vintor. The wine is... More 

Helpful?
Thank capecat26
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015

I have been coming in and out of Guyana for over 4 years and I thought I had seen and done everything. On a trip to Georgetown just recently with some friends, we were really hoping to do something different and relaxing and disconnect from things and from the 'town vibe', but as usual there was little hope... Until I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GriffinBSL
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Warren and Tracey are amazing hosts with an amazing home, which they are willing to share with the intrepid traveller! We stayed for a weekend in their cabin and were lucky enough to spend lots of time with our hosts. This is not your average hotel (just as Guyana is not your average holiday destination for Europeans) - Pandama is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tha_Funkateer
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2015

I will always remember this day! After tasting some wines and engaging in conversation we walked to the creek and without any hesitation my friends went into the water.I followed after watching them for about five minutes . The black water was cool and mesmerizing!The sound of our voices was the only thing that broke the quiet. After frolicking in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 227bella
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The host were friendly.The cook however was chopping the raw meat on the eating table.There are dogs and cats were everywhere.The safety was unsatisfactory because my nephew went in the water and recieved a scrape because of the steps going into the water that is black.There are no safety guards watching the kids and the steps are not visible and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MikeDaly2014
as05222014a, Owner at Pandama Retreat & Winery, responded to this review

Because customer service is of the utmost importance to us, this review is very troubling to us. This "guest" is a mystery to us because Tracy and I are the only employees. This"guest" spoke of our "cook" (which would be myself and Tracy), and although we are animal lovers with 1 cat (not cats running everywhere); our pets are not... More 

Travellers who viewed Pandama Retreat & Winery also viewed

Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica
Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica
 
Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica
 

Been to Pandama Retreat & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pandama Retreat & Winery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pandama Retreat & Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?