We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ruidoso Winter Park

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: On the corner of road to Ski Apache, Alto, NM 88312
Phone Number:
+1 575-336-7079
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 87 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
weeeeeeee

had fun with the kids, lines were a bit long though. would go back. next time maybe in the evening for reduced rates.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 days ago
davidfm
,
El Paso, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

had fun with the kids, lines were a bit long though. would go back. next time maybe in the evening for reduced rates.

Helpful?
Thank davidfm
Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went with our 5 year old son, he couldnt get in to the little kids area, but he had a lot of fun riding the snow slides, its a very nice place, you can be a couple of hours having fun in the snow. tough i reccomend to improve the restrooms.

Helpful?
Thank Exclusive101
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

1st. we waited in very long lines, which i felt, were due to the slow workers and lack of enough lines thats should be opened up, but also, that might be due the fact that not many people would want to work here. 2.Everyone seemed frustrated and annoyed. Not at all how you want to feel when you go on... More 

Helpful?
Thank cd2320
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went with my 3 and 4 your old grandchildren on a bonus day and they had a blast. They were within the limits that they could play in the kids area and also ride with the adults on the smaller trails. Looks like they are expanding, which they do need more restrooms.

Helpful?
Thank travelingfifties
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought our family and a few friends ($145) to celebrate my daughter's 6th bday. We arrived at 10:30am and were lucky to get any tubes at all. My 6 year old rode down one of the smaller hills with my husband and it scared her so we thought she could play in the kiddie area but she was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corina1201977
Snobiz, Owner at Ruidoso Winter Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we use them to improve our operation. I also want to thank you for pointing out that your daughter was taller than the maximum height limit to ride in our Kidz Korral. This sequestered area is for our smallest riders and the height limit is established for their protection. As I remember, your daughter... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent $90 on 3 adults and 1 child and got there at 10am (good thing, but should have been earlier) and we rode the tubes down the slope 3 times. There were no tubes left to get. People were standing around waiting for people to give them up. It was a total rip off. We stood in line for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
Snobiz, Owner at Ruidoso Winter Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I have to say that as busy as we were on the MLK holiday week end and during the Christmas holidays, we never had less than 220 plus tubes available. Any of our staff could have gotten pointed them out to you or have gotten them for you. We have a very accurate tracking... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Get there as early in the morning as you can if you anticipate a busy day for the park. Our line was an hour long but we were there on one of busiest days of year. There was only one person out in crowd trying to direct and give info. So when you arrive inside the ticketed area -go to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keep0ntraveling
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

Went there for the night tubing and witnessed 4 accidents in less than an hour -- decided to leave after the last accident required medics. There aren't enough staff to manage the tubing area like at other parks we visited in Colorado, Utah and Wyoming. The staff who were there didn't seem very interested in what they were doing. At... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Michele S
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Opens at 9 AM we got there at 10:30 AM and was turned away due to capacity. Phoned them to ask when should we return and was told I don't know. This looks like a fun place but will need to try another time of day.

Helpful?
Thank Goodheartedwoman
Snobiz, Owner at Ruidoso Winter Park, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your recent review, it was really helpful. We will from now on ask every guest arriving, what time they will be leaving in order to provide a more accurate time frame for you. You might have noticed that since our parking lots were full to capacity, other quests were parking along the frontage road and walking... More 

Pleasanton, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This is a fun place for families with smaller kids, especially when there isn't a ton of snow around. Set up well, although some odd the staff were a bit rough around the edges. Others were great. Overall a fun stop and would definitely goo back

Helpful?
2 Thank flori-texan

Travellers who viewed Ruidoso Winter Park also viewed

 

Been to Ruidoso Winter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ruidoso Winter Park and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ruidoso Winter Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?