We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Off Road Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
All photos (273)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“buggy blast”(17 reviews)
“turtle tour”(8 reviews)
If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains) and also get to see a more cultural side of Port Vila, Then Off Road Adventures has it all from a 2 hour fun run through the bush to beautiful white sandy beaches to swim in...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 774 2446
Ways to Experience Off Road Adventures
from US$85.10
More Info
from US$111.00
More Info
from US$129.50
More Info
from US$129.50
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy blast turtle tour covered in mud jet ski bush beach beach buggy bush bashing muddy puddles big ben big turtles beach bar hold baby turtles great fun white sandy beach an absolute ball his team local village
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we enjoyed doing something different on our stay in Vila, we can't help feeling a little disappointed with the tour and it is with hesitation that I am sharing my honest opinion. The tour operator was an hour late picking us up from our...More

Thank DaveP3401
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Dave Please accept our apologies for the late pick up however as explained to you on arrival we had problems with heavy traffic due the road works here in Port Vila and with driver having to pick up from other locations also I believe...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We did the buggy, jet ski & lunch tour. Highly recommended this tour if you don't mind getting muddy. We went on a rainy day & had lots of fun driving in town, on mud tracks, through villages & on the Beach to the Beach...More

Thank ozwardies
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Having never been in a buggy before, I really didn’t know what to expect. The buggies were so much fun, a little rough but that’s all part of the adventure. We were given a hair net and our helmets and given a brief rundown on...More

Thank jedean50
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I went on a buggy tour with a group. Buggies are not well maintained, one wouldn’t start, others broke down, one had a wheel fall off, whilst driving. The buggy we ended up with was held together by rust and bits of wire. The off...More

1  Thank frootbat
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Frootbat First of all thanks for the review, I can see that from a lot of your other reviews on other companies that you are continually not happy with any of the services you receive and then instead of talking to the owner directly...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

We did an exclusive tour with Frank and his team for 26 people. It was an amazing day from the arrangements, safety briefings through to the great fun of the trip! Frank organised everything and all we had to do was turn up. Included was...More

Thank Travelsalot60
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Lindsay Thanks for the great review, It was a pleasure organizing the tour for you guys, And I have to say they were awesome and got onto the spirit of things right from the start. Thank you so much for touring with us and...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

The 6 of us went on the Turtle to Beach ride, it was awesome. Got wet, covered in mud, it was brilliant... Lunch at the Turtle Farm was terrible, only half cooked Chicken, over cooked Fish & half a half cooked BBQ Sausage, none of...More

Thank Sheree S
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

HI Sheree Thanks for the great review on the tour, We apologize for the cold lunch and I have since spoken with the venue operator at the Turtle Farm in regards to this and have made some suggestions as to how they might avoid this...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I spent a week in Vanuatu with a good friend of mine. I’m a thrill seeker so I always look to do something fun while I’m on holiday so booked a wee tour with Off Road Adventures. The owner Frank picked us up in his...More

frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

HI Kaz Thank you so much for your excellent review, It was a pleasure having you guys tour with us and we don't mind going the extra mile for those who like to see a little more than just the duty free shops of which...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We did the bush and beach tour. Picked up and dropped off by the owner Frank, who was absolutely fantastic. We were guided by Brian on a 3 hour tour that was unrushed, and very informative along the way. We did a few activities whilst...More

Thank amesshelly87
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Sam & Amie Thank you so much for the great review, We are always striving to find the next best venue for you to visit and try to keep our tours as culturally based as possible, our staff are very knowledgeable on all the...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We did this adventure with a group that we were on conference with. Frank and his team were fantastic- everyone had lots of fun. Visiting the turtles and swimming in the lagoon ended a fantastic day.

Thank CMD2407
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

HI CMD Thanks for the great review, We had a great time out there on the tour as well you guys were awesome we are so happy that you had such a great time Best Regards Frank & The Team Off Road Adventures

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Booked the 'Bush and Beach' tour. The 'bush' is all on the roads (not much bush), the beach was up and down the same strip of sand a couple of times. The refreshment people were in Tanna the day we visited so no refreshments in...More

Thank DeVine S
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Ms Devine S Thank you so much for your also Boring comments on our Bush Beach Tour, we welcome any and all reviews as it helps us do a better job in the future, however after reading all 23 of your reviews from your...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
793 reviews
1.55 miles away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
1,742 reviews
1.61 miles away
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
194 reviews
1.69 miles away
Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila
320 reviews
1.81 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
The Blue Marlin Club
159 reviews
2.42 miles away
The Stonegrill Restaurant
649 reviews
1.94 miles away
Cafe Vila
471 reviews
1.94 miles away
Mangoes Resort Restaurant & Bar
259 reviews
2.69 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 166 nearby attractions
Ekasup Village
372 reviews
1.49 miles away
Port Vila Markets
483 reviews
2.87 miles away
Iririki Island
197 reviews
2.88 miles away
The Vanuatu Cultural Centre
205 reviews
2.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
6 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from offroadfunruns | Property representative |
HI there Yes you can book and prepay in advance of your cruise please contact us with your email address so we can send you all our details as trip advisor wont allow us to send you ours Kindest Regards Frank Kingston
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michelle A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes you can split the drive if you choose , just advise the boys that take you out so they can guide you when the best time may be . Just know that even though you are following them, have no fear they will ensure your... More
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from frankk156 | Property representative |
Hi sorry for the delay in my reply had no idea this was waiting for me. However the answer to your question is that yes two hours is plenty as it is full on fun and an amazing location where you get to go off road and go... More