We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aoioka Spa Bali

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
+62 361 9189352
Review Highlights
Very very poor staff

We wanted to book a massage. They said that they were fully booked voor the day. But we walked past... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Haelen, The Netherlands
via mobile
Quiet location and wonderful staff

Aoioka is on Lotus Lane, a quiet, green lane just off Monkey Forest road. The staff were... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Read all 11 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
5 days ago
“Very very poor staff”
25 Jan 2014
“Quiet location and wonderful staff”
Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
+62 361 9189352
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We wanted to book a massage. They said that they were fully booked voor the day. But we walked past the shop several times and not one of them was working. They were al (5 person) just laing in front of the shop laughing and...More

Thank DennisvdHeuvel
Nineheavenmy, オーナー at Aoioka Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear customer We apologize for making you feel uncomfortable. Today we had meeting about that. I confirmed all of my staff. Surely, we had booking at 4pm. But guests were delayed. So it seems like that we lied for you. They say you didn't prefer...More

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Aoioka is on Lotus Lane, a quiet, green lane just off Monkey Forest road. The staff were professional and friendly and the massages of high quality. Such great value for so much attention to detail. Thanks so much to everyone at Aoioka for a great...More

2  Thank rses
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A short walk off Monkey Forest Road and tucked in between 2 more expensive spas is the spa aoioka. We had checked prices and settings for a number of spas on our two day trip into Ubud and this spa was a great value. Plus...More

Thank Ourtrek
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had a foot reflexology massage (1hr) and manicure. Considering that they both cost the same, I would say to go for the foot reflexology. Price-wise, it's really value for money. However the foot reflexology massage takes place outdoors (ie. it may be a little...More

Thank Ling H
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I am retired and have lived in a Ubud for 2 years and average 2 massages per week. Just discovered this place and it is my new favorite spa for high value services. IDR 130,000 (about $11) for 1 hour massage and 1 hour facial....More

3  Thank Steven M
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had two massages here and are the best messages we've had in bali. Its the little things that make it great too, feet wash and special tea afterwards. Very good value also

Thank Ken A
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were here on a classic Balinese massage. The staff was friendly and massage was very good. Although it is a more modest massage spa, offers the service and especially quality, as in expensive spa. At the end we got a good tea and my...More

4  Thank Autographstars
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This cute Spa in Ubud is located in a small street leading to Jl Monkey Forest. Run by a japanese woman with balinese staff, makes good massages in a lovely decorated place. We got a one hour and a half balinese massage, and it was...More

Thank davidbc70
Nearby Restaurants
ARANG Sate Bar
694 reviews
.03 miles away
Grandpa's Coffee and Eats
136 reviews
.02 miles away
Coco Bistro
374 reviews
.04 miles away
Babi Guling Bu Oka
632 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bali Point Tour - Day Tours
12 reviews
.05 miles away
Puri Saren Palace
749 reviews
.04 miles away
Peliatan Royal Palace
124 reviews
.05 miles away
Pondok Bambu Wayang Kulit
11 reviews
.00 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
21 March 2016|
Response from Nineheavenmy | Property representative |
Yes! But sorry, could you search 'nineheaven'? Because we cannot send web address through trip advisor. Thanks