We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C.

Dubai 20808, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 889 0000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Do not waste your money!

Paid 275 DHS for a 4,5 hours bad experience. Driver was late and did not know where the main... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2015
Mihai I
,
Bucharest, Romania
Worst Service by lama be careful everyone.Don't waste your money.

I and my friend have booked the Dubai package from lama.The check in at hotel was late and it took... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2015
HarmanjeetSinghSidhu
Read all 295 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
LAMA: Love All, Meet All LAMA is committed to serving customers with utmost professionalism and care. We inspire people to travel and explore to enrich their lives, employing the latest technology solutions to exceed expectations at all times.LAMA delivers a high quality service at incredibly reasonable prices. We promise you the very best deals and and an experience you will never forget!
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“sand dunes” (20 reviews)
“driver abdul” (3 reviews)
“land cruiser” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Dubai 20808, United Arab Emirates
CONTACT
Website
+971 4 889 0000

Similar Things to Do in Dubai

Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 130 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Paid 275 DHS for a 4,5 hours bad experience. Driver was late and did not know where the main entrance of Mirdif City Center was. He waited me inside the mall at Carrefour entrance (as you can imagine that was not the agreed pick-up point)....More

2  Thank Mihai I
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear Mihai, Sorry to hear about your experience. Contact us directly on executiveoffice@lama.ae to discuss further. We want to look into your review in more detail and help you. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 11 February 2015

I and my friend have booked the Dubai package from lama.The check in at hotel was late and it took 5 hours to check in because the lama company didn't paid money for the stay to the hotel.They sent the person in evening to pay...More

2  Thank HarmanjeetSinghSidhu
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Harmanjeet, Sorry to hear about your check in experience at the Hotel. We are here to help you and want to learn from your experience to further improve our services. Your happiness is paramount and we would like to assure you that we do...More

Reviewed 28 January 2015

We were booked on lama tours for dhow cruise and half day city tour. For the dhow cruise, the pick up was at 7 pm, but after a long wait, we were finally picked up at 815pm. Upon arrival, we were informed that the particular...More

Thank cygwin
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Cygwin, Very sorry to hear about your experience. We are also very surprised as we do pride ourselves for the services we offer. Please contact us at executiveoffice@lama.ae to discuss this further. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 24 January 2015

Went for desert safari on 2nd jan 2015 with lama tours with my husband. The driver picked us up on time. It was around 45 mins ride to the dune bashing site. Dune bashing was only around 15 mins. The ride was pretty good but...More

2  Thank Archana0711
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Archana, Thank you for your review. Appreciate the comments as they help us to improve our services to you. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Go with the best go with Lama. A friend who stays in Dubai had booked out Desert safari thro Lama. The cars are luxurios and new. They have a great chauffeurs who are very patient and knowledgeable of the surroundings. They have a great evening...More

1  Thank scraja
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear scraja, "Go with the best go with Lama". Loved your review...thank you!! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Booked this tour with Lama on the recommendation of a friend living in Dubai. The driver picked us up on time and was very pleasant. He was Filipino so spoke good English and adjusted the driving intensity to suit the passengers in the car. The...More

Thank S D
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Sgnn65, Thank you for talking the time to post a review. All reviews are well received and we do take note in order to continually improve our services to you. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 13 January 2015

I booked a desert safari tour about two months ago and cancelled well way earlier than the cancellation policy and I still got charged!!! I have been in contact with them and two months later I still havent received my refund. To further the horrible...More

Thank Mary Carmen G
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Mary, We are very surprised to hear about this. Please contact us on executiveoffice@lama.ae to discuss the matter further. We pride ourselves on our reputation and want to help you. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 13 January 2015

I took 3 tours by Lama Tour operators, The City Tour, The Abu Dhabi Tour and Ferrari World, and The Desert Safari. It was the biggest mistake I could have ever made. Ruined my trip! My friends and I were the first to be picked...More

Thank vidushi s
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Vidushi, Seems like you had a mixed experience with our City Tour and Safari. We aim to please all our guests and have certain packages that cover all aspects of tourism in Dubai. There are other customized packages that would have probably suited your...More

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I would rate ZERO. Do Not and I cannot stress enough, DO NOT go with this company. They have charged my credit card twice and have yet not refunded the money. It's been quite a long time. The driver who picked us up did not...More

2  Thank CanadianQt4
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear CanadianQt4, Please contact us on executiveoffice@lama.ae to discuss your payment issue. We are here to help and will certainly assist you for any concerns you may have. Regards, Lama Tours

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We booked the evening safari with lama tours . Even though the hotel pickup was delayed by around 40 min , we reached the desert in a comfortable bus. In the 4x4 we were asked to keep our kid in our lap as they didn't...More

Thank anki2610
LamaTours, Arabian Reps at Lama Desert Tours & Cruises L.L.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Anki2610, Glad to hear that you enjoyed the dune bashing and our belly dancing show. Regarding your comments on the food you will be pleased to know that we take all our feedback very seriously and have made some changes to our cuisine service....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shakespeare and Co
35 reviews
14.98 miles away
Indian Palace
123 reviews
19.79 miles away
McDonald's
17 reviews
18.63 miles away
Al Diwaan
14 reviews
20.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris
2,130 reviews
2.65 miles away
Tour Val
336 reviews
3.20 miles away
Balloon Adventures Emirates
470 reviews
1.29 miles away
Inflight Dubai Indoor Skydiving
85 reviews
3.56 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
payalm975
Hi what are the charges for desert safari for 4 passengers in march
23 February 2017|
Answer
Response from LamaTours | Property representative |
AED 180 Per PAX Margam Camp - Premium. You can book online
-1
Votes
saqzi
I will be visiting UAE from Toronto on 24th March 2017, I will be staying in abu dhabi with my relatives I am interested in taking couple of tours with your prestigious company like desert safari dubai city and cruise tour, i just have couple of questions 1) If I book the desert safari tour from where will you pick us up as we are not staying in a hotel. (also as I have read on trip advisor that a shared bus is a disaster so I will prefer picked up in one of your jeeps rather in a shared bus) 2) Can I avail buy 1 get 1 free offer , depending on the availability we will be 5 to 7 adults max. 3) What is included in the desert safari tour as on your website it says one thing but the people reviews contradict that 4) Also what is the difference between desert safari premium and desert safari regular as both have the same info on your website.
16 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Rahul A | Reviewed this property |
Hi 1,they can pick you up from wherever you are 3.generally it's transfers, safari, dinner, belly dance show and return transfers, not sure on non alcoholic drinks, however alcoholic drinks need to be purchased 4.premium is... More
0
Votes