We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Al Sayegh Building, Oud Mehta Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 20808 Dubai UAE, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number: +971 4 334 4330
Website
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

LAMA: Love All, Meet All

LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost...

LAMA: Love All, Meet All

LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost professionalism and care. We inspire people to travel and explore to enrich their lives, employing the latest technology solutions to exceed expectations at all times.LAMA delivers a high quality service at incredibly reasonable prices. We promise you the very best deals and and an experience you will never forget!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 256 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 83
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 63
    Terrible
Overthink your expectations

I'm not really sure how to feel about this experiance, but I think it depends a lot of your expectations. I imagined a pure blast with the dune ride and a romantic, idyllic... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 October 2016
Désirée B
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Dubai

Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dhow cruise is a staple tourist attraction of people visiting Dubai. Being a resident in UAE, I keep taking my guests to dhow cruise regularly. After multiple hits and trials, I had settled on a couple of good ones which I use every time. However, this time on recommendation of a family friend who is in travel industry, I decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iUmar
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours.That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think they have become so big that they do not bother about their guests now. The staff is very rude and not at all helpful. They delayed my pickups multiple times and almost made me miss burj khalifa visit. Had my indian agent not followed up i would have missed it. Please avoid booking through this agent.

Helpful?
1 Thank ravinthakker
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for bringing us this situation to our attention. First and foremost i would like to apologise for any convenience we may have caused you. Our service technicians are highly qualified and experienced.I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and its unfortunate you were not... More 

Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LAMA TOURS has no control over their bus drivers as probably they are on contract and each do what he feels like . different bus drivers provide different duration at various attractions like FERRARI WORLD. the park closes at 8 pm but they force you to return to the bus by 6 or 7 pm or else risking being left... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohdmakhdoom
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours. That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just... More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was memorable experience for me and my family right from pickup to drop from hotel. Our driver Abdul Rehman was very cooperating. I was astonished to see that he speaks hindi better than we people. Any way Dune Bashing, Henna painting, Camel rides, Snacks, BBQ starters, Veg dinner, Belly dance, Tanura dance and Fire dance were superb. I thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirajesh
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Call... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were told by a few people in Dubai about Lama Tours and Arabian Adventures for the Desert Safari (dune bashing, belly dancing, henna, camel ride, dinner and non alcoholic drinks included) Since we prefer exploring what is good ourselves, we figured we should call each and ask about the safari before booking. Rebecca at the customer calling number for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ley_hail
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours. That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not really sure how to feel about this experiance, but I think it depends a lot of your expectations. I imagined a pure blast with the dune ride and a romantic, idyllic place in the desert for dinner at sunset. Kind of an "aladdin" oriental experiance, don't know how to describe it in another way. Now down-to-earth: The driver... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Désirée B
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Call... More 

Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had booked Abu Dhabi city tour and ferrari world tour through Lama Tours and were really disappointed. The coach which was supposed to take us to Abu Dhabi for day trip kept us waiting for a long time before leaving dubai as they were transferring from one bus to another. Due to this, there was a delay and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit A
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours.That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

For me it went very well. Driver, Dune Bashing, timing and behavior of staff was very good. However, food was just fine, it was neither good nor too bad.Similarly, Belly Dance and Tanoura Dance was also fine. It wasn't extra ordinary. The camp site (Margham Camp)was too beautiful and calm. We could also see some wild life in way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sajid R
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our lama tours to other travelers. I'm sure our entire lama staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Thank you for your review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.... More 

Maplewood, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

The tour was booked through DreamTrips. Dune bashing was scary yet thrilling! We had an experienced driver. He was great. The tour allowed for many picture-taking opportunities. The sunset was beautiful. It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Helpful?
Thank simktho
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your excursion pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us... More 

chennai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very disappointing. The pick up was late from the hotel. we were given a sad looking vessel.- Oasis Palm . The staff was very very rude who kept ogling at all the women and passing sneer comments. We went as a group of 4 adults and 4 small kids and were asked to sit in different tables when a whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Icecoolmaiden
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours.That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !.I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one thing…... More 

Travellers who viewed Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?