We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kikwetu Cultural Adventures

Features Animals

Kikwetu Cultural Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
92
All photos (92)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
We offer private and custom made multi day adventure, nature and wildlife tours to those with passion and interest of touring Kenya
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Nairobi, Kenya
Website
+254 721 538659
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african countries tailor made safari adventure massai mara walking tour via email nairobi airport amboseli national park his team driver guide livingston watamu kenneth charles parts highlights knowledge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This is the second time I am writing a review of my experience of traveling with Kikwetu Cultural Adventures. Last year, Ken Benson and his team organized an 80 day custom made safari through 7 African countries for me with such outstanding logistics and customer...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ingrid R
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I started looking for a safari tour on Safari bookings.com and we got offered from several companies but Kikwetu Cultural Adventures is quick enough and good responses to us also great offer. By the way in this great offer but less reviews made us wonder...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BluebeeIvy
Kenneth_Benson_O, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

I would like to first of all thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to offer our tour services to you. I would like to thank for the good relations and cooperation you accorded us during the entire period from planning to the...More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Kikwetu Cultural Adventures put an individual safari together for me in less than a week, ensured I got to experience every important national reserve that makes Kenya special, and paced my time at each one perfectly. The accommodations (lodgings, food, etc.) were safe, comfortable, friendly,...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Andrea B
Kenneth_Benson_O, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Andrea Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am so happy that you liked our service. Though it was a short notice but am so glad that with your cooperation we were able to put down such a...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

After negotiating with various travel agents in my country and in Nairobi, I chose Kikwetu to provide me a safari for 8 days. Coming from a family of big wildlife enthusiasts this was supposed to be the dream trip. And Kikwetu in no way disappointed...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SatrajitG2
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much Satrajit and your family for giving us the opportunity to offer our services to you. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in future

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had the most beautiful holiday planned for us by the team of Kikwetu Cultural Adventures!! A haven of wildlife, we had the most enriching experiences of our lives travelling across Kenya. After all, it’s not every day that you see the king of the...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kanikagulzar
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much Kanika for booking this tour with us. We are so happy that we managed to meet your expectations during the tour. Our assurance is that we are getting better each and every day and so the next time you visit we...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I feel lucky that I picked Kikwetu to provide a safari for 8 days. I was travelling with my wife and 2 young children and I think that I had sent about 100 emails to different companies. Kenneth from Kikwetu was the only one that...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Steve H
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much Steve for trusting in us and choosing our services. We are glad that liked the experience. We are ready for you anytime!

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my family had the best moments of our life’s at the same time, in the same week, thanks to Kikwetu and by the hand of LivingStone (Masagha for friends) - we felt safe, we felt special persons, we felt lucky and we are...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MartaB16
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much Marta. It was such a pleasure and we are so happy that we have made part of your history. I will get you another interesting program for your next trip

Reviewed 18 June 2018

After convincing myself I would like to go on a safari adventure, I had to find a country and a travel agency. After my research, I chose Kenya. The agency was what was left to choose. I searched the internet and found “Safaribooking”. This was...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ppina
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much Paulo for trusting in us. It was amazing to work with your group. I am looking forward to hosting you again for another out of this world experience in the African jungle in 2019. I am very sure your family will...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

We had an unforgettable 6 days Safari during the rainy season in Kenia. Kenneth was a great support in getting everything arranged, allways available in case of questions and very flexible to adapt the planning of our safari to our wishes. Going to Kenia during...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bettina S
Reviewed 9 May 2018

After having done a number of safaris in South Africa, I contacted Kenneth and he arranged an unforgettable safari for my family. When planning this vacation, I contacted a number of safari companies and Kenneth was the only one that got back to me immediately...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lendhand
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kikwetu Cultural Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines