We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Al Sayegh Building, Oud Mehta Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 20808 Dubai UAE, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
+971 4 334 4330
Website
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

LAMA: Love All, Meet All

LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost...

LAMA: Love All, Meet All

LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost professionalism and care. We inspire people to travel and explore to enrich their lives, employing the latest technology solutions to exceed expectations at all times.LAMA delivers a high quality service at incredibly reasonable prices. We promise you the very best deals and and an experience you will never forget!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 263 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 66
    Terrible
The best tour company in dubai

Having used two different tour company whilst in Dubai where the service was terrible, I was expecting a bad tour. Lama tour was great the tour guide was very helpful and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Candice C
,
London, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Dubai

Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having used two different tour company whilst in Dubai where the service was terrible, I was expecting a bad tour. Lama tour was great the tour guide was very helpful and informative. Totally enjoyed the tour.

Helpful?
Thank Candice C
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you for your review and for... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Driver was very punctual and was on time, he was very helpful throughout the tour. We were large family with kids but had no issues as there were enough breaks given. Had great experience

Helpful?
Thank Naveeds1
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our lama tours to other travelers. I'm sure our entire lama staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Thank you for your review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you see Lama Tours GO AWAY THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN DUBAI of a tour operator. They pick you up at the hotel by car but then drop you 10 minutes later to take a minibus. And the nightmare return as there was traffic and They must take other guests for a cruise then they let you in the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erick P
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you’d like to contact me directly, please call at 8005262. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to serve you... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a trip for Desert Safari through internet with LAMA TOURS more than a month in advance. Immediately I received a confirmation email from them and the money was deducted from my account. I did not book the hotel so I could not confirm the name of the hotel, which I did after 10 days of the booking. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank santanupal05
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for bringing us this situation to our attention. First and foremost i would like to apologise for any convenience we may have caused you. Our service technicians are highly qualified and experienced.I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and its unfortunate you were not... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had one of the worst experience with LAMA TOURS. Our Hotel check out time was @ 12:00 pm but were made wait till 2:00 pm for airport transfers. Staff members - MAHESH GHATTY were very rude while communicating, This is the first and last time we r booking through LAMA TOURS and recommend not to book with them in future.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prinjal S
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thankyou for bringing us your feedback and we apologise for this incident. We will investigate and we are dealing to the concerned person regarding this matter and we assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy this kind of problem. Im sorry that this incident happen and we look forward to serve you. If you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

myself sunny me and my family with friends visited dubai and booked with lama tours through agent. when we came to dubai they picked us booked best hotel, on safari day nice driver with best food in desert safari and all entertainments. we booked complete dubai package and enjoyed in our all tours with lama services. I strongly recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brave M
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our lama tours to other travelers. I'm sure our entire lama staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Thank you for your review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

Dhow cruise is a staple tourist attraction of people visiting Dubai. Being a resident in UAE, I keep taking my guests to dhow cruise regularly. After multiple hits and trials, I had settled on a couple of good ones which I use every time. However, this time on recommendation of a family friend who is in travel industry, I decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iUmar
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours.That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

I think they have become so big that they do not bother about their guests now. The staff is very rude and not at all helpful. They delayed my pickups multiple times and almost made me miss burj khalifa visit. Had my indian agent not followed up i would have missed it. Please avoid booking through this agent.

Helpful?
1 Thank ravinthakker
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for bringing us this situation to our attention. First and foremost i would like to apologise for any convenience we may have caused you. Our service technicians are highly qualified and experienced.I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and its unfortunate you were not... More 

Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

LAMA TOURS has no control over their bus drivers as probably they are on contract and each do what he feels like . different bus drivers provide different duration at various attractions like FERRARI WORLD. the park closes at 8 pm but they force you to return to the bus by 6 or 7 pm or else risking being left... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohdmakhdoom
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Lama Tours. That was not truly our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the chance to make it right !. I do hope you don’t judge entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just... More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

It was memorable experience for me and my family right from pickup to drop from hotel. Our driver Abdul Rehman was very cooperating. I was astonished to see that he speaks hindi better than we people. Any way Dune Bashing, Henna painting, Camel rides, Snacks, BBQ starters, Veg dinner, Belly dance, Tanura dance and Fire dance were superb. I thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirajesh
LamaTours, Public Relations Manager at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any suggestions for us to improve, let us know. Call... More 

Travellers who viewed Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?