We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dive Company

Features Animals
761A North Bridge Road, Singapore 198729, Singapore
+65 6396 0946
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A varied experience - some good, some bad, some terribad

We went with The Dive Company for a 3 day dive and had different dive masters and instructors and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
FoodIsLuve
,
Singapore, Singapore
Great all-in-one diving company

I'm sad to see some of the negative comments posted recently; our trip with the dive co ran... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
ashsashimi
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 21 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
We are a one-stop full service PADI, SDI, and TDI dive centre providing scuba diving courses, dive trips and liveaboards throughout South East Asia, dive equipment sales and servicing, and after sales support. Your safety and fun is our priority.
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good0%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“open water” (3 reviews)
“great fun” (3 reviews)
“rafi” (10 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
761A North Bridge Road, Singapore 198729, Singapore
Kampong Glam
CONTACT
Website
+65 6396 0946
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open water"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"rafi"
in 10 reviews
"tioman"
in 13 reviews
"finning"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 6 reviews
"safety"
in 5 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"advanced"
in 2 reviews
"turtles"
in 2 reviews
"sgd"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with The Dive Company for a 3 day dive and had different dive masters and instructors and paid about a total of $800+ SGD for a trip consisting of: *Transport to Tioman including ferry *1 night at Hico Hotel, Rompin *2 nights in...More

Thank FoodIsLuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Manager at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi FoodisLuve, Truly appreciate your response. We will definitely look into this matter and will try our level best to make it as safe and enjoyable as possible for all our divers. I will feedback your commendation to Fadli and at the same time will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I'm sad to see some of the negative comments posted recently; our trip with the dive co ran smoothly and it was overall a great experience. Diving: We did leisure dives with Rafi while the other 2/3 of the group went with Sab and Jeff...More

1  Thank ashsashimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Owner at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear ashsashimi We deeply appreciate your review on the weekend you spend with us.. Thank you so so much for the detailed write up. Comments like this helps up strive to be better and ensure everyone who dive with us have an wonderful and enjoyable...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Worst dive trip ever. It s not 2 nights at Tioman but 1, the equipment is old and no jacket for my size (1,89m, 88kg). Not friendly at all when we ask questions. You pay for a night dive and when you come at the...More

1  Thank guillaume b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Manager at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

HI Guillaume, I apologise for the inconveniences caused.. I'm very surprise from your comment.. You're 189/88kg.. I definitely have size for that.. we have fitted guys whom are 120kg before.. so im really surprise that this happen to you.. Or you may have lied regarding...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed after what we lived in these two days with the Dive company. First of all the program of the weekend: Friday night, when we came at meeting point, directly The teacher anounced us that we maybe have to sleep on Mersing...More

3  Thank sophie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Manager at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Sophie.. I appreciate your lengthy review and have looked into this matter.. Seems that you have made plenty accusations based on assumptions. If you have read on our websitehttp://www.thedivecompany.com.sg/pulau-tioman.. Its clearly stated that 2 night accommodations and timing and itinerary may change due to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I write a public comment as I sent an email with my complaints and I didn't get any answer from them. We decided to go with Dive Company from Singapore to Tioman and all of us (we were 4) agreed on one point : NEVER...More

3  Thank Aurélien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Owner at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi There Aurelien Fontayne.. Seems that you and Sofie pretty much copied and paste your review.. So i think i shall do the same thing. Firstly, i do not receive any emails from you..So please do assume that we are trying to avoid you. Nonetheless,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have just got back from a long weekend at Tioman with The Dive Company, & have had a wonderful time. Rafi was extremely helpful & always answered my emails promptly. My three sons dived with a group of advanced divers, & did 8 dives...More

Thank Frogstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I have to say Ravi is one of the diving industry's competent diver! Not only has he had a really long career in professional diving- at least 23yrs (and he is only in his late 30s and single btw!), logging over thousand of dives incl....More

Thank Ferlina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Just completed my open water cert with these guys and it was fantastic! The course was run really smoothly and diving for the first time was made very comfortable by the calmness and experience of Rafi and the other instructors I met. Definitely will return...More

Thank Pavithran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great weekend with Rafi, Andre and a mixed group of new and experienced divers heading to Batam to make my PADI open water diver. It was a brilliant all in one week including fantastic dives around Batam. Great fun, safety and good vibes...More

Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Owner at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words Julian.. We really appreciate the lovely gesture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Having just passed my open water certification in Thailand I was desperate to practise my skills and get back in the water. I booked the trip with the Dive Company and it was a brilliant weekend. The diving in Batam is not the best in...More

Thank Hebe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafi M, Owner at The Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely words Hebe. We are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you diving with us in Tioman soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Kampong Glam
This traditionally Malay enclave of Singapore offers
an alluring array of shops, cafes, and bars. A walk
down Haji Lane offers quirky shopping, while one block
over, Arab Street is a treasure trove of brightly
coloured fabrics, clothing, and Turkish rugs. Stop for
a leisurely coffee or cocktail and watch local kids
play traditional games along the lane. Also home to
the Malay Heritage Centre and one of Singapore’s most
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 323 hotels in Singapore
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
117 reviews
.03 miles away
ABC Hostel
146 reviews
.04 miles away
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
1,077 reviews
.04 miles away
Aliwal Park Hotel
55 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Symmetry
301 reviews
.05 miles away
Hajah Maimunah Restaurant
100 reviews
.06 miles away
Rumah Makan Minang
78 reviews
.06 miles away
The Dim Sum Place
26 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sultan Mosque
873 reviews
.08 miles away
Malay Heritage Centre
137 reviews
.07 miles away
Malabar Mosque
39 reviews
.13 miles away
Children Little Museum
24 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Dive Company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit