We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalkoko Safaris

Features Animals
98397, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
+254 721 363123
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Expertise, adventure, and all with warmth and enjoyment

My mother and I were on an eight day safari through Nairobi with Geoffrey and we could not have... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2018
Maia S
Safari well beyond expectations!

Upon recommendation from a friend, 2 others and I booked Geoffrey and Chalkoko Safaris for our... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2017
Karen C
Read all 32 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
98397, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
CONTACT
Website
+254 721 363123
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mombasa
US$45 per adult
More Info
US$50 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake naivasha"
in 4 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"masai mara"
in 7 reviews
"geoffrey"
in 25 reviews
"wildlife"
in 6 reviews
"nairobi"
in 5 reviews
"parks"
in 4 reviews
"safari"
in 22 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
"booking"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

My mother and I were on an eight day safari through Nairobi with Geoffrey and we could not have asked for a better guide. Geoffrey was first of all very kind, very accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable. He is clearly well known and well connected throughout...More

Thank Maia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Maia, it's my pleasure to serve each and every person equally as per the best of my knowledge. Hoping to serve more of your friends and family. Geoffrey Kore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Upon recommendation from a friend, 2 others and I booked Geoffrey and Chalkoko Safaris for our first ever safari - after a lifetime of waiting! The entire trip was nothing short of magical! From the beginning process of booking the safari, Geoffrey paid close attention...More

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello Karen, Many thanks for the wonderful comment. I really appreciate and I once again say thank you very much. Am anxiously waiting for you and ready to serve you. Karibu Tena. Geoffrey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My family visited Kenya this January. Jeffrey was our driver and guide for the whole trip from Nairobi to Amboseli, to Samburu, Masai Mara, El Pejeta Nakuru, Lake Naivasha. We would like to say that Jeffrey is an excellent driver, nice person with great communication...More

Thank Наталия П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. I will be grateful to serve you and your friends once again. Welcome Kenya. Geoffrey Kore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We sailed on Oceania Nautica which included 1 day in Mombasa. We took a walking tour of the city with Geoffrey. One of the best sights for us was the crossed elephant tusks crossing the main street because you see them in all the pictures...More

3  Thank Nancydave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you Nancy for your review. Am waiting for you to come with friends for another city tour or safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I have just returned from a short break to Kenya with my partner. We were only in Kenya for 4 days and wanted to make the most of our time and do a safari. Geoffrey picked us up at 4.30am and we made our way...More

5  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you very much Louise for your review. Am welcoming you back for another safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was highly recommended by a friend to take a safari with Chalkoko Birding and Wildlife Safaris. I booked my trip with Geoffrey and was extremely excited for my first Kenyan safari! Unfortunately, due to extenuating circumstances, I had to cancel my amazing safari more...More

9  Thank Noelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hi Noelle, Many thanks for your review. I welcome you back for another fabulous safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We went back to Kenya and Chalkoko Safaris again. I must admit that I was a little worried because the earlier safaris we had done with Chalkoko Safaris and Geoffrey Kore, the Director and Guide, had been so wonderful that I was afraid that we...More

7  Thank Anette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Jambo Annette, Many thanks for your review. I welcome you back to Kenya for another safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Oh my gosh – several weeks ago I went on the most magnificent trip I’ve ever been on in my life – with Chalkoko Safaris, led by Geoffrey Kore. I had no idea what to expect from a safari , but had lots of excitement...More

8  Thank Anita152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalkoko, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Anita Fahnlander, Thank you for your comment, It's my pleasure to serve all my clients equally as per the best of my knowledge. Thank you for choosing Chalkoko Safaris to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked a safari with Chalkoko Safaris based on a recommendation from a friend. Her recommendation was right on. Geoffrey, our safari guide, was the best. We not only saw the big five: Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Elephant and Water Buffalo, but saw much more. It...More

8  Thank DannyR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Jambo Danny, Thank you very much for the review. I welcome you back to Kenya for another wonderful safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Early start took about 3 hours to get to Tsavo East from Mombasa. Spent around 5/6 hours in the park seeing varied game. I was very pleased the amount of animals we did see as we only had one day to spend in the park....More

10  Thank Karl-c63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphineMombasa, Owner at Chalkoko Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hi Karl, Thank you so much for your review. I welcome you back to Kenya with friends for another fabulous safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chalkoko Safaris staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit