We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bumiland Mulia Tour

Surabaya, Indonesia
More
About Bumiland Mulia Tour
We are Surabaya based tour operator that providing tour service around Surabaya and beyond. We have been in business for several years, and have provided excellent tours. We do provide Surabaya City Tour, and one day tour to areas surrounding Surabaya such Bromo.
Read more

Bumiland Mulia Tour
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
14Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
markjay wrote a review Apr 2019
Scottsdale, AZ199 contributions156 helpful votes
We arranged with Bagus Widyanto a tour of the town of Surabaya with another couple while on a Seabourn Encore cruise. Bagus speaks English well and has a comfortable 2017 seven-seat SUV. With his help we chose the following itinerary: Arab Quarter House of Sampoerna museum Heroes Monument Hotel Majapahit - our favorite stop Subaraya City Hall Submarine Monument visit Harmony Park We decided to pass on the Subaraya Mangrove as we didn't relish the bugs. We were fortunate to be there on a light-traffic day between election day and Good Friday, so completed the itinerary between 8 a.m. and 1 p.m. We wouldn't go out of our way to revisit this large town, but if we did we would gladly choose Bagus as our driver/guide.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bagus W, Manager at Bumiland Mulia Tour
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much in trusting us in providing service to your group during a cruise ship stop in Surabaya. We are glad that you are happy with our service and tour. It is understandable that the city of Surabaya is mostly seen as dull and not tourism-oriented place, but we have worked hard to make sure visitors who came to Surabaya will get a great experience in touring the city. Thank you, Bagus Widyanto.
Read more
Hoang N wrote a review Mar 2019
5 contributions
Everything about this Bromo tour was serendipitous. Poor planning on my part resulted in scrambling to find a guide less than a day before I wanted to visit Bromo. A tour guide who was fully booked referred me to Bagus and he somehow made this last minute tour possible (although giving your guide ample time to prepare should be the standard). Opted not to do the sunrise tour since I was warned of crowds so Bagus picked up my group at the hotel at 8am and drove us to a town just outside of Bromo. He was courteous and made sure to call our attention to various points of interest along the way. We met with Abas, a Bromo local who owns a restaurant and drives a well-maintained Jeep capable of navigating the rough, narrow mountain road. This man deserves a review all to himself. Hes quick with a smile and provided us with face masks which were deeply appreciated given the wind when you're on the ground level of the volcano. He's also a professional driver and made the harrowing trip up the mountain road both exciting and comfortable. Don't forget to tip this man because he plays a huge part in making the trip into Bromo as smooth as humanly possible. Atop of the viewpoint, Bagus expertly explained the volcano's history and impact throughout the years. He guided us through Indonesia's rich history and often has anecdotes of how the country fits in with the rest of the world. He is a consummate professional and has a good sense of what his clients want. We asked a lot of questions so I believe he knew we wanted to be educated as much as possible and proceeded accordingly. The tour also included a visit to Tellytubby Hill and the sea of sand, a different viewpoint of the volcano. We rounded out our time at Bromo with a cup of unforgettable coffee at Abas' restaurant. Bagus took over driving again and escorted us back to Surabaya before recommending a delicious meal at a place that serves fried crispy duck, harissa style. He made sure we were adequately prepared for traveling to the airport the next day before dropping us off again. Thank you for sharing your country with us, Bagus. Travelers, you will step away a little richer in knowledge and experience Indonesian hospitality at at its finest if you spend time with this man.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Bagus W, Manager at Bumiland Mulia Tour
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear nooge985, Thank you very much for your detailed review! We are glad that you are very satisfied with our service. Despite of a rather short time it took to prepare your tour, we are grateful that your tour proceeded smoothly, safely, and safely right from the beginning until the conclusion of the tour. And above all, we are happy that you are satisfied with our service. May this tour bring a lasting beautiful memory that you can share with your family and friends back home. Thank you, Bagus Widyanto
Read more
Judge1978 wrote a review Mar 2018
Locust Grove, Georgia4 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent two days with Bagus Widyanto--one in Surabaya and one in Probolingo. He is a superb guide--knowledgeable and able to communicate much information about the people, the culture and the current environment. Plus, Bagus is a really nice guy, easy to work with and easy to get along with. he tailored our tour to what interested us most and maximized our enjoyment of the days. Very highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Bagus W, Manager at Bumiland Mulia Tour
Responded 29 Mar 2018
Dear Judge1978, Thank you very much for your review. We're very glad that your tour have been an excellent one, and we feel very honored that our tour service have been a part of your wonderful journey. We hope that your tour in Surabaya and Bromo, which were made possible by our service, will leave beautiful lasting memory for you and your family. We are looking forward for your return in the future. Or if any of your family members would like us to provide similar tour, we are ready and at your service. Sincerely, Bagus Widyanto.
Read more
yuenshekngailavin wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having patronised his services offered during my grand train tour of Indonesia in November 2016, I do find that Mr. Bagus Widyanto, of Bumiland Mulia Tour, is a friendly, sincere, and professional Surabaya tour guide. He does offer his useful and eye-opening insights about the wonderful city of Surabaya, as well as about railways and rail tours in Indonesia. More importantly, he is very willing to go the extra mile to bring me to explore the areas surrounding of Surabaya usually inaccessible by public transport, and even personally sent me to the railway station for seeing me off on my train to Semarang, despite the limited time that I had on my side back then. In all, I am very grateful and thankful for the impressive service rendered by Bumiland Mulia Tour. As such, when you do visit Surabaya, it would certainly be a must to engage his services to show you the city and its surroundings, so that you could explore, feel, and experience Surabaya, like a local.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Bagus W, Manager at Bumiland Mulia Tour
Responded 25 Feb 2018
Dear yuenshekngai, Thank you very much for your very positive review of our service. We are truly grateful in your trust in providing you the most excellent service during your tour in Surabaya area and its surrounding. We hope that the experience will give you lasting and positive impression about Surabaya and East Java, and of course our sincere service. Your sincerely, Bumiland Mulia Tour
Read more
NHM19 wrote a review Feb 2018
23 contributions45 helpful votes
I brought my gf to Surabaya for her birthday and we wanted to see the spectacular Mount Bromo. Chanced upon this Bumiland Mulia tour and I contacted the guide and all was well until we met for the tour. We spent around 2.5hrs driving towards Bromo (guide was the driver) and another 30mins driving up on a jeep (with a jeep driver). The jeep was awesome and was the saving grace for this tour. Once we reached, we realised that this was no ordinary guide. This guy just walked on in the dark (did not even wait for us to catch up) and just told us to stand at this look out place that oversees Bromo and Semeru. He did not tell us what to expect and where he will be bringing us. We were just following him blindly. No explanation about Bromo or it's history. We asked him where was Bromo, and he answered 'there'. Its like he was not being a guide at all. He kept yawning loudly every 5 mins (at first I thought it was hilarious, not so much after 30mins). He even stood in front of my gf and I and took out his DSLR camera to get some pictures of the milky way!!! It was so infuriating that this 'guide' was acting like a tourist just like my gf and I. We asked if he went to Bromo often and he proudly said yes. This was strange because he was acting more like a tourist than a guide. So we were super bored (it was just a look out point and it was crowded) and we headed for another 30mins ride with the jeep to a volcanic ash field. This was where we knew for a fact that this guide was unprofessional and downright useless. He slept. In the jeep. The driver of the jeep, who did not speak a word of English, tried his best to tell us where we were. Some of the sights were truly magical. But the sight of the guide sleeping was really infuriating. We paid for a good guide, not a sleepy fellow tourist! We paid RP3.75mil and it felt like we overpaid for a sleepy 'guide'. The journey back was harrowing; he kept honking at every car and was very reckless. We had book a separate Surabaya City tour with the same 'guide' but we canceled after knowing how terrible he is at his job. We've been on a lot of tours, and the guides all explained the history and even told tales that we found very interesting about the place that we were visiting. That is literally a guide's job. This 'guide', however, did nothing of the sort. We had to constantly ask him and after his many one word replies, we got tired and just gave up. It was one of the worst tours we have ever been on.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bagus W, Manager at Bumiland Mulia Tour
Responded 24 Feb 2018
Dear NHM19, Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your input regarding of the tour with us. We sincerely apologize if there are some aspects that do not please your requirements. We always putting our maximum effort in delivering the best service that we can give to our customers, but once in a while it may not deemed correct for our customers. Should you find it inappropriate, it is much better if you reprimand it on the spot, rather than writing it in TripAdvisor as the implication might be much wider than you might think. If customers are not happy with the our pricing, we always give them option to negotiate and bargain our price. Since you do not take the option, we consider that you're satisfied with the price (which it turned out you are not). We apologize if our guide fell asleep during the tour. We will reprimand him as soon as possible. We all know that midnight tour can be taxing to our driver/tour leader stamina, so he must do whatever he can to conserve energy. But then again we will follow up your complain. Sincerely, Bumiland Mulia Tour
Read more
Previous