We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mahi Mahi Dewata

Open Now: 07:00 - 22:00
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Nice boat

The boat was in good condition and we were offered water. However it departed about half an hour... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 17 July 2018
Adam K
Disorganized and poorly-run business leads to chaos for travelers

Compared to some of the other boat services, Mahi Mahi was incredibly disorganized and chaotic... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 July 2018
uhzoomzip
,
New York, NY
Read all 71 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good9%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible48%
Travellers talk about
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Contact
Jl. Tukad Badung no. 8B, Denpasar, Indonesia
Website
+62 361 8491541
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
5
5
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
5
5
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expecting the worst fantastic trip life jackets other companies coastline minivan ship instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Bali (Padang Bai) - Gili Air. Booked last minute, so didn't have many choices in fast boat companies. However, Mahi Mahi did not disappoint! Booking: I booked at gilitickets site 2 days in advance, paid online, received confirmation from the site, and next day -...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nadiyka
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The boat was in good condition and we were offered water. However it departed about half an hour later than schedule. My biggest disappointment was while booking it stated that transportation by minivan was included to my hotel, however after I made the payment I...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adam K
mahimahidewata, reservasi at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Adam K Thank you for your feed back and using our service .We highly appreciate. . We understood its really disappointed and unacceptable but glad you have given us this useful feedback otherwise we think all was OK and we can increase our service...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Compared to some of the other boat services, Mahi Mahi was incredibly disorganized and chaotic leaving Gili T. They will tell you to go to the 'harbor' on Gili T for check-in but their staff is nowhere to be found, leaving us having to discover...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Thank uhzoomzip
mahimahidewata, reservasi at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your feed back we are deeply sorry when you check-in our staff were not found your name in our data passenger. because internet is not good in gili sometimes we can't operate our system , so we use...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018

The boat arrived on time and was cheaper than the competition. For the first time ever on a fast boat in Malaysia, a staff member stood up and explained the stop we were making in Lombok, how long we would be there and how long...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sam H
mahimahidewata, Reservation at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Mr/s Sam , Thank you for the kind feedback and reviews . Also thanks for using our service Looking forward to the next visit with us ! Have a nice day see you on next holiday

Reviewed 3 July 2018

We had a smooth trip to Lombok . Fast ferry good way to travel. We have used this company previously and would use againMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Twizelites
mahimahidewata, staff at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Twizelites, Thank you for the kind feedback and reviews . We highly appreciate. We always improving our services and facilities, therefore our customer can be more enjoy when using and traveling with Mahi - Mahi Dewata Looking forward to the next visit with us...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I do not know about the bad comments on the Mahi Mahi Dewata fast boat. but my experience along Mahi mahi Dewata fast boat very comfortable. luxury boat and a very best service from Mahi Mahi I recommends Mahi Mahi dewata fast boat as best...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank lauraannepearce
mahimahidewata, staff at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for the kind feedback and reviews . We highly appreciate. We always improving our services and facilities, therefore our customer can be more enjoy when using and traveling with Mahi - Mahi Dewata Looking forward to the next visit...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018

After reading many negative reviews about fast boats from Pedang Bai to Lombok, we decided to go with Mahi Mahi Dewata as it would take us directly to Sengigi where we were to stay. We organised this through our hotel in Ubud. The office and...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 76janne
mahimahidewata, Manager at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Janne Thank you for the kind feedback and reviews . We highly appreciate. We always improving our services and facilities, therefore our customer can be more enjoy when using and traveling with Mahi - Mahi Dewata Looking forward to the next visit with us...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We booked the boat from Padang Bai to Gili T the night before our trip, we received an instant confirmation and free shuttle bus that picked us up from our hotel in Ubud early in the morning. There was only 6 people on the minibus!...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rtbb114
mahimahidewata, Reservation at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sir or Madam, Warmest greetings from Mahi Mahi Dewata Fast Boat. Thank you very much for your feed back also thank you so much for choosing our company Best Reagrds Mahi - Mahi Dewata

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

There was a 1 hour delay with no information as to when we could expect it to arrive. Once we got on the boat was dirty, hot as h*** and so uncomfortable. It said the ride was 1 hour and a half - 3 hours...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Cat2100
mahimahidewata, Manager at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Dales, Thank you for your feedback and very sorry with the unpleasant experiences. sometimes we are late because the weather is not good, the port at Padangbai was very busy, so we our boat delayed at Giili Once again please accept my apologies for...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

I purchased 4 round trip tickets for approximately $60 each. Our departure was as schedule from Bali (Padangbai) to Lombok (Senggigi). The trip was fun and the boat was really nice. More important, Mahi Mahi Dewata had a 100% safety record. It took two hours...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank traveling-fearless1
mahimahidewata, Manager at Mahi Mahi Dewata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Alfredo, Thank you for choosing our company as well your review about Mahi Mahi Dewata . Best Regards Mahi Mahi Dewata Management

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
Cityzen Renon
54 reviews
.30 miles away
Mahatma Residence
16 reviews
.44 miles away
Oranjje Hotel
11 reviews
.57 miles away
Inna Bali Beach Garden
2 reviews
1.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,357 nearby restaurants
Warung Be Pasih Renon
36 reviews
.24 miles away
Waroeng Bagoes PORK RIBS & BBQ
19 reviews
.04 miles away
Warung Pemuda
10 reviews
.25 miles away
Warunk Upnormal
22 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,561 nearby attractions
Bajra Sandhi Monument
212 reviews
.46 miles away
Saba Bali Trans - Day Tours
123 reviews
.41 miles away
Renon Square
133 reviews
.43 miles away
I AM Bali - 3D Museum & Upside Down
37 reviews
.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mahi Mahi Dewata staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines