We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Panama

Ave A | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
+507 6780-3010
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$145.00*
and up
Monkey Island and Indian Village Tour from Panama City
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Panama City's Top Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
BarefootPanama is a top notch tour company offering the best in service, quality and value.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“city tour” (125 reviews)
“monkey island” (124 reviews)
LOCATION
Ave A | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
CONTACT
Website
+507 6780-3010
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 190 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We took 3 tours with this company and they were professional to the core. The driver/guide always arrived on time to pick us up at the hotel. The guides were friendly, fun, and most knowledgeable about Panama. They all had a deep sense of pride...More

2  Thank sabaner
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We brought our family to Panama for the Labor Day weekend - 2 adults and 2 teens. We took the Caribbean Adventure Tour one day, and the Panama Canal & Panama City Tour the next day. Both tours were excellent. Both guides were excellent. Kevin...More

1  Thank H B
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 11 September 2016

As a well-traveled person, I have learned that in order to truly get the most out of your trip to a foreign country, tours are indispensable. As such, I always venture to include at least one tour during my travels. Based on my research (largely...More

2  Thank Mike E
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent trip. We booked with Kevin a few weeks before the date and he was so helpful in his recommendations for which tour to pick and the pros for each type. We booked the monkey island and Indian village tour. We were...More

1  Thank Kathryn R
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I booked a private Tour of Panama City with Barefoot Panama. My contact person was Kevin, who didn't give me always the information I wanted which finally ended in answers like "There are computers in every hotel. . we serve 1 million people per year...More

1  Thank travellerde33
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

yep, simple stuff seemed to be beyond you.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had three “free” days in Panama City and I reserved three different tours with Barefoot. I’d highly recommend them for future travel to this very cool city. My bookings included the day-trip to San Blas, the partial canal cruise and the jungle day-trip. Each...More

1  Thank DeltaFlyer_Boston
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

We tell you about the san blas tour. . he is not our driver . . so, once again, a review of us that is not us . . i hate this game

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We LOVED Barefoot Panama's Historic Train, Fort and Canal Tour with Juan as our guide - fantastic! With his extensive knowledge of the Canal, Juan immersed us in history as he wrangled opportunities for us to drive across the new Agua Clara locks then walk...More

Thank Moira B
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

thanks

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We just returned from our 9-day vacation to Panama with our children. The country was beautiful and we enjoyed all the activities but our customized country tour, named "Taste of the Tropics," with the Barefoot Panama tour company was very unprofessional and not service oriented....More

4  Thank VACATION234
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Literally THE worst family I have ever dealt with in my 25 years of tourism. Every single person they met hated these people.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked the Caribbean Adventure tour which involved several moving parts--zip-lining, historical walking tour, and snorkeling off Portabello. From the beginning, Kevin at Barefoot Panama was flexible and responsive. We were picked up on time, and had a fantastic day. My 13 year old son...More

Thank Anna Mae D
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

thanks

Reviewed 22 August 2016

A colleague and I took a full day Jungle Tour with Barefoot Panama. What an authentic experience! From pick up to drop off, everything was wonderful. Loved that it rained while we were in the rainforest! A great day tour if you have an extra...More

Thank staciemd12
panamatours, Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

'excellent trip' and 4 stars . . that actually hurts more than helps. . so, would be great if you add a star

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nazca 21 Restaurant
230 reviews
.09 miles away
Super Gourmet
319 reviews
.09 miles away
Tantalo Kitchen
1,446 reviews
.10 miles away
Rene Cafe
478 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Guna Yala Explorer
125 reviews
.02 miles away
Museo del Canal Interoceanico de Panama
1,750 reviews
.10 miles away
San Jose Church
537 reviews
.02 miles away
Cathedral at Old Panama
608 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Amber J
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from panamatours | Property representative |
no, it does not . . it starts / ends on the amador causeway (1 of 2 marinas depending on the day..)
0
Votes
Stephanie U
20 April 2017|
Answer
Response from panamatours | Property representative |
it depends . . for some tours, 100% must be paid before the tour. . not necessarily at the time of booking . . but usually a week before the tour date . . for some, we can take a deposit and the rest can be paid cash upon... More
0
Votes
Thegster69
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from panamatours | Property representative |
you can go directly to the web site , barefootpanama . com it runs monday and friday, starts around 6am, finishes around 4pm , costs ±$160
0
Votes