We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galapagos Unbound

Features Animals
Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00

Galapagos Unbound
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
168
All photos (168)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
The only tour in the world that allows you to camp on the beaches inside of the Galapagos National Park! You'll swim with sea lions, hike up volcanoes, explore the local culture, kayak around the islands, watch Blue Footed Boobies, Galapagos...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
200350, Ecuador
Website
+593 1800 214 0579
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Cruz
from US$550.00
More Info
from US$2,751.94
More Info
from US$2,366.76
More Info
from US$714.00
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
150
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews row adventures land based tour once in a lifetime sea lions small group an adventure adult children working hard trip offers perfect length intense sun main guide hotel accommodations ceviche sea sickness great trip behind the scenes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

a friend and I joined the 6 day multisport trip in galapagos. We ended up in a group of 7, which was ideal, as were were then 8 including our terrific guide. the trip is land based, and we stayed on 3 islands, using ferries...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank pharmgirl0901
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Top notch expedition on a luxury boat. Cabins are very nice and well maintained. Food is excellent. Program - outstanding, including natural history walks, snorkeling, zodiac rides and excellent talks by a group of very experienced naturalists. Highly recommended for all ages.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 42uriy
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I had been shopping for Galapagos tours for about 3 years. We have some sea sickness in our family so opted for a land based tour. Morag and Emily at ROW were great to work with while planning. We wanted an active trip but due...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank lookin4luxury
BradROW, Adventure Consultant at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. A few notes: We do apologize that it wasn't clearly indicated that our guides do have the freedom to alter the itinerary as they see fit, if changes will improve the flow of the tour. I'm...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018

Our Galapagos Islands experience was well beyond what we had hoped for. We appreciate the Unbound Staff for their prework to make sure our trip was all set and in good order! May 13, my husband and I joined 8 other adventure enthusiast to begin...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Sharon V
BradROW, General Manager at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Sharon, I am so glad you both loved your trip . it was a pleasure working with you. Hope to see you again soon on another adventure. Morag

Reviewed 9 May 2018

The Galapagos Kayaking Expedition by Row far exceeded my expectations but I was not surprised as I have been on other Row kayaking trips. The guide, the naturalists, the support crew were exceptional. To see the sea lions up close everyday, sea turtles, marine iguanas,...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank WPB2018
BradROW, Adventure Consultant at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Wendy! We can't wait to help you plan your next adventure! Best wishes, Emily

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We chose to go on this tour with ROW since we had gone on trips with them before and they didn't disappoint. We were met at the airport in Quito by a representative who got us checked in and had our proper documentation all completed....More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank MTLinda
BradROW, General Manager at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Linda, Thanks so much for your kind words, I am so glad you had a wonderful time.

Reviewed 26 March 2018

The crew and staff were generous, kind, and attentive. Accommodations were comfortable and quiet. But the best part of the trip was the incredible wealth of knowledge our guide shared as we visited the magical and fascinating islands of the Galapagos.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sarah S
BradROW, General Manager at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Sarah, So Glad you all enjoyed the trip. The Galapagos guides are just fantastic and always make the islands come to life. Thanks for your review we really appreciate hearing from you. Morag

Reviewed 24 February 2018

Bucket list, trip of a lifetime, unforgettable - whatever you call it, the Galapagos Islands are an amazing place and the ROW Galapagos Unbound trip offers a unique way to see the islands. We spent nine amazing days with our guide Alejandra, who was personable,...More

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank yadkin
BradROW, Adventure Consultant at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much, Todd and Gigi! We're so glad you chose to explore the islands like we do - Unbound. We're so excited to have you back on one of our other incredible adventures soon! Best, Emily

Reviewed 24 February 2018

The opportunity to camp on the beach with blue herons and sea lions was magical. As was the kayaking, snorkeling, and hiking. It couldn't have been better.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ashmaccain
BradROW, Adventure Consultant at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We agree that beach camping in the Galapagos is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. So glad we could share with you. Best, Emily

Reviewed 18 February 2018

This was a great balance of camping, kayaking, snorkeling and land touring. Our guide Fillippe was great, he was helpful, humorous and made the trip for us. Xavier and Javier our naturalists in the Galapagos were informed and helpful. Klever, Carlos and Periko made it...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jimorkathi
BradROW, General Manager at Galapagos Unbound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Jim and Kathy, Thanks for your kind words - we are so glad you had a fantastic trip! Morag

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
534 reviews
6.25 miles away
Hotel Fiesta
352 reviews
6.80 miles away
Villa Laguna
93 reviews
6.82 miles away
Hotel Crossman
51 reviews
6.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
ANKER mar to table
131 reviews
7.05 miles away
Galapagos Deli
671 reviews
7.01 miles away
Los Kioskos
208 reviews
6.96 miles away
Tj Bar, Restaurante Y Heladeria
60 reviews
7.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 107 nearby attractions
Galapagos Beach at Tortuga Bay
3,204 reviews
5.12 miles away
Reserva El Chato
1,603 reviews
6.78 miles away
Rancho Primicias
187 reviews
6.67 miles away
MC Adriana
29 reviews
6.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linttravel
15 November 2018|
Answer
Response from ROW A | Property representative |
Hi, Sharon! The 6 day Galapagos Islands Vacation is a great trip to pair with extra time spent either in the islands, or on the mainland. You can certainly give Emily a call at 1-800-451-6034, ext 821. She will be happy... More
0
Votes
Niklas K
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from ROW A | Property representative |
Hi Niklas, I'd love to see what we can arrange. Would you mind sending an email to emily@unbound.travel?
0
Votes
Moo Moo G
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alicia T | Reviewed this property |
Just email me here. What do you need to know? I'm sorry that it's taken a while to get this.
0
Votes